Do-It-Yourself

in #life6 years ago (edited)
                                  
 ...when I delivered SHEN my first born, I had eclampsia on my 38th week and post pre eclampsia 8 days after I delivered her... with CHEN my second born, everything was so normal until on the 8th day POST-OP which I thought it won't happen this time- I was readmitted for POST PRE ECLAMPSIA again, exactly on the 8th day after I gave birth with CHEN the same as SHEN :-( my BP shoots to 203/111 which normally my baseline is 100-120/ 60-70.I suffered severe Dull headache..HIGH BP lasted for a week- BUT praising GOD- not only thru Meds and other natural medication- PRAYER do works a lot and effectively! BP stabilizes and is now back to its baseline- PRAISE GOD!

Now the time has come to celebrate the goodness of God's provision for Chen's Life.So as she turnued 1 last November, I had a 6 month Preparation for all the DIYs on her Birthday. Theme would be a Teddy Bear Picnic. On her Birthday will also be the launching of her GosPeL BEARer Ministry where guestS will either bring PreLoved Teddies or Brand New.Accumulated Bears will be tagged with Wordless Book Colors for the GosPeL Sharing through the Bears and be sent to children from 4 different Baranggays at Diliman, Quezon City.

On this post will be showing you few of the DIY preparation for CheN's FIRST Teddy Bear Picnic.

When in the Philippines specially when you are near the Metro of Manila, its best to shop at Divisoria where DIY project materials are unlimited and less expensive. As a DIY MoM I am very particular of the Theme Consistency.     So here is a quick tip when you do a DIY Party.

1. EVENT is best styled when you have a THEME and a COLOR MOTIFF.Through these you can consistently run through your imagination on what to do and how to do it.

2.Start googling on best ideas for the theme you have in mind and the color motiff you chose and start pinning it as your guide.

3.When you are all set for your concept party.Make a list of your Menu, number of guest, giveaways and DIY needs for purchases.

4.When you start buying, STICK to your list or you will dry up your wallet as you go through shopping.

5. When making a menu for the kids, make sure its kid's friendly, not messy when they eat, lovely in colors and serve just enough a kid can consume- you dont want to waste your money and effort right? so serve the right quality and quantity.

6. Personalize your Giveaways-this goes to putting names as well to whoever owns the treats and trinkets, this can help you save up.

7. and lastly always RSVP an Invitation so you can do headcounting for a budget wise party 😉

Concept: Teddy Bear Picnic.       

Theme: On Lattice / Gingham /  Dots

Motiff: Red and White 

PRINTS and CUT OUTS

Lay out  Print your own  Labels, Invites and Tags to make it more personalize.

...so I baked some goodies too for party treats and prizes and had it packaged with bear cut outs 😉

ReDo to FIT In.                                          

 So a good friend sent me a lot of Teddy Bear stainless boomarks originally packaged  with  blue tassles and blue boxes.             So as I have said, consistency is very important in eventstyling.I saw these feather charms in red, sold at Divisoria wholesale for only 5 Pesos-good deal yeah?        ...and passed by a packaging shop where I saw this cookie bag with Red Lattice which I saw it perfect to repackage the bookmark😉 and Voila! TRANFORMED !

Bought Various kinds of Gummies that fits to picnic theme and candies of reds and whites for my Sweet Station.          Aside from the gummy bears, I bought fruit gummiess and have it skewed to make it more picnicking 😂

CONSISTENCY

Its best to throw a party when you have lesser chores after- so I suggest you  use paper plates and disposable cuttlery,thus best when it  fits to your color and theme.

GOOD DEALS                                           

You do not need an expensive giveaways.When considering having party favors, make sure it can be used.Do not spend your money buying party giveaways that guest will just ignore it and eventually throw it away.

One of my favorite DIY Shops is DAISO Japan.I visited our provincial branch in here and saw these TeaCups and Saucers in Red Lattice with a neat just perfect for Grown Up giveaways and guess what? I bought it at a 35 Peso deal! I just needed a little more detail to make it fit in more on a teddy picnic.

 ...and also instead of renting tables and chairs for the kids party, I bought the thinnest plastic table cover in red gingham design at Divisoria for 15 Pesos per yard. ( happy DIY MoM) I will be using it as a picnic mat and secure it with paper safety pin as hooks so it won't fly away.

...on a window shopping at SM, I found a red gingham Japanese paper but with those like of a grease paper texture which I see it perfect for my kid's food  tray and pretend picnic basket cloth.

I had hard time looking for suppliers who can make me a small picnic basket at minimal cost since it is only for kid's loots of .So I look for the native basket vendors at Divisoria and find the Quail's basket so cute at a very munimal Price.25 Pesos each.It can also serve as a give away too not just a mere lootbags for kids.And guess what, I found a cute Wood Laser Cut Tiny teddy bears with a small hear in it where you can write names for only 5 pesos . Just so perfect for the picnic basket name tagging.

DIVISORIA Trip                                         

As mentioned above, make sure you stick to your list so you wont get lost in budgeting and in Divi Stores. Anyhow, when you plan a trip tp Divisoria,

1. See to it that you should be there before all the malls will open, like 8am.I usually arrive there 7:30-8:00 and hanged around some coffeeshops while waiting for stores to open.

2. Always haggle fairly-meaning do not over do it, play fair trades, and if you know Visayan Language it is advantage for you in haggling because almost all sales ladies there are Visayan Speaking.

3. Ask. Learn to ask from the sellers there where you can find the pariculars on your list.It is so hard to do shopping at Divisoria when you do not exactly where you cam buy your stuffs, you will end up buying those were not on the list plus a waste of time,money amd energy.

4.Always bring a Stroller and a Big Bag with Zipper so you can walk with confidence with full baggage intact.

5. I just usually commute when going to Divi and have my husband fetch me somwhere convenient with traffic, so I always opt to stay at JCO Doughnuts at Lucky China Town Mall and have GRAB car fetch me from there to my destination.It's more convenient and easier for GRAB Cars to locate you but ofcourse in exchange of buying JCO,lol, you can sit conveniently as long as you want until your car collects you 😂 

6.Always make a goal to get out from Divisoria by 3PM, otherwise you will be stuck in traffic after 4-5 PM and onwards,  people are bumper to bumper and you will end up going home late sooo tired and you will not like it promise.

That is all for now. On the next Article will gonna show you the Set up actual of all these DIY Prepping for Chen's Teddy Bear Picnic.

                If you have any question anything related to Crafting on Eventstyling please feel free to post your query, I would be happy to share my thoughts.              

If you haven't seen my recent post on FCC Series (Featured Cake Creation) and DIY MKB Series (My Kid's Birthday) consider clicking the link below. If you think its helpful please make a HEARTY UPVOTE, FOLLOW and Make a friendly RESTEEM and ENGAGE .

  1. Pajama Party (Baby Shower) - MKB  
  2. Smurfette Blue Tea PARTY- MKB Series (DIY Smurf's Hat and No-Sew-Tutu Challenge) 
  3. Chicken? Or Cake? - FCC Series 
  4. Cupcake Decorating Decorating Party -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  5. DIY Egg Surprise -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  6. DIY Jungle Themed Nursery Fellowship - MKB Series  (15 sq.m challenge)
  7. DIY Tea Party-  MKB Series (26 sq.m challenge) 

Have you voted your witness?Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle),  @precise@cloh76.witness@ausbitbank@teamsteem@gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.And don't forget @blocktrades!!!To cast your votes, just go tohttps://steemit.com/~witnesses                      SteemPh footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Wow such a nice theme te! Btw dili lalim imo giagian sa duha nimo ka anak. But you reminded me that God is always good and is a Great healer. God bless you and your family ate!

mao jud.sa duha jud...buhi pako praise God.

Great concept! Learned so much! More of this po. <3

thank you @michellepiala .will be posting the actual picnic soon. Stay tuned and don't forget to upvote if you find this helpful.Graci 😉

de nada. will sure do.

Yan ang gusto ang gusto ko matutunan..

oh this is so encouraging.Thank you

such a beautiful artworks!

thank you po

Sis ang cute ng mga DIY mo 🙂 sa Birthday party ng baby mo.
I love it 😍
Keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68