ULOG 5.0: GONE TOO SOON

in #ulog6 years ago

A FOREVER MEMORY

32720203_1945626878804394_2744766796891422720_o.jpg

Do Not Resuscitate (DNR)

also known as no code or allow natural death, is a legal order written either in the hospital or on a legal form to withhold cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) or advanced cardiac life support (ACLS), in respect of the wishes of a patient in case their heart were to stop or they were to stop breathing.

That was the hardest decision my Aunt and her kids has to decide. I understand their situation. There is no other way but to end my uncle's suffering. They all know that the only thing that keeps Uncle breathe is that machine. Even if Uncle survive today. The next cardiac attack will be the same. They could not also provide the medicine that Uncle needs because it's all expensive.

Someone says, "No one has the right to end somebody's life". Only God has the right to take back the life he has given. Seeing someone dying and giving up someone's life while he has been holding on for a couple of days is the least I would want to experience. My Uncle, the one I posted here, "My Uncle's Condition". A week after I posted this article, was the day the family decided to end his suffering. 15 May 2018, the day my Uncle died. I didn't know the whole story, I just remembered how my Mom died and how my Dad decided to let her go.

My Mom was in the hospital for almost a month, she had tubes on his mouth and a machine that's keeping her alive. I wasn't there so I don't know the whole story in detail. My Sister said she still can hear them. But one day, she had an attack, my Dad could see the doctors trying their very best reviving her. They're giving her CPR and how they do it feels like my Mom's ribs might be broken. A couple of times doing CPR on her, and more, and more, but my Dad could not take it any longer. He feels how hard for my Mom seeing her that way. He was thinking if she survives that attack, she will still end up bed ridden and Dad didn't want that to happen to Mom. Then he decided to let her go even if it will be too hard for us.

Would you rather choose to hold on to someone and see her suffer in bed or let her go and leave her to the Lord?

Source


This has been your girl trying to make a difference in my life and in the life of other human being, if they'd let me. haha

Melanie

at your service

Keep on Steeming guys!!! \m/


You can also check out my other ULOG post:

ULOG: WHAT'S IN ME?
ULOG 1.1: SMARTPHONE PHOTOGRAPHY (Seeing the beauty of Mother Nature)
ULOG 2.0: MAGAYON FESTIVAL
ULOG #3: FIGHTS AT WORK
ULOG 4.0: I MISS HIM
ULOG 4.1: I MISS HIM


I am Thankful for these people who doesn't get tired of giving me motivations on creating a good quality content.
My Adviser: Sir @clixmoney
My Pusher: Sir @chinito
My Professor: Sir @flysky
My Poetry Mentor: Sir @angelveselinov

These group are just awesome! @steemitachievers @steemph @steemitfamilyph @poetsunit (poetsunited) and Steemit for Resteem by @clixmoney, #steemschools and #steemschoolsph

To learn more about steemit, join Steem Schools in our discord channel on this LINK. Just tag my name, @itsmechille or Sir @flysky for inquiries. We also have our Steem Schools Philippines on this LINK lead by our founder @itsmechille! So proud of you Sis!

Please support Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle as he is one of the most promising witness for me and he has helped a lot of steemians here. To vote for him as a witness, please click this LINK and type "steemgigs" on the first search box. You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you, just type surpassinggoogle in the second box.

You may also vote for the following witness I voted:

WITNESSES: @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @dropahead | @ginabot | @gtg | @jerrybanfield | @libertyranger | @mahdiyari | @pfunk | @precise | @resteemable | @steemgigs | @steemit | @steemitboard | @timcliff | @yehey

U5dsL1u33FXiyMqC2YsqMwucMVtChm9_1680x8400 (1).png

Sort:  

Condolence dai..

salamat dai..

Condolence mel and his family...

thanks miss tonie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43