I'm not going to upvote you ๐Ÿ‹ Do it yourself! #5

in #takemyvotes โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Today I am not voting for anyone. I am saving it for you.

Yes you! The one by the computer screen.

Can you take the wheel for a bit? I will let you have my voting power!

see how to enter for the next #takemyvotes below.

but you have comment and qualify to win it


But first - Meet @mendezand

He commented on my last #takemyvotes post and Won!

The qualifications were listed and @mendezand commented . . . and now has won!
made over $8 and he hasn't even started voting!

He made my short list of could-be-winners. Then today, I made sure everyone was qualified, and drew one lucky winner from a hat. There were so many comments I liked, so I couldn't decide.

Congratulations @mendezand's - you are the winning Steemian.

His reaction...


"I am very excited, I have goals in life that Steemit has helped me achieve. These small details like the contest of @htooms about delegating the SP makes the way easier, besides I will be able to help my friends.
Thanks so much."


If you need a vote for your blog

Contact this guy...

Less than 6 hours from now

@mendezand gets to take the wheel...

  • use my voting power as they wish
  • upvotes themself at will
  • adjusts percentage to upvote friends
  • give rewards to deserving charities or causes

Enter Today & Win Your Night of Voting Power

A new #takemyvotes contest has begun! You could spend an evening upvoting all your friends' posts. Upvote your own posts and comments to gain reputation - What would you do with such power?

Qualifications:

In order to qualify you must...

  • grab my attention with your comment (this is your entry)
  • currently have 80% voting power in your account
  • have more than 50 SP in your account (no freshly created accounts)
  • have less than 20,000 SP in your account (no current dolphins)

Winners Vote With @htooms Power !

experiment.htm.jpg

I reserve the right to mention your user name and tell the Steemit community that you are tossing my weight around.

This prize only gives you my vote - I have no way to give you the rewards!

For a look back at the contest see...

March 20, The Announcement.
March 21, The first run.
The March 26, The second run.
June 6, The third run.
June 8, The fourth run.
June 10, #takemyvotes FAQ post.

Upvote and Resteem

...if you like this idea.


htooms

Image Sources: 1, 2

Long time ๐ŸŸ turned ๐Ÿ‹ to have a voice.

๐Ÿ“ž You're invited to steemspeak ๐Ÿ“ž

Sort: ย 

Cool idea! I would then vote for the quality photo content of many people who are now underestimating!

I salute you htooms. Thank you!

Nice guy.. Sounds like a really nice idea!
I wish everyone good luck!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

ooo i qualify

ohh-ohh-ohh-pick-me-pick-me.jpg

@htooms you can be of assistance to my STEEMIT DOMINATE TWITTER marketing initiative by delegating your Steem Power to my account so I can help more authors get attention while I also bring more people to support the initiative.

Everyday I scan the daily posts published on Steemit manually and look for quality content creators to give more boost to their work.


I found this post informative therefore I have shared it on Twitter
https://twitter.com/MrLucasHunter/status/873932755339542528

MrLucasHunter Abolade Lucas tweeted @ 11 Jun 2017 - 15:59 UTC

I'm not going to upvote you ๐Ÿ‹ Do it yourself! #5

steemit.com/takemyvotes/@hโ€ฆ / https://t.co/hKicu6COKI

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Made a post on how my biological father passed 4 years ago, and Just yesterday His family attorney called me and let me know There was a life insurance policy.

I am too receive $500,000 or so for my self and the other $500,000 shared to my three half sisters. Crazy how life is! Well that wont be till August and I will be buying up lots of steem with it! Please check out my post!

It would be gnarly to see how it is to own such power I might not be up for it but seeing as you are a great man and a helper of community it would be an honor to try out the whale harness before I become one my self to see if I sit on it good:)

Great talk thanks!

Hi @htooms,

Are you up for a quick and fun interview? For an unpopular opinion puffin interview? I was planning on doing something similar to this https://steemit.com/story/@puffin/unpopular-opinion-puffin-interview-with-steemit-s-ned-and-dan

โ€“ but this time a real and not a fictional interview.
I will come up with a funny introduction of how I noticed you on Steemit. Here is the rough scetch, which might change a little: As a whale you were too big to eat for a bird. So I decided to watch how you overrun and crash other fish, so I was able eat them. But instead of crashing them into little pieces, you protected them, they swam in your mouth and with your help they were able to break through boundaries, reach deep waters etc.

Q1)
On Steemit you a considered a hero. Would you consider yourself as the Robin Hood of Steemit?
Q2)
How did you come up with the idea of your โ€œI'm not going to upvote you ๐Ÿ‹ Do it yourself!โ€ series? Did you watch Avatar and got excited when you saw the avatar robot suit?
Q3)
Is the following image correct? You basically offer a powerful whale suit for a couple of hours?
Q4)
Sounds fascinating! What made you invest a bunch of bitcoins in Steemit? Are you glad you did?
Q5)
What do you think are the biggest obstacles for Steemit going onwards?
Q6)
Are you here to stay? Have you made your mind up yet in regards to that question?

Short answers would certainly do, so I hope, you are up for it and find the time to answer these. It would be very cool if you would participate.

It has only been (not even) two weeks since I have been free to positively impact Steemit again. I really do like your format, Following you now.

Sure.

  1. No, just having fun.
  2. I heard they would be delegating SP, then they cancelled it. So I did it on my own. Now, I am just used to this format.
    Actually, my kids picked the images. I know, boring answer, right?
  3. Sure. The gratitude is huge. I hope they consider investing to get that whale feeling permanently.
  4. It was the "whale experiment". Yes, very glad.
  5. Ah, don't make me go there. Naw, to me the future is looking very bright!
  6. I hope so. Glad to be engaging the community again.

@htooms, I am so glad you took the time to respond. These are definitely answers I am able to work with. Might take a bit, but I will update you once it is done.

Just published our chat

https://steemit.com/art/@puffin/unpopular-opinion-puffin-interview-2-with-the-new-whale-htooms-in-town

Hope you enjoy reading it.
Thanks again. It was a lot of fun to create this article!

I don't think I could handle all that voting power. But if I did I would probably start drinking, pass out and miss my opportunity.

I chose to vote for you @htooms though it looks very small, does not even matter. But I do all that just for good friendship, I do not mean to force you to vote for me, the most important thing is that I can learn from the way you make a post that is all good and useful, I salute you !!
Hopefully I can continue to maintain relationships with one another.
Good job and have a nice day ...


This seems very interesting! I like it! ๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12