Hitchhiking adventures in Italy - Pisa #13

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


In this night I had a really strange dream. I was sliding down a hill using a plastic bag to carry me down a little stream. It was very steep so all the way down it got faster and faster. Also there were a lot of curves and trees I had to take care about. Suddenly the sister of the friend who was travelling with me at that time (In real life he had no sister... :D) was sliding next to me and handed over a baby to me. I should take care of it on the way down. I arrived in the valley with a big lake and threw the Baby on the lawn when I noticed that everywhere there where brown giraffes the size of the Baby. They ran around it and started to talk with it. This is when I woke up. This is a wall picture I saw a view hours later that totally freaked my mind. It is absolutely not possible that I could have seen it the day before and made it part of my dream for it was in a part of the city we have not visited before. It was also already dark when we arrived.

Of course I felt like a coffee and so we decided to get some cappuccino. After finishing the cup we stayed there for a bit and then walked on threw town. Hours later we remembered that we forgot to pay our awesome cappuccinos. Uuups... x(

It is beautiful to have a river in town. Especially if is surrounded by beautiful buildings. Like the ones in Pisa.

We knew that we only had this one day in Pisa for we did not want to pay the hostel for another night. Also we did not have the budget to. So what had to be done had to be done.. Here it is the obligatory tower of Pisa picture. It is funny that there are these barriers surrounding the lawn areas there because of the hundreds of people trying to make those pictures with the tower. It is ridiculous: there are even police officers taking care that no one steps on the lawn. It was kind of an invitation...

On this picture you can see how bad I felt after the guards screamed at me :D

There is a lot of fascinating architecture in Pisa besides the tower which was a construction failure. It is still a lot of calculation needed to keep it from falling down because the fundament was built not stable enough.

I am a big fan of all natural patterns. The ancient architecture and also the architecture of the middle ages and the renaissance are resembling the patterns of nature in their geometry and shape ideas. I am not such a big fan of right angles and flat glass and steel architecture. It lacks of the life spirit for me even though I can see the mental efforts that constructing such highly efficient buildings it is hard for me to get an emotional relationship with those cold buildings.

The old handcrafters knew very well how to work with natural materials to create such beautiful artworks decorating every smallest piece of the buildings. This touches my heart.

Isn’t this wonderful? Pisa has a lot of amazing things to offer in the centre but it is also very loud and busy with tourists. After some hours I really felt like leaving already. I was longing for the sea and for calm natural surroundings.

At the same time it was hard to leave such an amazing architectural wonder.

We stayed at the lawn for a while and enjoyed the sun. But we knew we had to leave within some hours to catch the train to Cinque terre. I will write about this awesome area in my next posts. Before leaving, we were eager to find some weed, for we have not had a joint in two weeks and we thought it would be nice to have some when going to the sea. We also found something, close to the train station. The kids that sold it to us were pretty high on something that was supposed to be ketamine according to them but it was brown. The weed was a shit too. But it was the only stuff we could get so we bought a bag for 10 Euros and got on our train.

The way to Ostia - 1
Ostia Antica -1.1
Bracciano -2
Viterbo -3
Tuscania -4
Lago di Bolsena -5
Pitigliano Part 1 -6
Pitigliano Part 2 -7
Sovana -8
Saturnia -9
Talamone & Siena -10
Volterra -11
Livorno & Dalai Lama

Lots of Love and Light <3

Sort:  

Beautiful travel post. 100% upvoted and resteemed :-)

Thank you very much :)

I see the horse has a HORN?

Haha, it is the ear :) They put it in some fabric -maybe for protection :D

Fabric of Unicorns 3 million of km away!

Pisa is really amazing! I live just from few km from Pisa and I have some of my friends there ^^ Thanks to share tese cute pics and your storie ^^

I agree. It is fascinating. Nice to live close :) Thank you for reading :)

Please add caption with each photos because your photos are awesome and I need to get more info about the place, May be next is me . You loving the horse , Its really lovely...

If you have the chance go and see for yourself. The pictures where mainly taken at the central area of Pisa where the tower is. If you go there you can't miss it.

hey... nice post. I follow. looks like you had a great time.

Thank you very much :) I will check out your blog as well :)

Thank you very much for this post.

Cheers and thank you for this funny gif comment ;D

Tolle Bilder. Pin ich gleich bei mir an :-)

Vielen Dank :)

the way you elaborate the whole travel story is outstanding thats rshows the brilliance of your writing skills and the pictures and your photography skills are also so nice and the choice of places are good and cool overall its a great post and really enjoy to read it

Thank you for thee big compliment :) I am happy that you like my post so much and I can reall say I was lucky to travel Italy and being surprised by new adventures every day. This is the best about hitchhiking. YOu never know what is going to happen. It is also a good thing about travelling low budget. You need to get in touch with your surrounding to find a place to stay etc.

awwwwww baeee i also love to travel by hitchhiking , you know the novel hicth hiking across the sahara thats my inspiration and you also should read that novel and yes its also frugel to travel by this way , and italian are so friendly people i hope you enjoyed your trip im so pleased to see your photos because i also love to travel n i visit around 50 destination so far across the glob so its so nice to see you in italy , keep it up dear really nice it is n pleasure is all mine do not say thanks again

and i also hope to see your posts like these in future again and you also visit my posts it will be my honor

Cheers :) I do not know the nodel you are talking about. Do you know the title? I met a lot of awesome Italian people on my journey and enjoyed it a lot. I would love to have travelled as much as you but it is always hard to finance that for me. I hope I can make it to frica in winter but I am not sure yet where my path will bring me. Thank you too :)

yes the name of the novel is (hitch hiking across the Sahara desert ) you must read that thats shows the bravery of a man who travel across the Sahara through hitch hiking

Thanks for the recommendation

pleasure

and yes i understand it all about finance and may God give you more and more dear so that you can fulfill your dreams and desires

Thank you for the wellwishes :) I will take it as it comes and I am happy to not know yet what I will experience on the way :) This life is a true mystery :)

yeah dear best wishes for you and may God bless you more and more

Same to you :) Be blessed and healthy <3

Safe travels, these are wonderful.

Cheers :) Today I am back in Berlin for the Steemit Meetup ;)

Viel Spaß, Gruß alles für mich. Ich gelebt haben eine Monate Nord vom die Stadt in Fehrbellin wenn ich 19 war. Hat Berlin gesehen zweiten Zeit, wirklich ein andres Stadt von ein Seite zum die Andres. Mein deustch ist schlimm bekommt ohne Übung 😞

Ja für mich ist das Ähnlich mit Spanisch :D Aber ich kann dich gut verstehen also wahrscheinlich viel besser als mein Spanish :D

Nice! I am going to italy soon!! Love it there! 100% Upvote!

Nice, enjoy your tavels :) Let me know if you pass by one of the places I have been to :) Would be great to see how it is there now ;)

I will go to Florence and Pisa for sure. Also Venecia I guess... I love Italy!! ;) But maybe in August.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34