CHICKEN? or CAKE? What do you see?

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

CHICKEN? or CAKE?What do you see? You tell me .

Yup you read that right. It is a Cake formed into a Roasted Chicken. I made this one to the man I love the most second to my God 😊 He is a Chemical Engineer that works in a Food Industry. And Obviously like every other Filipino who loves Roasted Pork or commonly called LECHON and Roasted Chicken or we call it LECHON MANOK, Tahtah as I call him, loves Chicken as well, infact his all time favorite😊 So to make him smile on his Birthday, I decided to surprise him with this Novelty Cake I made. A cake formed into like a real Roasted Chicken and plating it with a lifelike iceberg lettuce and red hot chillis.It was all made of edible sugarpaste so no worries those red hot chillis are really sweet 😂 The Cake was made of moist chocolate pound cake with chocolate ganache filling.

Happy Birthday @steemining ! Hope You have a great day eating chicken 😂

Hope you enjoyed watching my crafts as much as I enjoyed doing it. Stay-tuned in this page, will  feature more of my Engineered and Novelty Cakes here. I would love to know what you think of my Cake Crafts. Comment if you have questions and suggestions- Cake Decorating is a never ending learning in progress.

"CAKE DECORATING is not just simply piping an icing on the Cake and Putting topper on it. It is an ExPreSsion of ArT done out of PASsioN." - @shenchen -
"A TRUE ARTIST, in any form - whether they paint, draw, sketch, sculpt, or design a cake,  creates something that not only gives them a glimpse of something wonderful, but can make them stop flat in their tracks and stare at it in awe ...
     ...you know when your cake is beautiful when somebody looks at at it and doesn't want to take the first slice.' - @shenchen


If you haven't seen my recent post and DIY MKB Series (My Kid's Birthday) consider clicking the link below. If you think its helpful please make a HEARTY UPVOTE, FOLLOW and Make a friendly RESTEEM and ENGAGE .

  1. Cupcake Decorating Decorating Party -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  2. DIY Egg Surprise -MKB Series (15 sq.m challenge)
  3. DIY Jungle Themed Nursery Fellowship - MKB Series  (15 sq.m challenge)
  4. DIY Tea Party-  MKB Series (26 sq.m challenge) 

Have you voted your witness?Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle),  @precise@cloh76.witness@ausbitbank@teamsteem@gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.And don't forget @blocktrades!!!To cast your votes, just go tohttps://steemit.com/~witnesses                      SteemPh footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Oh my this is so good! hahahaa two in one 😊😊😊 I really love your food artworks and I'm looking forward for your every post! Keep it up!

Thank you @lifediaries steemians like you encourages me to do my craft more inspiring

How ever you call it... Seems so delicious!

Thank you po 😊 To God be the glory

wow, beautiful cake! <3 Happy birthday to your hub @shenchen!

wow a unique cake first time I saw photo like this, parang totoong whole chicken, galing sis 😊

Thank you @sweetcha thats a heart warming comment. Salamat

Congratulations @shenchen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45