Steemit Culinary Challenge # 9 - New Year Salad

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Ingredients:

  • greenery (lettuce, arugula, oak leaf, spinach)
  • 1 tomato
  • 50 grams of garnet grains
  • a few slices of ham
  • 150 grams feta cheese
  • green olives
  • oil
  • mix of dried herbs (oregano, basil, rosemary, thyme, parsley, garlic)
  • salt and pepper to taste

1. Tomato and cheese cut into cubes. Put on a dish.

2. Add the olives and greenery.

3. Add the pomegranate grains and sprinkle with dried herbs.

4. Slices of ham cut and twirl as on the photo and decorate it salad.

Bon appetite and happy New Year! 


Sort:  

Congratulations on your place! Looks beautiful with the swirled ham, what a lovely idea :-)

yummy, happy new year back

WOW, that looks amazing! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Shady.
Upvoted & Followed.

Wow, fantastic food post, perfect challenge entry, fabulous photos, super well done!! So glad i am not a judge.

Oh my GOD!! I wish I was invited jajajaj that looks so delicious goodness Im hungry now jaja. nice photos you took. happy new year.

@shady, I almost didn't see this please use only 4 tags
there's a bug with 5 tags'
thank you

thanks, I corrected it

This salad looks awesome. Great recipe and outstanding presentation.
I would only recommend using olive oil, but I just wanted you to know that I really loved this post :D
Many thanks!

Thanks for your comment. I agree with you about olive oil.

That's a beautiful salad! Happy New Year - and happy cooking all through 2017!

Thank you for your words @haphazard-hstead

you're welcome -- and Congratulations on your 3rd place prize! Well deserved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87