DIY TEA PARTY

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Every MoM's dream is to give her child a nice party that she could ever dreamed of.

DIY TEA PARTY Fellowship (My ButterScotch Carved Teapot Cake)

In our first 2 years of marriage, we rented a 45 sq. meter loft condominium since it was just me and my husband.So when I had my first baby , I was thinking of doing her 1st Birthday only in our tiny space. The challenge was on how to squeeshed those BIG ideas into a small space.

I wanted to show you how I event style a 26sq.meter first floor and how I did magic on the tiny spaces.

ON DIY

The TEACUP INVITES with a Real TEABAG

I handcrafted the Invitation by printing a teapot and had it mount into a DIY envelop. Inside was a cut out Tea Cup, had a slit and shoot another smaller cut out cup which gave me an idea to mount a real teabag on it so when they pull the tiny string they will see a real teabag and have a sip of tea while reading the Invitation 😊 

The TEA PARTY HAT

I had about 5 inches in diameter round Craft Card cut outs and pasted a frilled white crepe paper around, decorated it with small paper pompoms 😊

Check on the links posted below this article for the best step by step Paper PomPoms and Paper Medallions.

On  PAPER MEDALLION and PAPER POMPOMS

On TEAPOT and TEACUP Cake

Since I am into Cake Decorating, My daughter deserves the best crafted Teapot my hands can make .(An all out effort of a trying hard MoM to do everything )

The TEAPOT cake was Made of a Butterscotch Pound Cake (similar to that of fruitcake). Carved to form a Teapot and decorated it as one.

The TEACUP cupcakes are made of moist chocolate pound cake with chocolate ganache filling on a silicon teacups and decorated with handcrafted edible carnation flower as well.

On SOUVEINERS

Since CAKE JARs is on the hype, I also made some for souveiners.CAKE JARs was made of Butter Pound Cake layered with chocolate ganache and chocolate- strawberry Mouse(Photo Credit to one of our godfather who was so awed by the Cake Jar he received)

JUTE SACKS and PAPER HANDBAGs

I Had Jute Sacks as loot bags for Boys and Paper Handbags for girls and a Handcrafted Little Sheep Soap was given as gift for giveaways from one of our godmothers for the grown ups- BLESSINGS ❤

The PHOTOBOOTH

Wondering where did I put my PhotoBooth? Since th first floor was just a tiny 26 sq.meter area. , I rearranged a one room upstairs, had our living room sofa up on the room, decorated a Pink Damask Wall Paper and voala! Sit, take a Photo with your English Hats on and had it Collage- Tsada! 

On FOOD and DECORATING

Oh..sooo you know what they said, a MoM will always be a Wonderwoman 😂 I did cook and baked all the food and goodies too 😂 I don't know how I did that but I did! Made rice balls, tiny Burgers, Pastas and all those personalozed cookies, Mousse Shots, Truffles. Since I had a spare of my Veggies, I had it decorated for the table on the cuttlery section and it turned out neat.

That is all for now on my DIY Birthday Eventstyling.Hope you enjoyed and picked up ideas on DIYing. Till my next post on my BirthdaY DIY Eventstyling😊

 If you have any question anything related to Crafting on Eventstyling please feel free to post your Inquiry, I would be happy to share my thoughts.

SOURCES:

• DIY PAPER MEDALLIONshttps://www.drivenbydecor.com/diy-tutorial-how-to-make-paper-rosettes/

Video:

PAPER POMPOMS http://www.boho-weddings.com/2012/12/04/diy-tissue-paper-pom-poms/

To Quote"The fastest way to pass your own expectations is to add passion to what you are doing"  ~unknown~

BE A DIY MOM and ENJOY CRAFTING

 

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.And don't forget @blocktrades!!!

To cast your votes, just go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Hello shenchen!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

i was so impressed with this party, and well, every party you style for your kids! they are very blessed to have you as their mom! ill hire you to style my future kiddos party!

Thank you @teacheryuyu looking forward to that

it's so colorful and the food are mouth watering! Hahaha Shen was so lucky to have a mom like you ^_^

Awww...thank you for that sweet words.Blessed as well to have them

Thank @appleskie, I am a great fan of old english theme, hihi.Inspired me a lot in trying hard to do it 😊

Wow. Lots of effort with great results. I'm sure everyone who attended enjoyed themselves. Thank you for sharing.

Thnx @fooddadiph, yeah it was an all out effort 😂 but worth the love. Blessings for the sustaining grace 😊

That's super lovely mummy. DIY is the way. Hehe. I soo love the content. Fantastic.
Mabuhay po!

Thnx @sherylneil thank you 😊 DIY -ing is the fun way to do it 😉

Greetings From Mr. Crypto. I really enjoyed your introduction!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Thank You!

Wow! I super loved it! Your creativity and passion is so amazing mam.
Beautiful 😍

Thank you @shielaashraf - God's lending hands😊 Praising Him.

Your soo talented po.😊 well done.

Than you @essan-san, to God be the glory for the lending hands. Will post more of the DIY Birthday eventstyling.Hope you enjoyed viewing.

Cool ate! Keep it coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67