Get more information from the Steem blockchain!

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

There are several websites that can help users on the Steem blockchain, and I will outline a few of them here.


My favorite is SteemWorld.org, which displays a ton of useful information! To access your data, go to: steemworld.org/@XXXXX, where XXXXX is your username on the Steem blockchain.

Among other things, this site features an interactive tool that shows a user's current Voting Power (a percentage) and current Voting Value (the amoumt of SBD upvotes are worth). The "interactive" part of this tool allows a user to click-and-drag to find out how the Voting Value changes at various levels.

Before recharging:After recharging:
62.54% Voting Power100% Voting Power
Votes worth = 0.69Votes worth = 1.09
VotingPower-1.jpgVotingPower-2.jpg

There is also an indication when the Voting Power will be 100% recharged again. For users who are watching their reputation score on Steemit, a decimal value shows so you know how far you have before reaching the next level. Also included are rewards, by day, separated by category.

VotingPower-Reputation.jpg

There is also a menu which shows information in several different categories:

SteemWorldMenu.jpg


Another useful site is Steemd.com/@XXXXX, where XXXXX is your username on the Steem blockchain. This site will show your Voing Power, your current Bandwidth (how much information you are capable of posting to the blockchain), and an exhaustive list of recent activity to your account, including:

  • Outgoing upvotes you have given others
  • Incoming upvotes to your posts
  • Outgoing comments you have given others
  • Incoming comments to your posts
  • Delegations you have made
  • Delegations you have been awarded
  • Posts you have made
  • Claimed author & curation rewards
  • Transfers to/from your Steem wallet

If one clicks on the number of upvotes beneath a post on Steemit, a list can be seen. Sometimes, though, there are so many people who have upvoted that not all of them can be shown in the pop-up box:

SteemitVotes-More.jpg

But viewing the details of that post on Steemd will show ALL of the people who have upvoted that post:

SteemitVotes-ShowAll.jpg

The sheer volume of information on this site is astounding!


Another incredibly useful site is Steemian.info. They have information about the Steem blockchain, answers to common questions, important notes about security and the various keys, etc.

Steemian.jpg

Steemian also has the most comprehensive list of Witnesses that I have seen, covering the top 400 positions!

Witnesses.jpg


The Steemit Board of Honor allows a light-hearted look at anyone's participation on the Steem blockchain. It is possible to see who is a Dolphin, who is a Whale, etc.

SteemitBoardOfHonor.jpg

The site also shows "badges" that indicate how much one has participated thus far:

SteemitBoardOfHonor-2.jpg

These sites are visited by me at various times each week, depending on what information I need and how I wish to view it. I hope you find these sites as useful as I do! 😊

arrow_right.jpg ADDENDUM:
In a comment on this post, @denmarkguy mentioned SteemNow which shows Reputation, Voting Value, and a VERY nice summation of author & curation rewards — in summary as well as detail! I like this!

SteemNow.jpg

Simply put your name in the box at upper-right to get information for your Steem account! Many thanks to @denmarkguy for this useful tip!

arrow_right.jpg ADDENDUM:
In another comment, @ethhandsmith shared links to three sites he uses: SteemTracked, SteemReports, and SteemTools. Sadly, I could not get any of those three sites to work for me; however, I would recommend that everyone try them, anyway, as your experience may vary! Thanks, Ethan!

divider.png

TKG-steemitBanner.jpg

For a fabulous sisterhood supporting women on Steemit:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

For a group bringing more women onto Steemit and into Crypto:

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

divider.png

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

Sort:  

I didn't know about the steemit board of honor, how fun it was to see all my awards, and now my chest is all puffy ;-)

Enjoy the vote and reward!

It is a fun thing, isn't it...? 😊

An excellent article summarizing useful tools,
It will help many users - I'm sure.
@thekittygirl Thank you very much for this help

Thank you so much! 😊

Nice post kitty

Thank you! 😊

Welp, ...this puts it all in one convenient place to remember @thekittygirl! Looks like I'm gonna have to re-steem this because it'd be a crime if I didn't. Thanks for posting! :D

Thank you so much for the appreciation and the resteem!
I hope it helps many people! 😊

It's an AWESOME sight!! I found out about it a week or so ago!

Thank you for the positive response! 😊

Very useful information for those who still didn't know that. I also often use these services. It is well motivated to work.

THank you for so much, lady! 😊

Where are you gone? I come to you every day, hoping to see your new post! Come back I miss your posts.)))

Oh, that is so sweet! Thank you! 😊
I had a very busy weekend, meeting in TGP, many podcasts, much work in Discord servers, and teaching someone a bit of English! It is nice to know I was missed!

Yes! I love how you can dig quite deep in you Steemit 'performances' - I'm not a number fan per se, but I do like watching numbers on and around Steemit ;-)

Yes, Steemit has a way of reeling-us-in to looking at numbers! LOL! 😊

Love this tool, use it all the time... the recharge feature is a fave for sure

Yes, I have been watching that feature quite a bit lately! Very helpful! 😊

Wicked excellent, @thekittygirl! I use two of the three, and have now bookmarked Steemian. I also peek at https://www.steemnow.com (it's the first one I bumped into when I starting poking around), and just sent all three links yesterday to my eldest daughter. I'll be sure to pass this along to one of my dear friends who plans to join us here soon! Thanks for all the great info!

So glad some of this was helpful, and I know the new users will appreciate it! 😊

Most definitely on both counts! 😊😎

SteemWorld is definitely one of my favorites, just because there are so many different things shown there. Also a big fan of SteemNow, which I often have running in the background.

Thank you for the comment and appreciation! 😊

I looked at SteemNow and it is very impressive! I am editing my post and adding that one! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44