I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #9

in #takemyvotes7 years ago (edited)

Today I am not voting for anyone. I am saving it for you.

Yes you! The one by the computer screen.

Can you take the wheel for a bit? I will let you have my voting power!

see how to enter for the next #takemyvotes below.

but you have comment and qualify to win it


But first - Meet @sevinwilson

He commented on my last #takemyvotes post and Won!

I wrote down all the names of all those who seemed interested in voting with power. When I reached in @sevinwilson was drawn from the proverbial hat. Winner!

sevin.jpg

There are far too many good comments that come in, and so many good hearted people who would like to do this for all the right reasons. I hope everyone who participates gets a chance one day.

Congratulations @sevinwilson - you are the winning Steemian.

His reaction...


If you need a vote for your blog

He goes live one hour from now!

@sevinwilson gets to take the wheel...

  • use my voting power as he wishes
  • upvote himself at will
  • adjusts percentage to upvote friends
  • give rewards to deserving charities or causes

Enter Today & Win Your Night of Voting Power

A new #takemyvotes contest has begun! You could spend an evening upvoting all your friends' posts. Upvote your own posts and comments to gain reputation - What would you do with such power?

Qualifications:

In order to qualify you must...

  • grab my attention with your comment (this is your entry)
  • currently have 80% voting power in your account
  • have more than 50 SP in your account (no freshly created accounts)
  • have less than 20,000 SP in your account (no current dolphins)

Winners Vote With @htooms Power !

experiment.htm.jpg

I reserve the right to mention your user name and tell the Steemit community that you are tossing my weight around.

This prize only gives you my vote - I have no way to give you the rewards!

For a look back at the contest see...

March 20, The Announcement.
March 21, The first run.
The March 26, The second run.
June 6, The third run.
June 8, The fourth run.
June 10, #takemyvotes FAQ post.
June 11, The fifth run.
June 14, The sixth run.
June 18, The seventh run.
June 21, The eighth run.

Upvote and Resteem

...if you like this idea.


htooms

Image Sources: 1, 2

Long time 🐟 turned 🐋 to have a voice.

📞 You're invited to steemspeak 📞

Sort:  

With great power comes great upvotability ...

Give me that power so I can get straight CHAOTIC with it!! some of my art btw :) and I know some newer people who would get a good boost with some rewards!

chaos!_001.jpg

Awesome work.

Appreciate the compliment!

My man @sevinwilson has been one of the most helpful guys on Steemit that I have found. Everyone should check out his business, which is @iconchout apparel.

Great choice @htooms!

Thanks nepd! I will be sending some stuff your way!! :)

Congrats man go check out my delegation video and EOs video :0

Hey man I would really appreciate if you show this post some love https://steemit.com/blog/@daudimitch/one-blockchain-one-love
With you upvote, it would be greatly appreciated. Please have a read, you would thoroughly enjoy it

Congrats! I would appreciate one vote for the music community and particularly for the new @steemradio. Pete deserved more than 5$/post! Thank you!

I literally pulled his name out of a bucket of entries. But I have to admit, I liked his comment and he is fully qualified.

Perfect. A whale soul inside waiting for it. :))

Right now I am in a project called Food for Venezuela, in which all the SBD liquid that we get in the members' posts, will be invested to make and give food to the needy in the streets of my country, to an approximate measure of 1 Food for each SBD raised, Then I would like to have your voting power to be able to distribute more food to the people of the streets of my country! Besides that I would also like to support other Venezuelans in this platform in the projects they may have to help my country grow.

;)

Hahaha I'd like to have your vote power some century of these mate. And spread joyfully and with justice some wealth around in our robin hood style. But seeing that now it's an act of pure luck that my name could be the one pulled out from your proverbial hat. With my black cloud over my head all the time, I bet my name would never come out unless you fill it exclusively with my name in all the written entries. Because if of 100 entries you write 99 with my name and just 1 with someone else name, I swear that other guy would win in a jiffy. }:)

In the beginning , I used to choose the winner. Then I got too many good ones I liked and I put those in a basket. Last week I chose the best three and made it 'First to Respond Wins'

Last night I made it an all newbies night.

Either way, I actually never get to use my whale power - hehe. I don't vote in order for my power to recover to 100% then I don't vote when someone else is using it. But, if the platform succeeds, then so do I.

Best of luck! You are on my "liked" list for this one.

Oh! thank you mate. Knowing that I'm now on your "liked" list undoubtedly promises that I'm getting closer to the jackpot and prolly around 2022 I will have my chance to deplete your vote power spilling happiness everywhere. LoL

Haha. Cheers from Switzerland.

I would love to have your power, to spread some love (with upvotes) to all the great steemians out there, that are not so well known in the community yet, but make very great posts ;)

With great whale power, comes great responsibly :)
Congrats @sevinwilson
giphy (15).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46