ULOG 18.0: HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!!!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

A Challenge organized by @conradt and @felobtc and was nominated by Sis @beany-inhinyero. To check the rules please see this LINK. I am now nominating @tarsivy, @steemitglass and @junebride to do this challenge! :)

35376873_1980170281996076_6754592622859255808_n.jpg

Dear #ulog,

Each and every one of us has that first guy we always love. Today, I am proud not only because he is a hero for me but also a hero to all the Filipino people in this country. Yes, he is a living hero, he has served a lot for this country. He was in the military for more than Forty years of his life.

What I love most in this person is that he never complains. He has been my idol since birth. I look up to him so much that I thought he was never proud of me. Until one day...

He was on duty in the office, his colleague asked him for help on typing a whole small book. My Dad called me for help. So I went and did the work, while I was typing, I overheard him talking to his colleague about my typing skills. He was bragging about how fast I was and without even looking at the keyboard, I know if I clicked on the wrong letter and I automatically reach the backspace key to retype the word. That was the time I felt that he was proud of me. There's this also one time that I asked for their permission to attend my college classmate's debut and that I told them that I might get home late. My Mama never approved it but Papa told her to let me go. They also knew that I am going with my boyfriend that time. Then my Mama told me to be home by Twelve midnight but I came home at 1:00am. Every time I remembered it, it was like in a movie. I was knocking at the door and my Mama opened the door and just slapped my right then and there. I was super shocked when she slapped me. It was like I was numb at the moment and couldn't talk and couldn't move my body to get in. I could see my Papa trying to get up even when he's too drunk yet he managed to come to me and helped me get in my room while telling me, "Don't mind your Mama, she was just worried about you." I just can't forget that moment. I know my Mama was so worried sick of me but I never thought that moment would happen.

I know I've messed up when he found a new girl. My brat attitude came out when I heard that this girl was making my sister him take care of her instead of her taking care of him. My Mother was giving him everything. She gave up her work just to take care of him and their children. When my Mom died I can't see him grieving but I know how hard it is for him to give up Mom specially while he was seeing her pumped up so hard by the Doctors at the hospital. He knows that when if they ever revived her she will still feel pain and she will still in bed all her life.

Today is the Father's Day and I want to give a salute to him for being the "Best Papa" in the whole world. I love you Papa!!!

Happy Father's Day to all the Dad's out there!!!


This has been your girl trying to make a difference in my life and in the life of other human being, if they'd let me. haha

Melanie

at your service

Keep on Steeming guys!!! \m/



You can also check out my other ULOG post:

ULOG: WHAT'S IN ME?
ULOG 1.1: SMARTPHONE PHOTOGRAPHY (Seeing the beauty of Mother Nature)
ULOG 2.0: MAGAYON FESTIVAL
ULOG #3: FIGHTS AT WORK
ULOG 4.0: I MISS HIM
ULOG 4.1: I MISS HIM
ULOG 5.0: GONE TOO SOON
ULOG 6.0: PLEASE BE GOOD TO ME, JUNE! 06201801
ULOG 7.0: NBA FINALS 2018!!! 06201802
ULOG 8.0: TREAT YOURSELF SOMETIMES 06201803
ULOG 9.0: QUESTIONS OF HOW A RELATIONSHIP FAILS 06201804
ULOG 10.0: RED DAYS AREN'T THE BEST DAYS 06201805
ULOG 11.0: OUR GROWING COMPANY!!! 06201806
ULOG 12.0: HAPPY BIRTHDAY @olaivart!!!_06201807
ULOG 13.0: BE POSITIVE!!!_06201808
ULOG 14.0: 2of7 POSITIVITY CHALLENGE_06201809
ULOG 15.0: NEVER MAKE EXCUSES NOT TO WORK!_06201810
ULOG 16.0: INDEPENDENCE DAY
ULOG 17.0: PLEASE HELP on Setting-up Live Broadcasting on DLive using OBS

QmZYN1VhK746DLwzN74ghFLAvvnkofqxc2NqeAr9G3Vo4d.jfif

Please support Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle as he is one of the most promising witness for me and he has helped a lot of steemians here. To vote for him as a witness, please click this LINK and type "steemgigs" on the first search box. You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you, just type surpassinggoogle in the second box.

You may also vote for the following witness I voted:
WITNESSES: @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @dropahead | @ginabot | @gtg | @jerrybanfield | @libertyranger | @mahdiyari | @pfunk | @precise | @resteemable | @steemgigs | @steemit | @steemitboard | @timcliff | @yehey

QmZYN1VhK746DLwzN74ghFLAvvnkofqxc2NqeAr9G3Vo4d.jfif

MELANIE0625.gif

U5dqwwPui41T1XaSNaaNoBbh5HmrKju.gif

U5dsL1u33FXiyMqC2YsqMwucMVtChm9_1680x8400 (1).png

Sort:  

There must something wrong with your formatting because it was all messed up. Anyway, that is just a sweet story. Great fathers will do anything for their kids and will accept them as they are.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you.. how was it messed up? please enlighten me.. :)

Now that is weird. I first saw your blog in Ulogs.org and it was not okay. When I checked it here in Steemit it was just fine.

This is how it looks like in ulogs:

oh.. I guess the problem is in the website.. because I made that post in busy.org and it was good... same also in steemit.com... :)

it is a bug. being worked on. Thank you for noting

A salute to your dad sis @melanie0625!

thanks sis!!! 😘😘😘

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by melanie0625 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43