Hitchhiking adventures in Italy - Bracciano #2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I have made two posts about the first part of the journey in my first days on steemit. Some shots taken in Ostia Antica, the ancient harbour of Rome and how my friend and me got there. Today I thought: Why not tell you more about this amazing journey.

The second place we arrived to by train... Yes, not hitchhiking like in the title, but the journey was mainly hitchhiking, so I decided to use this title, eventhough we also left Bracciano by train. Also, as I just read in my travel diary, we forgot to buy a trainticket from Rome to Bracciano because we thought the metro ticket was enough, so in the end we could save the money for the ride.

The first thing you recognize when you arrive to Bracciano is an enourmosly great perfume that millions of flowers contibute to the scenery.

Of course after the arrival we wanted to go for a nice bath in lago the Bracciano. It has this very clean and beautiful water. I already knew about the place, because I had visited it with school a view years before and enjoyed it a lot. First we needed to walk all the way down to the lake. So many beautiful things are to discover in this enchanted town.

Of course we decided to stay for more than one night, so we needed to find a place to put our tent. After a long discussion we could stay at a place that was actually a carparking lot but had a little grassy area. It was super close to the lake and also on the direct way up to the castle.

I really enjoyed walking around in those charming piazzas and to discover all those beautiful details.

You hardly find true 90° ankles here, which is so pleasant for the eyes when you live in Berlin and you are used to looking at flat beton walls.

Whenever you could glipse the lake you were instantly feeling the wish to jump in. It was very hot that days. 05.-07.06.2014

Saying Goodbye to this lovely place was not easy...

I hope you enjoyed my story and the pictures. In the next post I will tell you about the amazing town of Viterbo, which was our next place to visit and how we got from there to wonderful Tuscania.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Yes it really was amazing. Both times. There are also some nice camping grounds around the lake. But if you travel low budget you can also get something very cheap like we did ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for valuing my post ;)

Looks like an incredible trip!

It was ;) I am just preparing the next post at the moment ;)

Thank you for posting @yoganarchista.

Lovely photographs of a lovely place.....yes...who would want to leave.

All the best to you. Cheers.

Thank you :) Best wishes to you too :)

klasse....nehm ich einmal mit......

Vielen Dank :) Freut mich, dass dir der Post gefällt ;)

Ive never been brave enough to hitchhike haha. But it definitely looks like it was worth it. Nice pictures. followed to see what adventures you go on next!

I prefere to go hitchhiking with another person usually. I did it a view times alone for me it feels better to have a companion on the journey ;) Thanks you very much ;)

Great post! Keep them coming! :) I followed you for more.

Tolle Bilder und gut geschrieben. Das Bild du mit dem weißen Schwan finde ich besonders schön. Na das war mal ein ganz klarer Resteem.

Vielen Dank :) Ja mir gefällt das auch sehr gut ;) Dieser Austausch von Blicken und mein top und die Wölkchen passen mit dem weiß super zu ihm :)

Yes, this looks like a nice travel. Enjoy the time and have fun!
More posts please!

Thanks :) I will continue the series tomorrow I think ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56