After the Steemit Meetup Austin (An Xtrodinary #TRUE-STORY)

After the Steemit Meet Up

I had been so busy that I was not able to give steemit the truth about my few days in Austin. I was first received at Cenote which is a very low key eatery and coffee house in East Austin just outside of downtown. I had a great time hanging out with
@richardcrill
@lindseylambz
@ruwan
@nathanedge
@sagewords
@lenadr
@pushing.truth
@post.apocalyptic
@kittenlaw
@cabelindsay
@mattjensen
@vide0head
@mindroid
@brevebronovan

The above photos are courtesy of @richardcrill & @lindseylambz

Then I was unable to bang out a decent post because I was ill-prepared. I only brought an ipad and my cellphone which is good for capturing content bu not making a dynamic post imo.

Take a seat

This is going to be a long story and quite possibly a wild ride.
To start things off I was running behind schedule but I managed to make it right on time. In fact, i was the first one at the bar besides the organizers. That would set the tone for the next few days. After the steemit meetup "afterparty", I went to book a room at the W Austin Hotel. It was about 1 am. When the clerk swiped my debit card, it said declined. When I called the Chase business line, I was told that the department that handles fraud investigations would be closed until the next morning. Thankfully, I had the BitPay card which got me my room that evening.

The Next Morning

I woke up and just reveled in my solitude for a bit before actually calling Chase.

After soaking that in, I called Chase and was informed that my bank account had been on fraud watch due o unusual activity. It turned out that the fraud watch was brought on by me spending $488.47 with a company called Coinbase. Go figure that the second I attempt to start investing in crypto my bank tries to freeze my account. After verifying the purchase, I am good to go with the rest of my day. The rest of my day goes on as planned but not without some adventure. I drove out to Lake Travis and started looking for a house. The best part of my trip was soaking in the beauty of the rolling hills and having the wind blow over my sexy body. I even took you along for a little bit because I figured out how to edit video with my ipad.



Well after my little stroll through the hill country my Maserati started having technical difficulties. The EPD (electronic parking break) refused to disengage and I had to park in a random driveway. I was afraid that I would making getting my ass towed back to Houston but fortunately I found my answer on Google. IN CASE YOU MISSED IT I did document my Maserati drama, but trust me when I tell you that was only the start of the drama this car brought me.

Moving Along

After fixing the breaking mechanism, I worked up and appetite. I went to S. Congress to find a place to eat. As I was approaching E Monroe St, there were no parking spaces. I hit the block and as I was coming around, an Italian tourist spotted me in the Maserati and literally jumped into my passenger seat and asked me to rev the engine. I obliged his requests, but he would not leave me alone after getting out of my car. Normally I would punch a man in the face for being so stupid. My intention was to have a good time, so I told him I needed to get moving. I parked away from the main strip and slipped into Allen Boots on South Congress. That was the easiest way to avoid dealing with this crazy mofo.

Boot Scootin Boogie

For those of you that don't know, @XtrodinaryPilot is a boot fanatic. I'm no different that a vain lady or a sneaker-head. I browsed Allen's until I found something I wanted. Meanwhile I was looking out of the window to make sure the tourist didn't mess with my vehicle. The last pic of this section is a Pirarucu belt that I bought to match my boots while browsing.




Let's Eat

I went to a place called Vespaio Ristorante which is right next door to Allen's Boots. I sat at the bar and had my signature drink, Hendrick's & Water with cucumbers. I started off with a deconstructed Caesar salad followed by a Sweet Corn Risotto and Barrelfish. The meal was actually really good and the service was impeccable. I ate at the "sweetspot time." That is when you eat after lunch rush , but before dinner rush.

What's For Dessert

I was full, so there was no dessert to be had. The universe had different plans for me. I decided to get in my car and start heading home to surprise my family with an early return. As I got to Manor, a rural suburb of Austin, my cousin that works on 6th street called me and asked if I could swing by his job. I decide to turn around and just see what happens. That is when the story get's good... As I am approcahing his bar, Shakespeare's, I see this vehicle parked out front.

I go into the bar with my cousin who just bought a brand new motorcycle. He is also meeting with a patron that has been riding for 30 years and agreed to take a look at his bike for him. After they get their hands dirty, we sit down for a drink. My cousin's acquaintance starts bawling at the bar because his ole lady ran off with members of the Booze Fighters, a biker gang that he was trying to run with. I started laughing at him and decided it would be best if I step out. I walk into the street and am greeted by this...

It Gets Crazier

I continue to hang out for the evening and hover around the same bars. I go into a bar called Dizzy Rooster a few door down and kinda settled down a bit. We go upstairs to the patio and start chatting. A young guy with dreadlocks walks up to me and says that he had seen me the last 2 days driving around in the Maserati with the cowboy hat. He said he was quite intrigued and wanted to know what I did for a living. I gave him one of my business cards and explained to him that entrepreneurship was his only real chance of gaining financial freedom. I also sat down and spoke to him at length that he should start with steemit. I pulled out my car keys, sat them on the bar, and started showing him my steemit profile along with others. He explained that he had a strong interests in cyptocurrency and would sign up when he got home. Last call was announced and the lights came on in the bar. I glanced over and MY KEYS WERE GONE. I asked the kid standing in front of me if he saw my keys or if he saw anyone come up behind me and he said, "NO!" I get a little frantic and start retracing my steps. I speak to the manager and informs me that keys were turned in. He hands them to me, and they are only my Suburban keyless entry remote. I decide to go post up next to my Maserati and brainstorm. About 30 minutes into sitting there, I get a phone call from an unfamiliar number. It dawned on me that perhaps it may have something to do with my missing keys. I answer the phone and recognize the voice immediately. It was the same guy that I had spoken to at length about steemit and crypto. He told me he accidentally picked up my keys because he was a bit tipsy. His sister offered to drive him back to the bar and return my keys. I was livid and relieved at the same time. I thought it took more balls to return them.

Now I have to reach out to my wife @xtdnrymompreneur and tell her how I have been a bad boy.

I know what you're thinking... Did all this stuff really happen to @xtrodinarypilot?

Well of course it did. I have a challenge for you: Look at the picture below and reach out to the phone number on the pic and implore him to join steemit. Remind him that his intro post about "accidentally stealing" Ryan's Maserati keys from the Dizzy Rooster in Austin would do great.

Follow Our STEEMIT-ROADTRIP on Discord

Steemit-Karaoke

Jolene - Zac Brown Band

Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

Moto-Vlogging


STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
First World Problems
40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 



SPONSORED
Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables.

Sort:  

we need a steemit meetup in california!!

What an update. Wow!
Party Hard.

Thats awesome having your whole steem crew with you like that. Dope post! 100

Rolling Texas Big.

word I'm building my team too best support

I know and love so many of those places. It's so nice to read about my city that I've been away from for almost a year and a half. Some great food and greater adventure.

I love Shakesperes too. I mean.. $5 pitcher of long Island is always a good choice (ha! Nope...)

HAHA, I saw people walking around with pitchers and I was like WTF is going on?

Hahah yup... that's ol' Shakespere's for you.

I'd didn't start going and enjoying it until I was too old for it, but it holds a special place in my heart and I'll definitely be checking it out when I get back.

That was literally my second time on 6th street and I am 33. Never really appealed to me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtrodinarypilot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I think YouTube censored your "gettin high on 6th street" vid. I tried to watch yesterday and today and got the same error.

Your story about the keys is wild. It says a lot about you that you're still interested in helping him get on Steemit and make some dough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22