Wonder Disaster ( A Cake to Remember)

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Wonder Disaster ( A Cake to Remember)

My Steemit page has been so silent for more than 2 Months! Been so mobile for the past months.I had several attempts though, but just when I want to start, I felt like I dont know how to start doing it anymore. I cannot stay focus on writing when am always on transit handling 2 hyper toddlers with just my super Mom powers.Hence MY MKB Series and  FCC Series was suspended.

I am suppose to feature the 2nd Part of the MKB Series on Teddy Bear Picnic before an upcoming  event for my older daughter will soon be featured again on this page, but I decided to first share to you all my experiences during my absence here in STEEMIT. 

Our family travelled from Luzon to West of Mindanao particulary in the Island of Dapitan City,Philippines to attend my Aunt's Retirement Birthday celebration. 2 days before the event I decided to set up a Dessert station for her but I will not bake anything, instead I will be doing a ready made dessert modification in accordance to the Event's theme,which has a Burgundy motiff and Florals on Greens theme. Since I will be coming from a far far place, I decided to order a two layered plain white fondant cake from a local baker in the town with a promising clean tiered cake from the maker... and here is what I got

A dripping,elephant skinned and cracked fondant cake with an ugly cakeboard 😠 How disappointing yeah

    ...If you were the celebrant, you would probably cry but hey I need to focus amd start doing what I can do.

I received this hilarious damaged cake 4 hours before the event will start... Praise God I brought with me my Sugar paste flowers, and the home I am staying was surrounded with all kind of fresh greens... and Voala!  Damaged Cracked Cake Concealed!

For the other Desserts I simply bought a local Dunkin Donuts and chose flavors that has safe colors that I can play with my edible gold dusts and edible draggess that I brought with me.

The Plain Honey Dip donut was transformed into Burgundy Donuts as well....

...and hey! MoMs! do not underestimate commercial cupcakes availbale in the supermarket. These ones here, I bought 24 pieces of Lemon Square Cheese Cupcakes, dip it into confections, sprinkled it with the edible gold Dust and topped with readymade Royal Icing Rosettes 😉

 From bare cuppies to an elegant Rosette Cupcakes. Magical Yeah?

Since everything is on the rush, we had a quick making of Paper flowers and lifted some of the plants from the garden to make the set up more better and alive...

Tsada....

All Done.... Celebrant Happy and Cake Maker forgiven 😂😂😂

Hope this inspires you MoMs to set up a dessert station that does not require you to bake.All you need is Fun filled Imagination to enjoy doing your DIY sweet table.

Hope you enjoyed watching my crafts as much as I enjoyed doing it. Stay-tuned in this page, will  feature more of my Engineered and Novelty Cakes here. I would love to know what you think of my Cake Crafts. Comment if you have questions and suggestions- Cake Decorating is a never ending learning in progress.       

"CAKE DECORATING is not just simply piping an icing on the Cake and Putting topper on it. It is an ExPreSsion of ArT done out of PASsioN." - @shenchen -

"A TRUE ARTIST, in any form - whether they paint, draw, sketch, sculpt, or design a cake,  creates something that not only gives them a glimpse of something wonderful, but can make them stop flat in their tracks and stare at it in awe ...

     ...you know when your cake is beautiful when somebody looks at at it and doesn't want to take the first slice.' - @shenchen -

                If you have any question anything related to Crafting on Eventstyling please feel free to post your query, I would be happy to share my thoughts.              

If you haven't seen my recent post and DIY MKB Series (My Kid's Birthday) consider clicking the link below. If you think its helpful please make a HEARTY UPVOTE, FOLLOW and Make a friendly RESTEEM and ENGAGE .


  1. A Wedding Dress You ? - FCC Series
  2. SteemEducation Valencia- PIF Series ( Pay-It-Forward)
  3. Do-It-Yourself- MKB Series - (Part 1 of the Teddy Bear Picnic)
  4. Pajama Party (Baby Shower) - MKB  
  5. Smurfette Blue Tea PARTY- MKB Series (DIY Smurf's Hat and No-Sew-Tutu Challenge) 
  6. Chicken? Or Cake? - FCC Series 
  7. Cupcake Decorating Decorating Party -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  8. DIY Egg Surprise -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  9. DIY Jungle Themed Nursery Fellowship - MKB Series  (15 sq.m challenge)
  10. DIY Tea Party-  MKB Series (26 sq.m challenge) 



Have you voted your witness?Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle),  @precise@cloh76.witness@ausbitbank@teamsteem@gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.And don't forget @blocktrades!!!To cast your votes, just go tohttps://steemit.com/~witnesses                      SteemPh footer by @bearone



Sort:  

Hello po, your superb talented MOM!😍

Beautiful dessert station mama!
I love it!

thank you! finally naka post, lol..

You’re soooo goood at this!

And Welcome back!🧡

hahah..yeah welcome back.thank you.. I was just there stalking all of your works, just cannot start writing 😂 have so many back logs, lol

Exclusive Offer

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71