Twelve Questions Challenge

in #twelvequestions6 years ago (edited)
One of the most interesting #introduceyourself posts that I've seen on the Steem blockchain was the one authored by @hobotang. Instead of writing random paragraphs about himself as most of us have done, he composed twelve questions and then answered them. Shortly thereafter, @ameliabartlett answered those twelve questions in a post of her own, challenged a few friends to do the same, and another trend was born on the blockchain!

Three people tagged me in their Twelve Questions posts: @sultnpapper was first, followed rather quickly by @artemisnorth and @shadowspub

These posts are a good way to get to know each other better, so I urge everyone reading to do their own Twelve Questions Challenge post! Here is how to do it:

The Rules

1. Answer each of the 12 questions.
2. Nominate 3 or more victims.
3. Acknowledge the originator of these questions: @hobotang.
4. Include the rules.
5. Include the questions.
6. Tag your post with #twelvequestions

The questions:

  1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?
  2. What section of the newspaper would you be?
  3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging and why?
  4. In what sport would you compete if you were in the Olympics?
  5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life, where/when would you go?
  6. If time and money were no barrier, what would you create?
  7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?
  8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?
  9. Are you a good witch or a bad witch?
  10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?
  11. Which band/artist — dead or alive — would play at your funeral?
  12. What book or movie read/seen recently would you recommend and why?

TwelveQuestions.jpg
• ARTWORK BY ME — FEEL FREE TO SNAG IT AND USE IT IF YOU WISH! •

My Answers:


📝 What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?

I really enjoy "breakfast" fare, even eating it for dinner some evenings. So, one of my meals would have to be a really good breakfast, with poached eggs, turkey bacon/sausage, fresh fruit, and maybe a couple of pancakes or a flaky croissant. I don't eat much beef since doctors proclaimed "red meat" to be a health risk, so a juicy hamburger would be a must-have. One of my very favorite things is seafood, so that would be my third meal: shrimp, fish, hushpuppies, and maybe a smoked eel sushi roll. 😋


📝 What section of the newspaper would you be?

The science section! Is there a science section? There should be a science section that talks about crystals and stones, about flowers and rainbows and clouds and butterflies and how cocoa is processed into chocolate. Does "redwood" really come from a Sequoia tree, or is it the wood of the Scotch Pine? It could be called "The Rabbit Hole" by thekittygirl 😁


📝 If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging and why?

If I could choose any age, even one that is in the past for me, I'd probably pick 38/40-ish. I had a decent amount of energy then, and it was prior to the onset of issues such as arthritis, worsening eyesight, and so many other things. 😕


📝 In what sport would you compete if you were in the Olympics?

The Encyclopaediathon: to see who could look-up things faster. 🥇


📝 If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life, where/when would you go?

I'd want to go back to the time before my husband had Pancreatic Cancer and do everything in my power to prevent it, or at least get him treatment for it before it became too late (which was when we found out about it).


📝 If time and money were no barrier, what would you create?

I have always wanted to own my own shop that sells crystals, mineral specimens, incense, candles, books, music, hand-made jewelry, hand drums, herbs, and other similar items. I've found several such shops in different cities, and find them to be wonderful, peaceful, and enlightening places. ✨


📝 Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

No. Until very recently, I had no Bucket List. Most of the items I put on mine are virtually unattainable, anyway. But there are still plenty of non-bucket-list things to keep life interesting. 💫


📝 What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

That everyone has the power to instantly materialize anything that they need, whether that be food, clothing, shelter, or whatever. And that we could instantly transport ourselves, in similar manner, to wherever we wished to be. 🌈


📝 Are you a good witch or a bad witch?

I am gray, with the propensity to go either way, depending on the situation. witch.png


📝 If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

I have actually taught classes in the past. I was a member of the Future Teachers of America in high school (even though I did not pursue a career as a teacher) and was chosen as a [volunteer] substitute teacher a couple of times when my French teacher was sick. I taught many "training classes" in computer usage, software, and programming during my career in Information Technology at past jobs. And I have taught classes in minerals, crystals, and rocks for a shop near where I once lived. That was probably the most fun, and is the subject which I'd prefer to teach now, I think. 🔮


📝 Which band/artist — dead or alive — would play at your funeral?

I don't know if there will be a funeral when I pass, or not. My bother has asked me several times what my wishes are for such an event. My response has always been that I really don't have any specific preference, except that IF any such event is held that it be somehow respectful of my spiritual path. Any funeral or memorial service is actually for those left behind, not for the deceased. I rather doubt that our spirits dally in this realm afterwards, waiting to see if there is a service or not. 👻

That being said, the most appropriate music would likely be something by Shiva Rea, Shivakumar, Daphne Tse, Matt Pszonak, Ty Burhoe, Shanti Shanti, Shaman's Dream, Deva Premal, or artists in a similar vein. Or perhaps a lovely raga on sitar by Roshan Jamal Bhartiya with tabla accompaniment by Zakir Hussain. 🦋


📝 What book or movie read/seen recently would you recommend and why?

I am almost ashamed to admit this, but I have not read any books since joining Steemit other than reading most of an eBook about cryptocurrency. I do quite a lot of reading in encyclopedias and other resources online, though. Also, since joining Steemit, I have only watched a handful of movies, usually concurrently while I am online... LOL!

So, instead, I will share a few of my favorite movies, even if I have not watched them recently.

  • "10 Items or Less" ~ A delightful and quirky comedy-drama in which two people meet under unusual circumstances and have a chance to learn about each others' lives and expand their horizons.
  • "Babel" ~ This phenomenal film (I cannot bear to degrade it to "movie" status) is a wonderful production that examines the interconnectedness of all people, and how choices we make affect others.
  • "The Namesake" ~ Explores the lives of a family of immigrants from India who are making their way in a new world and examines the juxtaposition of traditional customs within a new society.


My victims Nominees:

@crystalpacheco30
@dswigle
@poeticsnake
@watersnake101

ThanksForReading.png 😊



SeeOtherPosts--Challenges.png

Sort:  

Thanks for completing the challenge, I just completed my end of the bargain and sent $1.00 steem to @steembasicincome for sponsorship on your behalf in the program.
I like the new sport you have created for the Olympics, it would surely give us older folks a shot at winning a gold medal.

Thank you! 😊

You are most welcome Tiffany.

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

Always a blast to get a peek deeper inside my fave KittyGirl!

This questions looks fun, xd.

I am gray, with the propensity to go either way, depending on the situation.

You could be a bad witch then 😁

Only if so provoked... 😉

Wow this is an amazing idea. I love the concept. :-)

How wonderful to get to know you better! I can’t wait to look up all the musicians you mentioned that might play at your “funeral.” We could have a celebration of life instead! That’s what I’d want when I pass.

Also, your dream for a shop sounds perfect. I can’t wait to visit when you open it. 😍

Yeah! Science section! KUDOS!
It was lovely reading this and getting to know you better! 💚

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you for the resteem! 😊

What a great idea! I liked your science section part! Haha :) Will definitely do this!

I loved your answer about what age you would stop aging. I feel the same way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69