Hitchhiking adventures in Italy - Corniglia #16

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When we woke up we continued hiking to Corniglia. If you have read my previous posts you will notice how much the vegetation we saw changed on our journey to the north. We also noticed the darker shade of green that was surrounding us now, walking through this mysterious forest.

This picture I took on the way fascinates me now. It somehow looks like the water of the sea is held by a cup of vegetation.

This little fellow we met on our way. We saw a green and a brown snake that day as well but we were very happy that they did not stay long enough to take a photo of them for we had no idea if they were poisonous or not.

Leaving the forest we could enjoy the enournous beauty of the blue sea and smell the fresh wind and the warm perfume of heath herbs that grew all around.

Some beautiful flowers I photographed when entering Corniglia.

In town they sold some fresh lemon juice slushies. I know already about my passion for those sour fresh lemons that grow in cinque terre. If you ever go there enjoy such a slushy! They are great and make you happy :)

And then of course there is the sea next to the town. This stunning beauty is wonderful.

I really like this shot with the strange perspective.

In town you can discover lots of arts and beautiful shops with all kinds of cloth and food.

I like the art in churches and I saw a lot of great works in Italy. This one has a really great colouring.

IMG_2010 (2).JPG

This soft sky blue of the ceiling looks very beautiful to me.

And the architecture of the curch is amazing too!

And then it was time to say goodbye to Corniglia as well. I hopee you enjoyed this part of the journey. If you would like to read my previous posts on my Italy trip check out this links:

The way to Ostia - 1
Ostia Antica -1.1
Bracciano -2
Viterbo -3
Tuscania -4
Lago di Bolsena -5
Pitigliano Part 1 -6
Pitigliano Part 2 -7
Sovana -8
Saturnia -9
Talamone & Siena -10
Volterra -11
Livorno & Dalai Lama -12
Pisa -13
Riomaggiore -14
Manarola - 15
Hiking to Corniglia #17

IMG_1968 (3).JPG

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

The landscape is quite similar to a greek island. Very nice post!

Wow nice pictures <3 I have to go there too :P Thanks for sharing

They sure are Great Pics!

Very beautiful trip and you so sweety 😍😍. Upvoted and follow 😘

Thank you very much :) I will check out your blog as well ;)

Green snake wasn't poisonous. If that brown snake was an adder it was poisonous.

Thank you for this information and for reading my post :)

Super schöne Bilder, lieben Dank. Wonderful pictures, thanks. Following and resteeming, but upvoting power very tired and gone to sleep...

Vielen Dank für die Unterstützung :) Ich folge dir nun auch :)

Always nice to travel along with some trip report.

Thanks ;) I am happy you enjoyed it <3

Lovely photos! The lizzard is really cool, what kind is it? Followed!

Thank you :) I don't know wht kind it is ;D

Exciting outdoor pictures. I have only one question kinda bothering me, do you hike barefoot? :)

Hey there, I did not hike all the journey barefoot but at this part it was really nice. The forest ground was warm and I enjo walking barefoot a lot. I started with it in New Zealand where I was travelling mainly barefoot for half a year :)

Wow, I guess I'm so sissy, can't even walk barefoot to my front porch :)

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: First 7 weeks of xx-votesplus: YOUR dropAhead Curation Team!

What a gorgeous place. Thank you for sharing this experience. Did you really hike barefoot?

Yep, I enjoy to hike barefoot if the floor is nice for it. At this place it was nicer than wearing hiking shoes for it was hot and I would have sweat so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52