Remedy for: "I have nothing to post about..."

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Does your creativity ever come to a screeching halt,
like you've hit a brick wall?

BrickWall.jpg
• PHOTO BY ME, DOWNLOAD & USE IF YOU WISH •

Ever so often, I hear someone announce, "I have nothing to post about..." Here are some suggestions to get the creative juices flowing.

Consider writing about:

Sort:  

Everyone, be sure to read the other comments in this post, because others have made some good suggestions! 😊

Hi @thekittygirl, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or someone you think needs more notice.

This is a great article and worth to be resteemed and bookmarked. Many times I have met with people saying they have nothing to post. You have just list out so many things... And I am sure there are many more.
I love to share my stories through challenges like ColorChallenge, MonochromeMonday, TreeTuesday, SunThursday, DailyFoodPhotography, DailyPetPhotography, etc.
Now I am in this 50 days contest by the @freewritehouse. I have been freewriting for quite some time now. Never thought I can make it this far. Thanks to our fellow Alliance member @mariannewest for starting the 5 minutes Freewrite.
Also I have started my own weekly challenge - MakeMeSmile, hoping to "help" those who have no idea what to post about and also to spread SMILE, LOVE and JOY!
💕💖 💓 💗

Thank you for the resteem, boomark, and adding to the suggestions! You rock! 😊

Geez, with that list of brain-starters, I won't be able to leave the computer for 20 hours.

So glad you feel motivated! LOL! 😊

Hmmm... funny thing... living in the area where you were born?
How about living in the house I grew up in... some 40 plus years later?

Actually, I had you in mind when I wrote that one, as with the "history of the house" suggestion! 😉

I don't usually go without something to write about very often, but I have to say you have made the "writers block syndrome" seem extinct with these great suggestions!
May I add one suggestion? A good old fashioned rant! In todays world, the way things are going, theres plenty of "ammunition" to write a good rant!

Great suggestion! Thanks for adding to the list! 😊

Yes even creative geniuses like you and me can have this problem lol ( j/k at least me being any kind of genius)

But great List @thekittygirl that you put here on this Post.
Very helpful, thank you :)

LOL! Thank you for the great comment! 😊

Well I should have read this prior to me writing my Daily Dose that I just published because I had nothing to write about. Thanks for the suggestions.

It doesn't seem to me that you had too tough a time... that chocolate bar, alone, was a great idea! 😊

Well, I went through several different thoughts before I finally landed where I did and that was all I could come up with was to just recount the day. I do normally have an easier time but honestly, it was a struggle for some reason last night.

Some really good tips here @thekittygirl. Some days it can be a challenge to come up with something to write about. This list that includes some current challenges is a really good place to check when I need some ideas.

LOL, I could actually put all those ideas in one post and call it a challenge. There are so many things we can write about, if I wonder what for today, I just make around of comments and see what my pals in Steemit are posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63