I'm not going to upvote you ๐Ÿ‹ Do it yourself! #1 Winners & UpdatessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #takemyvotes โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Yes you! The one by the computer screen.

First Place

Went to @ebryans who did all my voting last night. He ran a rampage albeit mostly giving to charities and needy users - Good going. I received thanks from @cristian-trails right afterwards. #takemyvotes

ebryans (@ebryans) โ€” Steemit.jpg

Second Place

Goes to @theregularguy who will take control tonight! He has all evening to run my Voting Power down to 65% - as long as that might take. Hit him up and ask for a whale vote #takemyvotes

theregularguy โ€” Steemit.jpg

He gets to take the wheel for a bit with my voting power!

  • use my voting power as he wishes
  • upvotes himself if he wants to
  • adjusts percentage to upvote friends

experiment.htm.jpg

I am going through the other entries and hope to have one more selected for tomorrow.


News: Hear me tonight on V.O.T.P.

With @sirlunchthehost and @beanz - here's the promo...


More to come - watch #takemyvotes

Sources: 1, 2

I know I am not that smooth@htooms - I admit it.

Long time ๐ŸŸ turned ๐Ÿ‹ to have a voice. ๐Ÿ“ž steemspeak ๐Ÿ“ž

Sort: ย 

NOW I know what @ebryans was talking about LOL!!!

Your winner for tonite made me aware of this on my post a few mins ago for one of my latest series' engagement posts I always run.

Thanks for the info @theregularguy

This post you made, made me smile a few times, it is funny and very genuine and also generous of you.

BD

Thanks! He is still going at it. So expect more votes. I am off tonight - @theregularguy is doing my work for me. Nice guy!

I actually woke up still smiling about this initiative and also after hearing you on the VOTU podcast, learning more about you.

I was able to hit 7000 posts on here last nite, around the time I was chatting with you here? Coincidence? LOL

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/some-good-news-steemit-milestones-thanks-i-hit-7000-posts-short-form-post-for-our-community

Have a nice day man and thanks for being a nice whale.

I agree, both of these winners, I have really enjoyed my time with over the weeks on here and in many convos!!!!

Thanks @ebryans, @htooms and @ebryans for everything.

here are my 2 posts for today and there are 3 up on blog from y-day also. I have had a busy week on here the last few days since I came off my #SteemitStrike, I always try and put out good stuff and content.

Have a good nite all!!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-post-it-community-engagement-series-e-2

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/meme-of-the-day-grab-all-that-steem-short-form-post

Brought it down to 65%. Mission accomplished!

This was incredibly fun! Thank you so much for allowing me this privilege. I got to read so much cool stuff and was able to see my vote (well yours) really make an impact. Thank you for this!

I don't know if I will ever be in a position to offer this opportunity to someone else, but if I ever were, I'd do it in a heartbeat.

Thanks I hope you had a great time it must have been so much fun ! Steeming on ! ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€

Let the mayhem begin... @theregularguy is being trailed by my voting power - everything he touches turns to Gold

theregularguyjesta.jpg

He's making each one count! Good job @theregularguy.

steemstats - Steem Account Statistics + Monitoring (2).jpg

Thats awesome what you did ! Way to go !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€

I saw that you are dealing with some negativity right now. I just wanted to thank you for all you have done for the minnows around here. I was hoping if you could focus on that positivity, it might drown out all of the other stuff. People really have been having a lot of fun because of the stuff you have done.

Awesome to see @theregularguy winning the second place! He's one of my favorite new members with his original and funny comments :-)

Thanks! Make sure you have a post out for when I start!

I cannot believe how awesome this is, that you made me aware of..... I could not figure out what @ebryans meant a day or so ago on his comments but I do now LOL.

I may have to throw up a meme! I did not see the big whaley vote on the other post so I came here to see what this is all about -- great idea!!!! Very nice

You are quite welcome! Your comments always put a smile on my face. I've posted a blog a few hours ago. Not posting anything new now though, as I'm about to head off to bed :-)

Have fun with the extra voting power!

People quit due to downvotes :/

Maybe I can help bring some back. Let me know if you have any suggestions.

amen!

Okay bro will talk to them and let you know :) .

Great idea! Power to the minnows lol :p

At first I was a little confused about what is happening here and interestingly that is also the topic of my post that brought me here. Super cool what you are doing here @htooms. Thank you @theregularguy and @htooms for the vote.

Wow this is amazing! Thank you so much!

I am incredibly excited to start making it rain up votes!

Is it ok with you if I do a post asking for recommendations on cool posts and bloggers? That way more people can get involved.

Edit: I set up a post where people can link to posts that they think should get a whale vote.

https://steemit.com/takemyvotes/@theregularguy/tonight-i-ll-be-making-it-rain-whale-votes

Sure! Post away - link to the contest or this post. You can start voting when I am done with the interview for V.O.T.P. - I am excited too!

Why not poop? ๐Ÿ˜‚

What a cool and innovative idea! I always thought that whales were playing hard to get and rather arrogant. You've definitely changed my point of view - and improved the whales' image. Congratulations! :)

I also thought they are arrogant and don't wish to help. I guess he is a good guy :p

Thanks! I'm only #99 on steemwhales.com - I guess I am an Orca? All the best. I hope @theregularguy upvotes your comment!

This is honestly so exciting and generous. I love it.

Thanks !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64