EGG SURPRISE!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

This is so EGGciting !

(My Carved Chocolate pound cake with Edible Doll )

EGG SURPRISE! Whose kids are not a fan of it?If you are one of those parents whose kids are not into it (ting ting ting ting)👏 - then you just got to be a lucky one. Anyways, there once was a year when my toddler went crazy on this youtube trending on unwrapping of silly surprise eggs.1 egg cost like $1 each considering that, that is a hard to earn upvotes on steemit,lol. And I tell you, your kids won't take with just only 1 egg, it has to be 2 or more. I admit, unwrapping eggsurprises are addictive, even adults like surprises yeah? It makes you excited and wondering if what is inside that chocolate eggshell. And oh! Not to mention the chocolate shell and the Nutella in KinderJoy Eggs? are also yummy! Well then again, this is kid's addiction that  am guilty of letting her in. So to stop this "NOT POCKET FRIENDLY" toy and to end this so to say- I decided to make my  Kid's 3rd Birthdy theme EGGSURPRISE- but ofcourse it has to be DIYed, so it will be less expensive, afterall its only the SURPRISE that they are after of and not the chocolate.They wouldn't care if what kind of eggsurprise they got, all they are excited for are the suprises inside it.  

The CONCEPT

It is actually not a party - since thay were just like about 12 kids and she is not yet into school, we had the EGGSURPRISE fellowship as I call it, in a PREP classroom inside our Church. All participants should be those of 3 years old and below.The Idea was to have an EGGHUNTING inside the room, where kiddy tents were also assembled for them to hunt eggs.

 -The challenge is to simply eventstyle a 20 sq. meter borrowed PREP Room ( thanx to @teacheryuyu) where you cannot remove some of the existing stuffs inside the room. NO Mounting of decos that will destroy the existing room decorations. -

On DIY

So here is what I did. I went to a toy supplier in Divisoria , somewhere in Sto. Cristo to explore and see what I can purchase for the party.

....and tsada!

A happy shopping MOM indeed! I saw all sizes of Plastic eggshells from like that of an organic egg ones down to those colorful ones. And fortunately I saw a half egg cracked bucket which I thought would best as a loot basket for the kids, GREAT yeah?! How happy that would be.

So for the other regular size toy Eggs, I put gummies as a surprise for them to hunt.

The SURPRISE EGG Invitation

This my favorite part of the DIY whole thing in this series,the Egg Invites 😉        It gave me an Idea on how cool it is to send an invitation through an EGG suprise where they can also get a candy suprise when they open the Egg. Below you can see a regular size of an egg but of course a toy, where I put  rolled Invitation and tutti fruiti mentos minis --this is sooo EGGciting.

The EGGSURPRISE GIVEAWAYS

For the giveaways I had blue and green Egg toys for boys about 6" tall and purple, yellow and pink for girls. Inside that Big eggs were toys, jellies and candies. To seal the Eggs I used a playful color washi tapes. (washi tapes are available now anywhere in National Bookstore, Daiso and Miniso)

The EGGSURPRISE CAKE 

My little Shen likes that nickelodeon cartoon character Kylan who teaches Mandarin. Image Source: Google Images

So I had a Kylan Doll edible topper made leaning on to a chocolate pound cake carved into a  colorful EGG (looking like a lot more of easter egg than egg suprise, lol ). The candles I got was so cute too, it's a musical candle rose that when you lit it the petals will open and sings a happy birthday tune.

Cupcakes? You did not see any right? That is because I had the cake inside an Eggtoy instead of putting it into a usual cups :-) half of the egg is like that of a cake pop covered with decorated fondant- SURPRISE!

PROGRAM

These are bunch of hyperKids with a 15 minute attention span, lol. So we just had egg hunting, Puppet Show that talks about how JESUS CHRIST loves the little children (in which I was also the puppeteer 😂 ), sang happy birthday, ate while we also had 2 storybook story telling by Teacher @earlyjill and enjoyed the food.

On FOOD

Kids were enjoying spaghetti with chicken lollies and instead of garlic toast, I had Chicken ala king in bread cups.

That's it again for now. I hope I suprisingly surprise you with the EGGSURPRISES 😂 Hope you picked up great ideas in DIYing a simple kid's fellowship.

Special SHOUT OUT to Tito AARON and Tita MICAH for always a Nahnah's helping hand.

If you have any question anything related to Crafting on Eventstyling please feel free to post your query, I would be happy to share my thoughts.

If you haven't seen my recent post on DIY your Birthday Events (My Kid's Birthday-MKB Series), consider clicking the link below. If you think its helpful please make a HEARTY UPVOTE, FOLLOW and Make a friendly RESTEEM and ENGAGE .

  1. DIY Tea Party- MKB Series (26 sq.m challenge) 
  2. DIY Jungle Themed Nursery Fellowship - MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise@cloh76.witness@ausbitbank@teamsteem@gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.And don't forget @blocktrades!!!

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

I apologize I accidentally pressed on the POST TAB realizing the votes was set on 100%...and was told there is no way I can undo it . As a newbie, I do not know if setting it in 100 %  is an offensive act here on steemit- I really dunno, but I want to apologize- AM SORRY

Sort:  

wow another beautiful concept. keep it up

very good and nice blog...very interesting...cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74