I'm not going to upvote you ๐Ÿ‹ Do it yourself! #8 - The Winner

in #takemyvotes โ€ข 7 years ago

Time to choose a new winner - First to respond gets it!

Notice

Due to the hardfork on Steemit yesterday, the #takemyvotes prize has become experimental.

The old rules:

  • the winner would get 60% of my voting power which would usually give between $4 and $8 to any post or comment that the winner votes on.

The new rules:

  • Unknown: in the last 12 hours I have experimented with my voting power. I will award the winner below with between 5% and 15% of my voting power in order to allow the winner to use my power for an entire evening. Currently 1% awards about $1.50 to the recipient, 5% awards about $6.

I will be adjusting the vote copying program to best replicate my previous prize within the new rewards set out by the hard fork. Either way, the winner will begin with near 100% voting power and can continue voting until my voting power depletes to 80%


I have chosen three (one wins)

There are three entries below. The first to upvote, resteem, and respond to this post Wins! You will be voting with ??% of my power this evening (starting three to four hours from now)

Marks, Get set, Go!

If you are one of these contenders...

@abn @jaybird @fakj94

... and you are the first to respond, upvote and resteem

You win!

You have about 3 hours to announce your win, and plan your run as a whale!

Please contact me at [email protected] if you have questions. The comments section is not the place to explain things to you.

Thank you for participating. I loved your comments and you have met the qualifications. I hope you will make a post, help promote #takemyvotes and use this win to engage people and grow your followers.


This post also begins a new #takemyvotes contest.

Enter Today & Win Your Night of Voting Power

A new #takemyvotes contest has begun! You could spend an evening upvoting all your friends' posts. Upvote your own posts and comments to gain reputation - What would you do with such power?

Qualifications:

In order to qualify you must...

  • grab my attention with your comment (this is your entry)
  • currently have 80% voting power in your account
  • have more than 50 SP in your account (no freshly created accounts)
  • have less than 20,000 SP in your account (no current dolphins)

Winners Vote With @htooms Power !

experiment.htm.jpg

I reserve the right to mention your user name and tell the Steemit community that you are tossing my weight around.

This prize only gives you my vote - I have no way to give you the rewards!

For a look back at the contest see...

March 20, The Announcement.
March 21, The first run.
The March 26, The second run.
June 6, The third run.
June 8, The fourth run.
June 10, #takemyvotes FAQ post.
June 11, The fifth run.
June 14, The sixth run.
June 18, The seventh run.

Upvote and Resteem

...if you like this idea.


htooms

Image Sources: 1, 2

Long time ๐ŸŸ turned ๐Ÿ‹ to have a voice.

๐Ÿ“ž You're invited to steemspeak ๐Ÿ“ž

Sort: ย 

Dam if i was a whale i would go nuts.

Here. Have a vote!

Thank you! :D

I needed to do it this way, because it takes me forever to get my voting power up to 100% and I have had long delays getting a single winner's attention. (sorry also that I can't vote for all your comments people, saving it for the winner).

I appreciate you all and thank you for helping promote #takemyvotes :)

I Love STEEMIT and the Changes to attract a wider audience.

Awesome...

@bcc Thank you vote. A few percent meant a lot to me ...

what percent is this vote? :)

Hello @htooms big thank you for everything you are doing for the minnows community ! Your upvotes on my posts really motivates.

I was wondering if you can share my below post for it to reach the masses and make it a success. If you have any suggestion, it would be the most welcomed .

https://steemit.com/steemiansgottalent/@progressivechef/steemians-got-talent-competition-launch-share-please

Best regards
@progressivechef

I am going up-vote them all...
tenor (3).gif

John_a23c58_5448020.gif
Upvote UPVOTE

John Wick! Love those movies

I know right. Such great action flicks, can't wait until the third.

Sweet

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Winner! Can you start two hours from now? I need to know if you have a slider when you vote. Do you?

Email me if you have questions. [email protected]

I know this was basically a random selection for you, but this amazing guy is a perfect choice for a surrogate!
It's awesome that you continue doing this!!

Yes, he is doing a wonderful job. I am completely clueless on how much voting power to give. My goal is to give a whole evening of voting as you know. I just doubled his power trying to tweak my contest to fit with the new rewards system (the hardfork).

I don't think anyone knows exactly what rewards or curation earnings will be like until we have a few weeks of experience with this new code.

I definitely have no idea, yesterday I was voting like a normally do, a hundred percent on every post, suddenly my power was fifty percent and it took all evening, night and morning to reach the high eighties again. It's nice to have a lot to give...but now it seems it's forcing us to be much more selective on how we give it. Which could be a really positive thing if people start thinking more in terms of quality.

I am really glad the war on you stopped, in fact @surfermarly and I talked about that when we met in the city :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

This is supposed to limit whale abuses. We will have to see.

You met @surfermarly ? She is an amazing person and she supported me through the (0) days... I have only met a few from Steemit and some had quit many forks ago.

You didn't see my post? Oh, I don't usually do this, I'm not a link dropper, but since you're not even in possession of your voting ha, and this post is pretty awesome if I do say so myself, (and I do, I'm damn proud of it lol) She is an amazing person, check this out-- https://steemit.com/steemit/@dreemit/steemit-the-true-global-community-and-the-world-exactly-as-it-should-be

Also, if you're envious that we met, than her comment to me in the post should turn you a deep green, lol ;)

What? that you need a new camera?

Well. You are not telling me then? You got me to read your post. Great post. I knew she was traveling but I had no idea she met so many prime steemians.

Awesome! Yea I can start whenever. I have a slider from 0-100 when I vote. I'll email you now as I have never had the power before and want to ensure I'm using it correctly.

You are live. Have fun.

Hey @htooms I emailed you with some questions, also forgot to ask, what the rules are for using your vote. So please advice in your email response.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I have been waiting for it - didn't get it. Can you check the spelling?

Oh i just copied it from your post.... I will double check

Okay, I just sent another one to this address copied from above -
[email protected]

If it doesn't go through maybe it's in your spam folder? I never got a mailer demon

I'm also on discord... or steemitchat

I'm on discord -
nick: htooms

Just my luck - I have been getting mails while waiting for yours. Oh, well.

First rule! There are no rules!

The general idea is to let people know why they got twenty bucks from your vote. Use my power all evening. Tell them about the contest, and spread the word. My goal is for everyone to have fun and the more the merrier.

Use your slider, watch my voting power. You are done when it hits 80% (100% currently). Use it all night - no hurry. Constant voting will have you finished in an hour.

Remember that you are voting with your mouse, your power. My vote will come in right behind yours. refresh the post you are voting on to see what you gave them.

Try not to upvote anything I have voted for already - it will undo my vote. Pretty obvious which comments I have voted for. Probably shouldn't upvote any of my blogs with my power.

I can't seem to find you on discord without your 4 digit tag oh well.

Okay, so just to clarify, I'm using my own account to vote on any content, could be a stranger a friend or even my own blog post.

It doesn't matter what percent I give them, your vote will always be $20 worth in addition.

Is there a sure fire way I can see that you already voted on a blog? It never shows all the voters. Maybe if i use steemstats or something?

Thanks! I'm on it

It's htooms #5082

All correct, but you use your slider and it will toggle my power down too. Not sure how much you will give anyone. Starting the bot - the author took a $200.00 vote and 2% of my VP just now. (one thing I don't like about autosteem) - I already donated!

No way to see, but I have not been voting much (that's how I got up to 100%).

Steemstats may work. Sorry that you are the test case for my retweak since the hard fork.

Just gona quick ask some follow ups if u don't mind on discord

No worries man, I appreciate the opportunity! Thanks ! Here I go!

@jaybird upvote some of my posts??? i followed you

I'll tell you what. You find me another Steemian's blog post paste the link and explain in your reply why that content is deserving of the whale vote and I will up vote their blog...

Then I will check out your blog and see what i like. sound good?

Congrats dude!

Thanks.

Hey, i was just wondering if you could take a look at some of posts on my blog to upvote! Only the ones you like of course, but i am trying to get 50 SP for the #takevotes so the @htooms vote would be awesome. Thank you

Find me great content from another steemian's blog post, paste it in your reply and explain to me why they deserve the whale vote. Then I will check out your blog and see what I like. sound good?

https://steemit.com/fun/@lyonsolntsev/5-more-hidden-symbols-in-popular-logos Still new and i think it deserves more attention. He seemed to put a lot of research into it.

Thank you!

Sounds Great!

congratulations @jaybird, have a great time.

Thanks mon, nice blog btw ;)

@jaybird thank you, followed you for more of your awesomeness :)

Fuck! AHAHAHAHAAH. Congrats man.

You'll get ur chance!

Yesterday i came on steemit like a normal day and started upvoting posts i like as usual and poof for a moment i thought i had been hacked or something my voting power was down to 50% first time ever! I like when whales come down from Asgard city of whale gods to vote for us poor minnows๐Ÿ˜Š

Yes. The change to the economy here is huge. Everyone can give huge rewards, but voting power drops very quickly. Then it takes days to recover again.

I can't wait to see how it all turns out. I am hoping that #takemyvotes survives!

Creative and cool way to choose the takemyvotes winner.

I'm really happy to see that this initiative is still running!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Hey @htooms, is my reign over? I just noticed that none of the upvotes I made in the last 20 min or so were with ur Whale Power! let me know I'm about ready to pass the torch anyway lol.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I'm amazed how many supportive people are on this platform reaching out to others. It's really cool to see! Thanks for supporting us minnows!

Edit: I've also got a question for anyone who knows, is there anywhere you can view that tells you when your voting power is fully recharged (I know once you have 500 Steempower it's different.) Thanks in advance!

You can see the green bar > here but I looked and yours is red "24.74% Voting Power".

No worries. Light voting for several days and it will recover.

I see, thanks! I'm not surprised it's depleted, I upvote a lot... haha

ahhhhhhh hey im here

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Well...

I definitely noticed you :) Think about tomorrow night - let me see where this all goes.

The new voting economy has been a huge question. No promises, but I want to do something for you both (the late comers)

I'm from Venezuela and today it is 21/June at 10:42pm where are you? Just to know when is "tomorrow night" to you :D.
Okok, I'll be checking your profle or comments then ;)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Me fijo en como queda el porcentaje de poder y te contesto a las 19:00 venezolano maรฑana.

ยกGENIAL! Muchas gracias, quรฉ alegrรญa que sepas algo de espaรฑol. Saludos.

Dame dos horas mas para recargar el poder. Te doy la cuenta para unas horas hoy a la noche.

GRACIAS A LOT! THANKS! I will help many of my friends and a beautiful cause I'm thinking about it.

You are live. Vote, then refresh and see that my vote has followed yours. :)

... i didn't see that coming - ))

CommenT tROLLING .. for surpRISE and deLIGHT !! - ))
ha ha )))
i like YOUr PROjECT htooms ... the eMOtiONal impact !! - ))

FolloweD ... with PurposE ! - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60870.17
ETH 3385.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57