Birth - Chapter 17, Song of Angels, Book II

in #story7 years ago

Written for Steemit: A love story occurs during a time anomaly. A woman from today somehow steps into an anomaly and meets a cowboy asleep on his ranch, in his bed, in the 1850's. ©Jeff Kubitz 2016 - All Rights Reserved.

Birth - Chapter 17 - Song of Angels, Book II

K34444009d0.jpg
Mindy Woczlewski courtesy of Nastya Muratokova

Song of Angels - Book 1 | Book II Chapter 1
Book II Chapter 2 | Book II Chapter 3
Book II Chapter 4 | Book II Chapter 5
Book II Chapter 6 | Book II Chapter 7
Book II Chapter 8 | Book II Chapter 9
Book II Chapter 10 | Book II Chapter 11
Book II Chapter 12 | Book II Chapter 13
Book II Chapter 14 | Book II Chapter 15
Book II Chapter 16

Cyrus jumped out of bed and ran to the front door. He was a bit groggy but pioneers had a way of keeping one eye open because they lived longer and he was completely alert. Mindy began to open the door but Cyrus gently eased her out of the way while he said, “Mindy, let me greet whatever is out there first.”

Mindy moved to the side and Cyrus opened the door onto a light so bright that his eyes could not see anything but light outside the door. With trepidation and caution, he walked outside into the light a few steps. Still he could not see anything but light and he turned back to see Mindy and the house were brightly lit inside but not as bright as it was outside.

“Can I come out with you?”

“I suppose so but be careful it is so bright out here –“

“I’ll be as careful as I can.” Mindy moved next to Cyrus standing on his left, like the day they were married. She did not come up to his shoulder and she took his hand. They waited.

Five minutes passed and the light grew so bright, Mindy and Cyrus could hardly see each other.

“I think it is coming closer and that is why it is becoming brighter.” Cyrus said.

“Just so our son is returned to us.”
“Mindy and Cyrus please go back into the house and I will come to you.” They heard a voice say from up above their heads somewhere.

Since it was only a few steps, Mindy and Cyrus moved into the house which was harder than one would think in the light so bright that the house was invisible. Finally, feeling with their hands, they found the door and entered their house. They waited near the door to the bedroom and turned to face the door to the outside.

Soon an image of a robed man appeared in the door and then walked through the door. He held a baby in his arms as he approached Mindy.

“You see, I have brought your baby son back to you as promised and he is very healthy.” He handed the baby to Mindy, who took her son and examined him.

“I do not know what you have done for us but thank you.” Cyrus said.

“Yes, thank you.” Mindy said, seeing her baby was healthy.

“May we sit down and talk?” the man, Rephael said. “With the door closed?”

“Yes,” Mindy and Cyrus answered.

Rephael turned and closed the door then sat at the chair against the back wall. “Please sit. I have things to tell you.”

Mindy sat in the big chair with the baby while Cyrus sat at the table with Rephael. “Is there anything I can get you, coffee?” Cyrus asked Rephael.

“No thank you. I wish you to ready yourselves for what you are about to hear because if you remember, I told you your son will be far different from any other children because of where and how he was born.”

“I am ready,” Cyrus said and then turned and looked at Mindy.

“I hope it is not anything bad or horrible?” Mindy asked.

“Not that we know of, just very different. Let me explain. Mindy, you gave birth at a joint or in between two times in a place where there is no time at all, just eternity, a joint, or nexus between all the universes attached at that place. You might think there was only two but there were more, many, many more. And while your son was born at that point he was also born in each adjacent time or universe at the same time. He exists in all of them at once and at the same time in none at all.

‘There was a very evil force that caused this to happen which the two of you know nothing about and the people in this time 1856 will never know anything about it, while in the year 2012 from which Mindy is from, they are about to try to fight it.

‘Whether they in the year 2012 will win or not, who can tell? Your son will grow to fight this evil thing and what is behind it, what causes it. He will do this naturally because like us, this is a natural enemy of his.

‘Eventually, it will figure out that your son exists and it created him when it tried to dominate this planet. Hopefully, that will not be for some time. Hopefully, your son will be a full grown man by then before he must face the nemesis, the evil and the evil behind it.

‘Have you thought what to call him?”

“No, we have not, not yet.” Cyrus and Mindy answered. “We have not had time we were so worried.”

“Ah yes, it took us longer than we thought to cure him and I apologize for that. Would you like to call him Eon, if I may suggest?”

“Eon,” Cyrus and Mindy asked? “Why should we name him Eon?”

“Your son can move through the eons of time at a whim. He can be here or there or any place in an instant as you will see from time to time as he grows.”

“I do not think I like that name.” Mindy said.

“Then perhaps you should call him Rephael, for I am your son.” Rephael said.

“That cannot be.” Cyrus said.

“I came and saved a part of myself.” Rephael answered. “Eon, so you do not confuse him, your baby son, with me.”

“Eon it is if you agree with me Cyrus.” Mindy said.

“Very well,” Cyrus shrugged.

“Remember, do not cross over the barriers of time, if the thing that is evil creates another, Mother and Father. Do not follow me. Next time, I may not be able to save you and that would make me sad.” Rephael said.

“You are leaving?” Cyrus asked.

“I must go I had to come near another part of myself in a different time but I cannot be near too long or things may happen. Good or bad I cannot say but I must go.” Rephael stood to leave.

“Thank you for saving our son,” Cyrus said as he held out his hand.

“I must go.” Rephael walked toward the door.

“Thank you for saving Eon,” Mindy said holding her baby boy.

“You are welcome, Mother, Father.” Rephael walked out the door into the bright light and the light dimmed, “I shall watch over you always.”

Follow me: @jeff-kubitz

Sort:  

This is getting to be really exciting can't wait to read more please continue to write more

I'll keep at it then and thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68