Trying To Beat The Heat

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

image

With warmer weather on the horizon, I felt the need to get a few projects completed before the mercury rises.

My old lawn tractor has gotten on my last nerve so a new John Deere has made itself a new home at my house

Hopefully this will help spruce up my lawn this spring.

image

I had some close encounters with some unexpected strangers the other day that were lost. Let me rephrase that... My puppy had a close encounter with some unexpected strangers the other day that were lost, so I decided to put up a couple of signs.

image

image

Time to break out ol' faithful to clean up some dead trees and stuff.

image

This tree has been on my "to do" list for a long time now.

image

SHE GONE

image

or at least it's down, ha!

Puppy break!

20180414_131610.jpg

My next project, I will be removing heavy vines that have been a nuisance. Here is a bud that is attached to one of the vines. They are all linked together.

image

image

image

image

Poor tree

image

There's just too much work to do for one man and his dog. Gonna have to live to fight it another day, I guess.

I felt this song was appropriate...


Posted on YouTube by Blakehala
On April 15, 2009

Hope you guys have a great day! @bluelightbandit

image

Sort:  

Beat the heat? Wow! Still sitting in snow banks up here. LOL!
Woot Woot! Will you look at that shiny new JD!
Thanks for showing me what you see...
Not sure 100% but that bud hanging from that big-ass vine...kinda looks like a member of the hops family... with the exception that hops is normally green.

Melt that snow, girl! 😎 It's 82° today! I don't know what the hell these things are but I think that they take steroids during the year because they are just out of control year round and extremely strong.

Wow, what an invasive vine, I cannot believe the way it has mangled that tree! Great to see you @bluelightbandit! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 Hugs for you and yours!

Yeah, it amazes me how they not just use the tree to climb but sqeeze it like a constrictor snake trying to kill its prey or a specially trained Brazilian Jiu Jitsu artist trying to defeat his opponent with a chokehold, sinking in it ever so deeply. Thanks for all the hugs 😊

Love the lawn tractor. I take it the mower deck can be removed and that you can use it for other duties? That poor tree! Can it be saved? Those vines look like hey are there to stay...

They have several attachments for this tractor but it's main purpose is just to cut my grass. I have the bigger ones if any other projects are needed like moving earth. That particular tree probably can be saved but there's other trees where the vines are actually embedded into the actual tree itself, it's rather intriguing believe it or not.

go ahead sir. keep up and provide more best status.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57