ULOG 21.0: MY FIRST INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL - Part 1: Airport Scene

in #ulog6 years ago

People says,

"Life is a learning process, you'll never learn until you experience it."


Others said,

"It's never too late to reach your dreams, as much as you can, make it a reality."


It has been my dream to travel out of the country, learn their history, make friends with different types of people, their beliefs and stories.

Last year, I have decided to finally get a Philippine passport! Process everything on my own and in a week past, I got it! No need for any agency! You can do it on your own with just complete requirements. Yay!

sc0ul5htxy.jpg

Then, I was given a chance to join a group of amazing people to travel to Vietnam and Cambodia!!!

IMG_6150.JPG

I met Geraldine (the curly girl near me) in our Megamall Tower project. She is the assigned Construction Project Architect. We have known each other for more than a year already. She is a traveler. She has been to different kinds of places in the Philippines. She even tried to travel alone, in Davao.

The other curly haired girl is Airha, a very sweet girl who's very forward and genuine. The only thorn among the roses is Raymond (haha). A very adventurous guy who wants to witness the beauty of nature and he did found his adventure in Vietnam. A secret that is only meant to be left in Vietnam.

This travel was planned for almost a year because we are all busy with our work. Some of us waited for Cebu Pacific Air and Air Asia's promo just to get the cheapest flight. I booked the ticket separately as early as February this year. I got it for PhP 4,169.84 with return ticket. Just be patient and you'll get the cheapest promo. About the hotel accommodation, we booked it online and ahead of time before our flight. It will be your proof at the Airport's Immigration Interview.

For those who are first-timer going out of the country, here are some lists you should bring:

  1. PASSPORT
  2. Plane Ticket (To and From)
  3. Printed copy of Itinerary
  4. Printed copy of Hotel Accommodation confirmation
  5. Valid ID (e.g.: Company ID, UMID, Driver's License, PRC License)
  6. Pocket Money (we decided to change our money to dollars here before the day of the flight)

At the NAIA Airport Terminal 3,

First, as a Filipino Citizen, we should pay our Travel Tax. As of to date, the price of Travel Tax costs PhP 1,600. Show your passport and give the payment.

IMG_6147.JPG

Second, if you only have hand-carry baggage you must still fall in line at the check-in baggage area to get a tag. A proof that you did not exceed on its free kilos of hand-carry baggage.

f4qup4lh7s.jpg

Third, Because it was my first time and was too confident that I already have my boarding pass with me when I checked-in online, when I got to the immigration they asked me for the boarding pass. When I showed them the e-file of my boarding pass from my mobile phone, they said it's not the one. They asked me to get it at the check-in area. So I went back there to ask for a printed boarding pass.

Fourth, Immigration Interview! Nervous because it was my first time. They said I should just answer the truth. I asked them what questions they might ask me, they said they will just ask me about my itinerary. I have no idea what to answer them. So, I just followed what I was told. If I will be asked about my itinerary, I should answer the truth.

First and foremost, I have a plane ticket from Manila to Ho Chi Minh then Ho Chi Minh to Manila. That was my Plane itinerary. Our Travel itinerary was printed out and it was from Manila-Vietnam-Cambodia-Vietnam-Manila. So when I was asked by the Immigration Officer about my itinerary, I told them my travel itinerary because that was the itinerary I know. hahaha I never imagined about my plane ticket itinerary. So stu**d of me on that. So I was transferred to another Immigration Officer for another interview. I have waited for like thirty minutes for my turn. I showed him my passport, my plane ticket, my travel itinerary and hotel accommodation confirmations. Then these questions was asked:

  1. Do you have work? What do you do?
  2. How did you book your plane ticket? Do you have Credit Card or Debit Card? If you have Debit Card, how much is the balance?
  3. What is your Father's work?
  4. How many siblings do you have? Are they working? What is their work?
  5. How many are you travelling? What places are you going to visit? (While looking at my documents)
    I don't know what was the reason but I was admitted to travel BUT NOT PERMITTED TO WORK

This was my first interview with the Immigration Officers. Whew! That was a little scary!


This has been your girl trying to make a difference in my life and in the life of other human being, if they'd let me. haha

Melanie

at your service

Keep on Steeming guys!!! \m/



You can also check out my other ULOG post:

ULOG: WHAT'S IN ME?
ULOG 1.1: SMARTPHONE PHOTOGRAPHY (Seeing the beauty of Mother Nature)
ULOG 2.0: MAGAYON FESTIVAL
ULOG #3: FIGHTS AT WORK
ULOG 4.0: I MISS HIM
ULOG 4.1: I MISS HIM
ULOG 5.0: GONE TOO SOON
ULOG 6.0: PLEASE BE GOOD TO ME, JUNE! 06201801
ULOG 7.0: NBA FINALS 2018!!! 06201802
ULOG 8.0: TREAT YOURSELF SOMETIMES 06201803
ULOG 9.0: QUESTIONS OF HOW A RELATIONSHIP FAILS 06201804
ULOG 10.0: RED DAYS AREN'T THE BEST DAYS 06201805
ULOG 11.0: OUR GROWING COMPANY!!! 06201806
ULOG 12.0: HAPPY BIRTHDAY @olaivart!!!_06201807
ULOG 13.0: BE POSITIVE!!!_06201808
ULOG 14.0: 2of7 POSITIVITY CHALLENGE_06201809
ULOG 15.0: NEVER MAKE EXCUSES NOT TO WORK!_06201810
ULOG 16.0: INDEPENDENCE DAY!
ULOG 17.0: PLEASE HELP on Setting-up Live Broadcasting on DLive using OBS
ULOG 18.0: HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!!!
ULOG 19.0: MINI MEET UP WITH CO-STEEMIANS!
ULOG 20.0: NEW MEMBER OF THE FAMILY

QmZYN1VhK746DLwzN74ghFLAvvnkofqxc2NqeAr9G3Vo4d.jfif

Please support Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle as he is one of the most promising witness for me and he has helped a lot of steemians here. To vote for him as a witness, please click this LINK and type "steemgigs" on the first search box. You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you, just type surpassinggoogle in the second box.

You may also vote for the following witness I voted:
WITNESSES: @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @dropahead | @ginabot | @gtg | @jerrybanfield | @libertyranger | @mahdiyari | @pfunk | @precise | @resteemable | @steemgigs | @steemit | @steemitboard | @timcliff | @yehey

QmZYN1VhK746DLwzN74ghFLAvvnkofqxc2NqeAr9G3Vo4d.jfif

8072289m1c.gif

mukit6kc0s.gif

4d2sbtaqgb.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by melanie0625 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94