Pajama Party (Baby Shower)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Well this is not an MKB, but will have it part of the Series coz this will go to the next event which will be my Second Birth's 1st.

So when I was pregnant with my second girl, everyone was excited.

My friends and I initiated a Pajama Party as Baby Shower,  so we can pray together for the coming baby.

And because its an Overnight Prayer Fellowship, I had the Girl's room decorated with Baby Balloons. I also had a small dessert set up for the coffee and tea late night fellowship.

DESSERT SET UP

Since it was just a small crowd, I just had cupcakes. I baked cereal cookies and oatmeal bars as served dessert to partner with coffee and tea, and also as take out treats for friends.

Note: When setting up a dessert table, (1)it is very important not to make it so crowded so it would be aesthetically beautiful on cam.Just keep the refills and have it on when its running out 😉 and (2) make sure your backdrop is not to high just on a level where you usually take an angle for picture. (3)Consistency of you color combination is very important as well - so you see an elegant touch to every table arrangement you do. (4 ) With the technology, creativity is endless, so find nice printables to accesorize the set up or better yet make a lay out and do it your own which I usually do.You dont have to buy cupcake toppers in stores.

(For easy friendly layout and editing, I find PicsArt the best tool to do it on Androids.You can dowload it at AppsStore) 

TREATS

Freshly baked chocolate oatmeal bars and chocolate fudge wrapped in a foil and boxed it on a KAWAII treat box...

I super love the Pink stroller treat box I got from Little Emily and the tiny box with crytstal beads.

That is what I love about DIY, you just have to be creative as well in scouting good suppliers to get cute stuffs for your party needs, and you can just do it all online, its easier and faster.

Nahnah's Wishlist

So practically I was asked what are my needs when the baby comes out...I answered Wipes and Diapers..and lo and behold! FREE DIAPERS AND WIPES poured in,haha..Praise God I got that more than a Target sale,lol. and the rest were sweet gifts from Aunts and Uncles 😊

Look Who's Excited

Her big Sister can't wait for the little one to come out.She was probably more anxious than I am 😂

If you have any question anything related to Crafting on Eventstyling please feel free to post your query, I would be happy to share my thoughts.

If you haven't seen my recent post on FCC Series (Featured Cake Creation) and DIY MKB Series (My Kid's Birthday) consider clicking the link below. If you think its helpful please make a HEARTY UPVOTE, FOLLOW and Make a friendly RESTEEM and ENGAGE .

  1. Smurfette Blue Tea PARTY- MKB Series (DIY Smurf's Hat and No-Sew-Tutu Challenge) 
  2. Chicken? Or Cake? - FCC Series 
  3. Cupcake Decorating Decorating Party -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  4. DIY Egg Surprise -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  5. DIY Jungle Themed Nursery Fellowship - MKB Series  (15 sq.m challenge)
  6. DIY Tea Party-  MKB Series (26 sq.m challenge) 

             All  these Photos were taken with Android phone and my DSLR Canon EOS 500D.

Have you voted your witness?Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle),  @precise@cloh76.witness@ausbitbank@teamsteem@gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.And don't forget @blocktrades!!!To cast your votes, just go tohttps://steemit.com/~witnesses                      SteemPh footer by @bearone



Sort:  

Wow! beautiful cupcakes
And I love the presentation, it's really quite impressive.
Thank you for sharing this wonderful event in your family 😍
God bless your baby girl!

Sooo pretty in the eyes! i really love your artworks 😍😍

The decorations are lovely and very pleasing to the eyes. And thanks for this I got some good tips. On the other note the chocolate fudge its very enticing to look at I am pretty sure its delicious. It makes me hungry.

thank you 😊

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

It is indeed your passion.. thumbs up to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68