Steemit Name Challege

This is a challenge that has been making the rounds on the Steem blockchain. I was NOT nominated yet, but am doing this voluntarily because of some comments made on this post of mine. As I understand it, this challenge was originated by @felobtc who was inspired by a post which @lymepoet made. The purpose of this challenge is to learn more about each other, and to thereby foster friendships by sharing a bit of our true selves.


THE RULES

  • Tell us in your post how you chose the Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out.
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge.


HOW I CHOSE MY NAME

I am quiet
until I feel comfortable around you,
then I can be quite vocal.
I can be a purr-fect and loyal friend.
I am usually sweet and gentle,
unless you corner me.
Then, I will bare my claws
and fight.
I can move very quickly.
And quietly.
Unless I'm wearing high heels.
click... click... click...
Some people call me mysterious,
although I don't try to be that way.
It just happens.
Misunderstood?
I think I'm just Miss Understood.
There's nothing quite so good
as a nap.
Or seafood.
Or a fun toy!
Or a flower.
Or that pretty stone.
Pretty stone? Pretty stone!
Is that pretty stone a quartz or a plagioclase?
hmmm...
Curious about everything.

...and thus... thekittygirl

Rock.jpg
photo by me, of a rock I found on a nearby mountain

MY REAL NAME

My real name has been mentioned in my blog numerous times, so I won't repeat it here, as it's no big secret. If you really wanna know, go digging. However, as many people call me by my nickname "Kitty" in real-life as by my real name, so that will suffice. 😸

IF I COULD CHANGE MY NAME

I would probably pick the name I've used in my personal blog for a long time. It is a diminutive of my middle name as well as the name of a goddess. I don't want to give it here, though, as I might still find another use for it besides my blog and don't want to give anyone ideas of taking it! LOL!


MY NOMINATIONS!

elegantULTAVIOLET-1769669_1280.png

TheAlliance-banner++.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

LadiesOfSteemit-03.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

Sort:  

Yeah, I had a feeling your curiosity and cat behaviour in general had something to do with your name choice :)

ohhh I was hoping to find your real name hahaha. But your steemit name fit you perfectly because you're really lovely and kind!

We're such a cat household around here, and I like all the cat analogies-- very fitting!

Bright Blessings!

Your explanation of your name was great.
Almost like a Poem

Pretty neat that is the true nature of a kitty be loved or claw them to death :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

You are purrfectly artsy and poetry. Love reading your poem. Haha. I shall go dig and find out what is your real name. :p

I love your nails, although I'd have loved to see your picture.
I guess, I just have to go "digging".

We seem to have similar temperaments.
You are just purrfect.
💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65