A Wedding Dress You See?

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Yes its a Wedding Dress! but nope! You cannot wear it. It's a Wedding Dress Cake / Mannequin Cake.

My best friend was getting hitched when she asked me to be her Maid of Honor and her Cake Artist. Since she is my bestfriend , I took advantage of challenging myself to make my first ever Bridal Dress Cake inpired from her Wedding gown and she got excited.

She is based in Dublin Ireland, and so during the process of doing the architectural draft of the cake, I asked her to send me a photo of her wedding gown and the lace details. So this is what I made for her...

    ... a life size Bridal.Gown Cake made of moist chocolate pound cake of 4 Layers draped with an all edible sugarpaste and detailed with handpiped lace and beadworks and a resemblance of her Bridal bouquet made of an edible bunched  Tiger Lilies topped on her Anniversary Cake. ( to be eaten a year after, made of a soaked rum fruit cake )

It was a great privelege to have my Art Cake Photo taken by Gaps Sabuero, a known Philippine Surf Photographer and A Film Maker. I would like to take this oppurtunity to Praise God to what you have become now. For those who have not seen his work featured and awarded by RedBull Illume, National Geographic and Sony World Photography 2018 and the film that just recently bagged the awards of Metro Film Festival 2017 SIARGAO which includes Best in Cinematography, check all his works by clicking his name on this post.

(These 2 Photos here were from the Bride)

 

Hope you enjoyed watching my crafts as much as I enjoyed doing it. Stay-tuned in this page, will  feature more of my Engineered and Novelty Cakes here. I would love to know what you think of my Cake Crafts. Comment if you have questions and suggestions- Cake Decorating is a never ending learning in progress.

"CAKE DECORATING is not just simply piping an icing on the Cake and Putting topper on it. It is an ExPreSsion of ArT done out of PASsioN." - @shenchen -
"A TRUE ARTIST, in any form - whether they paint, draw, sketch, sculpt, or design a cake,  creates something that not only gives them a glimpse of something wonderful, but can make them stop flat in their tracks and stare at it in awe ...
     ...you know when your cake is beautiful when somebody looks at at it and doesn't want to take the first slice.' - @shenchen

If you have any question anything related to Crafting on Eventstyling please feel free to post your query, I would be happy to share my thoughts.

If you haven't seen my recent post on FCC Series (Featured Cake Creation) and DIY MKB Series (My Kid's Birthday) consider clicking the link below. If you think its helpful please make a HEARTY UPVOTE, FOLLOW and Make a friendly RESTEEM and ENGAGE .

  1. SteemEducation Valencia- PIF Series ( Pay-It-Forward)
  2. Do-It-Yourself- MKB Series - (Part 1 of the Teddy Bear Picnic)
  3. Pajama Party (Baby Shower) - MKB  
  4. Smurfette Blue Tea PARTY- MKB Series (DIY Smurf's Hat and No-Sew-Tutu Challenge) 
  5. Chicken? Or Cake? - FCC Series 
  6. Cupcake Decorating Decorating Party -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  7. DIY Egg Surprise -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  8. DIY Jungle Themed Nursery Fellowship - MKB Series  (15 sq.m challenge)
  9. DIY Tea Party-  MKB Series (26 sq.m challenge) 

Have you voted your witness?Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle),  @precise@cloh76.witness@ausbitbank@teamsteem@gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.And don't forget @blocktrades!!!To cast your votes, just go tohttps://steemit.com/~witnesses                      SteemPh footer by @bearone



Sort:  

😂taller than me actually 😂

😂Thats a compliment, thank you 😊

It is! ❤️❤️❤️

wow! amazing! you should put up your own bakery or cake shop! you are very talented! ^_^ keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82