Fitness Report UFIT Week 1

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

thumbnail.jpg

Ok, so I'm already one week behind schedule because it's just been one of those weeks where life must take priority. Also, I never did find my hand weights so I had to find a workaround and ended up using a set of 'man' (read: proper dumbbell) weights instead of my 'girly' pink ones.

For me, starting anything can often be the hardest part of any task and so to kick off my fitness program I decided to start my workout first thing this morning before I had the chance to talk myself out of it.

My weights are 2 KG and were a pretty good choice for the overhead press, bicep curls and tricep extensions however, I dropped down to a 0.5 KG weight for the lateral raises and used the 2 KG weight between both hands for the front raises because I wanted to make sure I was completing these two exercises properly.

In future, I will probably change this to a 1 KG weight (when I find them) but at this early stage, I need to be careful because I do suffer from nerve pain in my back and during my workout today, I felt a couple of twinges here and there which was a good reminder to take it easy.


MONDAY - ARMS

  • Overhead Press - 15 reps / 3 sets (2 KG each)
  • Bicep Curls - 15 reps / 3 sets (2 KG each)
  • Tricep Extension - 15 reps / 3 sets (2 KG each)
  • Front Raises - 15 reps / 3 sets (2 KG combined)
  • Lateral Raises - 15 reps / 3 sets (0.5 KG each)

You might have also noticed that this workout was originally planned for Tuesday but since I was motivated to do it this morning it seemed like a silly idea to wait until tomorrow.

Besides being a Monday, I think this is a really good way to start my week so I will most likely change my workout days to Monday, Wednesday and Friday. This schedule is much more suitable and in line with my OCD tendencies since that keeps them neatly contained in the weekdays rather than spilling over into the weekend.

Do you work out regularly? If so, let me know what strategies you use to stay motivated or maybe you like to share your favourite ARM exercise, coz you never know, maybe I'll add it to my routine.

Anyhoo, thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate it.

Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own original work unless otherwise noted.

Follow the links below to see more of my photography.

PHOTOGRAPHY by @alphaccino.art
Spring Has Sprung - Blossom of Blackthorn
Backyard Buddies - Caution: Pollen Collectors At Work
Those Puppy Dog Eyes
Moon Home Base
Backyard Buddies - Eastern Blue-Tongued Lizard
Kismet Washed Down With Vodka Lime & Soda
Anything for a Smile
Trying to Make the Bed
Worth 1000
Celebrating Good News with Happy Dog Photos
Landscape / Sunset Photography
Sexy Socks / Photo Fun Contest (Week 28)
Ulog 161018 Studio
Macro Photography - Hitchhiker
Garden Photography - Photinia Robusta fraseri
New Plants for the Spring Garden
Local Dog Walks
Putting My Health First (Again)
Set In Motion
Fallout Funnys - Comedy Open Mic Entry

Line

Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51