Steemit Culinary Challenge # 9 - Rabbit stewed in beer

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Ingredients:

  • carcass of rabbit
  • 150 ml lager
  • 3 onions
  • 2 carrots
  • mix of dried herbs (oregano, basil, rosemary, thyme, parsley, garlic)
  • salt and pepper to taste

1. Rabbit cut into pieces, wash well and drier. Put it in the form in which we will bake dish.

2. Onion peel and cut into half rings, carrots grate. Add vegetables to rabbit, salt and pepper, pour beer, cover and leave in the fridge overnight to marinate.

3. Put in preheated at 200 degrees Celsius vessel with rabbit without a lid, bake for 60-80 minutes, stirring several times.

 Bon appetite and happy New Year! 

Sort:  

I am so glad I am not a judge for this challenge. Wow, fantastic post and superb entry.. I wish this plate was in front of me right now!

@yetaras, next time you have to show yourself cooking
am glad there's a new name popping out here anyway
invite more of your friends

EDIT : there's a bug in using 5 tags so I suggest you also just use 4 tags
I suppose you and shady got the idea of using your names from sirwinchester?:D
that's allowed but I suggest you guys use only 4 tags so perhaps you could use it on your other posts if you look at the trending page of the SCC before this was fixed - it was empty.
So I guess you guys have just nailed this unless somebody else submits their entries tomorrow :D it's just a day and less than 7 hours to go before we close.

thank you, next time I will do it

Wow, this rabbit looks so incredibly tasty!
I really appreciate you participation in this challenge :D

Thank you for this wonderful comment!

That looks like some tasty rabbit - it looks perfect for a cold winter day. I'm surprised there's not mushrooms in it, lol. Happy New Year!

Good joke about mushrooms! :D As for the the rabbit, we have grown it ourselves at home farm

Congratulations on your 1st place prize! You will have to thank the rabbits at your farm, too (since you can't thank the ones in the recipe). I still think there should be some of your mushrooms in there, lol! ; ) If you ever post about your farm rabbits, please use the #gardening tag, so it can be curated for the SteemTrail @gardening-trail, too! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47