DIY 🐯ROOOOAaaRrrrring Jungle Party 🐵

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

🐯ROOOOAaaRrrrr🐯

JUNGLE  "TEA "  PARTY

When My oldest daughter turned 2, I wanted to stick into my theme obsession, " The Tea Party" obession.But I realized how selfish I am to keep pushing on to that theme when kids at the age 2 is starting to manifest what they like to watch and play. I gave up on selfishness with my obsession and decided to throw a little party for my little girl for a little crowd of tiny tots and had it themed a JUNGLE PARTY buuuuut with little twist on teacups 😜 (nevermind that, they still enjoyed though with my emotional fullfillment, haha).

We held the Jungle TEA Party in her nursery Playroom at Church where kids are on ages 0-2 years old.

So here is a 15 sq. meter floor area challenge to make it look like a bit JUNGLEy.

Decorating in the room is sooo limited since the audience is so small and the ceiling is so low. 

On DIY 

Crepe papers and cardstocks are one of my bestfriends when it comes to DIY Project. In here I had a Letter cut outs of S-H-E and N and cover it with a Giraff pattern cardstock (will use the letter cut outs for hanging as dessert station backdrop).

So to make a JUNGLEy look room, I hanged a green crepe paper stripped cuts and a foil shaped monkey balloon and animal pattern printed balloons all over the ceiling in random. And had the highlights on the food station.

JUNGLE CAKE

Since I made a big cupcakes for everyone to share I baked a 6 inches round miost chocolate pound cake with chocolate ganache filling and covered it with fondant and decorated it with edible animals (is not that cute? Thanx to Tito Aaron for patiently doing this cute toppers for Nahnah and Shen when my hands are so shaking to do all these tiny things).

CUPCAKE

For the cuppies I had it chocolate covered with fondant and topped with a googled images on an animated jungle animal head, cut into circle (now you know ).

TIP: Use a photo paper to print the animal heads, border it with a thin black circle about 1 inch in diameter for easy cutting guide.Then stick a toothpick at the back using a small tape or dot it with glue (using glue stick).

On PERSONALIZED CONTAINERS

To satisfy my being OC in crafting, I had the fruit container, spaghetti box, cupcake wrapper as well as their lootboxes personalized.SIMPLY print a message like that shown in the photo below to make it more personalized and paste it on the containers.

For the cupcake, I had the plain muffin cup wrapped with the Giraff patterned cardstock to fit in the Jungle theme.

TABLE SET UP and FOOD

Cover the center table with a zebra printed cloth, you can also accesorize with crepe paper cut into like banana leaf.

For the food I made sure to serve what kids would love to eat, like the all time fave hotdog scewed with nuggets in various shapes to make it a more happy food. FRUITS! Kids ages 1-2 loves fruits that is for sure, so a little of kid's favorite fruits in a personalized bucket (Banana,Appple,Orange and Grapes).Ham and Cheese Burger for the grownups and Spaghetti with garlic toast in personalized box .

THEMED PURCHASES 

Below are some purchases to add on some more personalized touch on Jungle Themed Party and links to online suppliers which you can buy it at its lowest price 😉 (Click on the higlighted names beside the name of the items it will direct you to the store )

That's it! A Simple DIY Jungle Themed Nursery Party! Hope you had a roaaaring time reading and a whoopy day picking up DIY hacks on making JUNGLEy tiny room 🐯🐵🐯🐒

If you have any question anything related to Crafting on Eventstyling please feel free to post your query, I would be happy to share my thoughts.

If you haven't seen my recent post on DIY your  Birthday Events (My Kid's Birthday-MKB Series), consider clicking the link below. If you think its helpful please make a HEARTY UPVOTE, FOLLOW and Make a friendly RESTEEM and ENGAGE.

 

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.And don't forget @blocktrades!!!

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

I’m always fascinated with DIY. Thanks for sharing.

Thank You 😊 am encouraging everyone to DIY your own event- less expensive and so fulfilling, I tell yah😉

colorful and beautiful...pwede ba ko mag part time job dyan madam...:)

Thats is funny, being on steemit is already a great partime job 😂 but sure why not, will always need a happy crafting hands to do this 😉

nice...we have done a DIY party designs before on Jungle Theme... Keep it up!

Yeah @virgo saw your latest craft on paper flowers, beautiful. Its nice to see people bring their beautiful mind anywhere they can share their crafts.

image

Mostly DIY din ang mga ginmit nmin 😉

👏 Love the Colors

I saw that details you penned on the balloons! Great job.Oh I love DIYs, its less expensive and fulfilling work,ayt?

Sis your talented just keep steeming.
I love your creation.

Aww.thank you for your kind words.I would love to see you picked up ideas and share your DIY projects too 😊 extend my hugs to sistah

Lovely party po. Mabuhay ang DIY mum. Such a wonderful party

Thank you 😘

very imformative topic ...I like your blog.

Thank You 😊

Such an amazing artwork! Keep it up and keep sharing 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68913.70
ETH 3738.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68