Takemyvotes - 48hr Frontrunner and Comment Contest!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #takemyvotes7 years ago

Sunday and Monday - All voters on this post win huge curation rewards. Frontrunning, the frontrunners that frontrun @booster.

As you know, every vote that comes in after yours raises your curation reward right? Well...

  • vote here for the next 48 hours
  • then frontrunner guild members vote (100-200 more votes)
  • then booster comes in with a monster vote to top it all off.

It's like voting with 400% voting power

contest

It's under the #takemyvotes tag, which has to do with the new frontrunner guild. By simply voting for this post (the one you are reading)you are entered.

Hours later, there will be between 100 and 300 big hitters voting on this post, which increases your curation -That's the prize!

You win simply by having many whales voting after you did. It is that simple.

(I take care of getting the whales here - don't worry about that)

You have about 48 hours till the whales come marching in

(Until early Tuesday a.m.)


For more fun

It would be advisable to comment on this post as well.

Comment prize = 20 SBD for the best comment.

I will look at number of votes received on your comment, highest dollar amount received and general originality.

I will decide who gets the prize, sometimes I split it.

Older contests I ran.

I used to delegate large whale votes to winners but now, I have moved my SP to an exchange where it's not so public.

For a look back at the contests see...

March 20, The Announcement.
March 21, The first run.
The March 26, The second run.
June 6, The third run.
June 8, The fourth run.
June 10, #takemyvotes FAQ post.
June 11, The fifth run.
June 14, The sixth run.
June 18, The seventh run.
June 21, The eighth run.
June 26, The ninth run.
October 5, Frontrunner voting.
November 6, More takemyvotes Fun.
November 9, 24hr. takemyvotes Fun.

If you like what I am doing UpVote and Let Me Know Below!!!


Sort:  

Counting down - Tell your friends or they will miss out!

In 6 to 8 hours I will be calling in the whales to march in with their whale votes, then a visit from Booster.

i don't count, I am just up here spouting my 2 cents

hello @htooms

Really man,it is good to have you back since your long return.

Can remember that post. I also made a comment welcoming you back.

I thought by now you would have changed your logo...I WAS WRONG

if you need a logo change. you can hit me up haha

And thanks for the curation REWARD

cheers

@dante31

@htooms first of all i will say thanks to you for organising such an amazing contest. This is the first time am seeing such this sound cool but people dont know the motive while your organising this kind of contest it is definitely to get people engage. You want to see how people can relate and how they can contribute something meaningful to this platform. And again by saying it takes some months, not hust month but 4-6 months with regualrly posting to get noticed. My first 3 months was hell now am seeing what you said is true. Permit me to end here by saying thank for rewarding every participant and thanks for the support.

You are a whale here on steemit @htooms, i believe this contest is not about the upvote, it is a way of telling every steemian the power of comment and how it can encourage curators view your profile. It took me days before i know the important of commenting.
On a normal day most people won't have make any comment, what most people do is upvote and scan through post. Thank you for encouraging comment, you are a true whale, steemit need thousands of people like you here.

I had a look at the last couple of these "takemyvotes" contests. A bit of analysis for anyone that is interested in the level of curation rewards to be had. Obviously each contest will be different. But you can find the analysis of the two I looked at here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@miniature-tiger/frontrunner-contests-by-htooms-are-there-high-curation-rewards-to-be-had

Hope that's useful! There's a suggestion at the end for how to stagger the voting to make it even better for everyone. Let me know if you have any questions. And have a nice day!

Wow i am impressed with your takemyvotes contest. Can we call it a contest ??. I guess so, its an everybody wins contest where we have no losers and no winners. I for one have gained alot from this contest.

And this contest also helps minnows who are contemplating on quitting steemit that "Giving up without trying isnt the way, We have lots of good people with the heart of a whale present on steemit
Lots of incoming steemians have given up the thoughts of joining steemit after seeing other minnows earning less, but if everyone had a heart like yours, The steemit community qould have lots of creative and intelligent people joing up.

I salute you sir, and i hope to gain more from your contest.

I appreciate that. I am glad you took a look 9 days back and saw the money that frontrunning can make you. It takes at least 4 to 6 months of regular posting to get noticed, obtain a following, then the sky is the limit. Steemit has allowed me to make over six figures (but I did start as an investor).

Wow six figures

I am just in my 3rd month of being a steemian and the journey hasnt been an easy ride
I hope i get to reach that level sooner rather than later

Thank you for posting @htooms.

As always great to see your energy and style.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

I tell to my friends and all want to be vote to you, but, when you awake again ? My dear friend @cryptopie need a charity for his treatment, can you help him , please ?

Greetings @htooms! Always a pleasure when I see your #takemyvotes contest out!
I am so happy that I found it on time, here you go with my 100% vote and waiting for the big guys to come over showing some love!
I hope to get that $20 prize which will be very useful for my steemit-ironchef contest.
Cheers!

Interesting concept for sure, a guarantee of curation reward at X time after post. Should draw some votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66