Fruits and veggies Monday - Soba noodle sallad with bulgogi dressing

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey guys,

I hope you had a great weekend. I have decided to start taking the weekends of from blogging and all kinds of other social media. We all need to re-set our brains and connect with ourselfs and the present moment. We need to forget about our egos for a while and focus on the heart and what it desires.

This will not only make you more centered but also even more creative when the week comes.


A couple of days ago I made this super delicious and satisfying soba noodle salad and I new right away that I wanted to enter it to @lenasveganliving #fruitsandveggiesmonday competition.
This is a perfect dish for anyone who wants to be healthy and still eat good food.

Sparris + Udon.jpg This is the most creamy and delicious noodle salad I have ever made

Are you ready for the recipe? It's from the latest issue of Vegourmet magazine and I have been given the permission to share it with you guys,

Ingredients:
Noodle salad

  • 300 grams of dried soba noodles
  • 100 grams of spinach
  • 1 small broccoli
  • 1 bunch of asparagus (around 15)
  • 100 grams of frozen soybeans
  • 2 tbl spoons of sesame seeds
  • 4 spring onions
  • natural oil

Bulgogi dressing

  • 3 garlic cloves
  • 1/2 dl Japanese soy
  • 2 tbl spoons of raw sugar
  • 3 tbl spoons of mirin och rice vinegar
  • 5 cm of raw ginger
  • 1 red apple (grated)
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper

Method

Break the broccoli into smaller parts.
Boil the asparagus in salted water for around 5 minutes, make sure it stays tender.
After 3 minutes put in the broccoli and soybeans. Boil for Another 2 minutes

Boil the soba noodles according to the package. When done run under some cold water for a second or two and put in a bowl. Put in the spinach and stir around.

Roast the sesame seeds in a pan until they get some color.

For the bulgogi dressing
Grate the apple on the fine part of a grater. Push out 2-3 tbl spoons of juice in a small bowl.
Grate the ginger and push a table spoon of ginger juice in the bowl (I also added a little grated ginger in the sauce)
Mix down the rest of the ingredients.

Add everything to the soba noodles in a bowl and mix.
Enjoy with the roasted sesame seeds and chopped spring onions.

Eat and enjoy with good company 😊


Do not forget to enter my #veganbakingcontest The last day to enter is on Thursday


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes
Fruits and veggies Monday - veggie enchilada
Veganwednesday, discover the new product Swedish vegans are going crazy about
Three little bliss balls
Layered breakfast smoothies
Pretty peachy pink psmoothie

Minimalism
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale

Travel
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Vegan travel guide - Koh Phangan - Eat co
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open

Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me
If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem if you feel like it

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 09:44:25
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 69.05/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That sounds delicious! I would never have though to add fresh apple juice to something like this! Asparagus is popping up around here and is so good right now!

I'm happy you like it =) The apple juice gave it some sweetness but not so much taste so it balanced out really good :)
Ohh I can't imagine how delicious home grown asparagus must taste like :)

Hi Nico, I have not tried something similar in my challenge, I would like to find a restaurant that makes such delicious food. I could make your recipe but there are many ingredients difficult to find in my country. Maybe do something similar. Hugs

Hey darling, you can always switch some igredients =) I'm sure it will taste delicious =)

This looks and sounds tasty will have to give it a try.

I'm happy you like it =)

Noodles with green stuff is the best. Love it. Beautiful & delicious. Thanks for sharing.

Happy you like it my friend =)

Absolutely love your recipe and all the veggies you sneaked in there! I've actually never heard of soba noodles before but they looks really good so I'm in haha :)

Aww thank you :) I've never heard about them either before making this recipe but they where really tasty =)

I also had need for a day of yesterday! Always good with some offline time!;) This is one more magical delicious recipe, yumm, thanks Nicole for sharing with us!!!

I'm so happy you like it darling :)

I love Soba noodles and this recipe sounds and looks amazing my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you darling =)

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Yeaaaayy :D thank you so much darling :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45