Walk With Me To See The Beauty of Micou's Island

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Micou's Island...

Micou's Island is tidal island in St Margarets Bay Nova Scotia.
It is also known as Big Indian Island due to the presence of arrowheads found there, suggesting that the island used to be frequented by the local First Nations tribe the Mi'kmaq.

The Island has various terrain, from unkempt forest to sandy beach to grassy fields, and lots of rocks. Though owned and maintained by the Province of NS since 2007, it is pretty wild and the path is hard to follow in spots.

Micou's is a favourite among the locals as it has a beautiful fine white sandy beach, as well as mysterious trails to explore. My family goes there often in the spring, summer, and fall.

The following photos are from a recent trip to Micou's Island on Easter weekend. I also made a #GratefulVibes vlog about out trip that day which I shared on #DLive and will link to as well.

I hope you can enjoy and appreciate the beauty of this place.

Walk With Me...


Video at DLive

U5dsVqTCbCqUtNoFA2hVmAbDoWpcJoy_1680x8400.png

Take Care,
@amymya

Join me on Sola!
Join me on Crypto Empire Discord
Join me on Family Protection Project Discord

DQmRqn2LVKTciC9oqzn2GyNoanzL2sPMLzNsszNk9u2nq7Y_1680x8400.jpg

Logo-Black-Small-Banner.png

DQmPzHhL7QL1JCjB3exmjEuJTNEfAeWabJizjY5fdErrFmP_1680x8400.png

helpienaut.png

The STEEM Engine

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Sort:  

Hi amymya,

Nice capture of rugged but beautiful scenery. Looks like your kids are having a fun time out there in the warm sun.

We did have a wonderful time :) I'm glad you enjoyed the pics.

Nice Iceland.
Is that your kid on one of those pictures?

Yes, my two kids and my hubby :)

I like the "walk with me" concept. What a beautiful place to walk.

My neighbor @lyndsaybowes started the tag some time ago, I think 3 or 4 months? Its really gone far!

Nice. I will contribute at some point.

Wow cool pics, nice vibrant blues, I want to fractalize them :)

Thank you<3 Do as you please!

Looks like a beautiful place to explore, we gotta go there with the boys sometime :) :)

Are they having a sword fight? heheee

Yes! Dor was a little wobbley haha.
Yes It would be awesome to go there all together sometime, if only we had a very large vehicle! Its so nice, great for swimming too.

Reminds me of forests in Oregon. Grew up in Oregon. Hiked there. Was a wilderness camp counselor in the woods for years and love the photos here. Thanks.

I'm glad you enjoy! I've only been to Oregon in passing years ago but I've seen pictures and thought it seemed similar :)

Awesome. Beautiful. Amy, lovely. Good. And love your avatar. How are you?

The ocean blues are very beautiful! The first pic with the small people in the background walking towards the waters edge is my favorite.

Small people= father and son :) I thought it looked awesome too. Happy you agree <3


This part I like very much, the green tree in unified color with the white stems of the trees.
this is what makes this one I like very much :)
Thank you for taking us with Walk with me ..

Isn't that beautiful? The woods in parts there are so dense with young trees and then the older dead ones , it looks so cool. Happy that you like the photo :)

I wandered over from @soundwavesphoton. Absolutely stunning pictures! The air is so clean... the forest so green...

Infinite Lovewaves

Peace,
The Last Sage

It's absolutely gorgeous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57