24 -hour Takemyvotes, Frontrunners and a Comment Contest!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #takemyvotes7 years ago

Another contest - so simple you won't know you are in it.

contest

It's under the #takemyvotes tag, which has to do with the new frontrunner guild. By simply voting for this post (the one you are reading)you are entered.

About 24 hours later, there will be between 50 and 200 big hitters voting on this post, which increases your curation rewards Big Time! That's the prize!

You win simply by having many whales voting after you did. It is that simple.

(I take care of getting the whales here - don't worry about that)

You have about 24 hours till the whales come marching in (Until late Thursday evening).

For more fun

It would be advisable to comment on this post as well. Make people want to upvote your comment!

As a second prize, I will be paying out 20 SBD for the best comment. I will look at number of votes received on your comment, highest dollar amount received and general originality. (in that order)

I will decide who gets the prize, sometimes I split it.

See my last post for how it works.


Older contests I ran.

I used to delegate large whale votes to winners but now, I have moved my SP to an exchange where it's not so public.

For a look back at the contests see...

March 20, The Announcement.
March 21, The first run.
The March 26, The second run.
June 6, The third run.
June 8, The fourth run.
June 10, #takemyvotes FAQ post.
June 11, The fifth run.
June 14, The sixth run.
June 18, The seventh run.
June 21, The eighth run.
June 26, The ninth run.
October 5, Frontrunner voting.
November 6, More takemyvotes Fun.

If you like what I am doing UpVote and Let Me Know Below!!!


Sort:  

You are all doing so well. . .

I will be giving 5% to 15% now - 1 vote for each.

Three hours left (max) before the big votes arrive.

Resteem, tweet, and get this thing trending.

Have you considered Zappl? bleujay will see if its possible to reZapp?

I looked for it, but I have been tied up with halo, bitshares, dtube dsound, bichute, and looking for other ways to bring down the worlds largest data sellers. Setting up for prizes and timing the whales now. The more minnows that vote now before the whales get here, the better the returns for the little guys!

Hello @htooms

I feel this contest is also to encourage minnows to imbibe the culture of reading and commenting on post rather than spamming blogs of whales to get noticed.

Just a suggestion , maybe in your next #takemvotes encourage bloggers to upvote other bloggers here.

I think the idea is to make some $ from the comments even if you do not win.

So why don't we just upvote ourselves and make some awesome bucks.

@htooms you are awesome

WHY AM I HERE

For your damn votes. I want all of it.

Now hand it over

tenor.gif

Speaking of crypotocurrency
(ain't that what we all about the steem) I see Litecoin is doing well in the past few days. What do you think about it?
I never had the opportunity to invest in bitcoin early. I feel Litecoin is going to the moon and over to trappist 1

Lolz. This comment is awesome

hey @michaelcj thanks

I see a whale in you

Dear @htooms,
I have heard a lot about how you help the minnows and i think we are lucky to have the likes of you here. This is my first comment here and i went through your other contests and i can't stop wondering what motivated you to keep helping the minnow community.
This statement got me thinking

About 24 hours later, there will be between 50 and 200 big hitters voting on this post, which increases your curation rewards Big Time! That's the prize!

Now i know why some minnows have good curation rewards. Also i know that we have a lot to learn from you, so please keep up the good work. Thanks for teaching us.

This gif is sonething else lol

Ooooh dear. This one weak me

Thank you for posting htooms.

The comment section is hopping.......

Great fun to be had by all.....in the three C's of Steemit....Compose, Curate, Comment.......lovely contest.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

A comment in the form of a joke I got on my phone.

A police officer arrives at the scene of an accident, in which a car smashed into a tree.
The cop rushes over to the vehicle and asks the driver, “Are you seriously hurt?”
“How should I know?” the man answers, “I’m not a lawyer!”

i just see this contest hope you can give more contest like this in future i will try my best to be a part of the community thanks for the great chance

Good Luck

Good job!

You won - 20SBD for having 67 votes. Thanks for playing . You gained a follower too!

Thanks alot brother

Make me wanna dance and sing...here take my upvote...tell me when u want it...i am gonna giveee more.

And here we go for another round of #takemyvotes from the best steemian ever @htooms!
I am trying my luck for the 2nd prize too as this reward will really help me a lot in financing a round of Steemit Iron Chef contest which I run on a weekly basis!

This is my entry since i dont know what the contest is all about

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47