A Steemit Creative Initiative To Exchange Our Feeds And Improve Post Visibility And Put Another Steemian's #nameinlights

in #steemit7 years ago

 17 years ago today, my mom passed away. I really don't discuss it much but here is a glimpse of my life. No not my mum! This was about @barrydutton but it called me to action. I have soft spot for mamas and when I hear of someone's else's mama's loss, it saddens me and it instantly reminds me of my mama and how much I haven't done for her! 

Sometimes, we take what we have for granted and especially the gift of life itself. 

Sometimes, we live like tomorrow is so guaranteed. 

My friend and I used to talk a lot, of how much we wanted to do for our mamas in years to come but his mum passed away so abruptly after dying from a heart attacked caused from the sound of a random gunshot. 

So how about doing something of value now instead?

Today, I will playfully talk about life using headlines of amazing steemit posts found on my feed so that we can sorta exchange feeds. I do wonder what I may have missed out on, that lays playfully on another steemian's feed. I feel this can be an initiative where we get to playfully exchange feeds. Perhaps, it will help improve visibility of posts and we can catch up on something we may have missed out on as someone else has valued it!

image source/credit to: 1

It will be fun and I hope to do this often and especially too, when I don't have ideas for a new post. I am hoping to the inspire the inspirers here on steemit too by this means as this is what I have wanted to be known for here on steemit and I have done some posts in the past to this effect.

Let's simply call this one: (A story about life)! 

To some people life is a dozen tears and in reality, perhaps it is! I wouldn't talk about my life but I can so easily relate with people to whom life is synonymous to 'many tears'. 

And yes there are 'tears of joy' on the side but even when you look at it clinical; those 'tears of joy' aren't really tears of joy. 'Tears of joy', prompted from one tiny glimpse of good news after endless years of grief; like the tears from someone who got freedom after 35 years in jail for a crime he didn't commit; You wouldn't be able to loudly classify that; "tears of joy"

Overall, amidst the agony, life is a beauty. Exploring our tiny nature, will no doubt open our eyes to this fact. There's flowers after rain and to identify these roses, it may require conscious effort.

 Sometimes, too many rough experiences leaves us battling the negative thoughts in our minds or that voice telling us, it will be another failure and this is not our fault! 

 We just have to get our winners back and tame these voices to extinction. 

Applying ourselves to exploring creation can help.

 The air we breathe is testimony that there is Jehovah up there; loving us impartially. This knowledge on its own is powerful. With this knowledge, we can start to take better charge. We'll be able to build a life of our own design; we will be able to trick our minds to do what it doesn't want to do.

Exploring creation will require some effort on our part. Hacking your behavior doesn't come easy. Taking that vacation to reflect anew doesn't come that easy to some. Apart from finances and unavailability of time, some of us get too stiff. 

I get so stiff, that I can't seem to bring myself to relax, have a nice meal, and breathe. I am always in invisible haste. But I do know that I need to relax and so badly want to but can I bring myself to relax? I am still learning!

We can all start with that night sky available to each one of us. To look at the moon grow each day or to wonder, what happened to the stars?

If you have the means to spoil yourself a bit, why not do just that! Go learn how to be awkward in an airplane from @kaylinart and start your journey! 

Go take photographs of Amsterdam at night or sight-see the magical islands of the Gomeras

Forget the strangeness of weight loss for a sec and go do a picture story of the "Floating islands on the Lake Titikaka and local people who take you to the ancient times, then explain to us how "A picture paints a thousand words".

 Let's forget what tomorrow holds for once today! So, do you need to know about the CIA Coup against Donald Trump? Hahaha, not today! It is Saturday!

Evidence that the Earth is a Globe?; Are Young People Losing Sleep Over Their Social Media Addiction?; those too, can wait! I am holidaying!

Now you are talking!

The moment you can take this much charge, then life will start to give in, to your bidding.

 When life sees that it can't shake you, no matter what it throws at you, then it will be pave way and start to sweeten up for you. 


Your boy Terry on his outing to inspire you!

I am @surpassinggoogle and this post is very resteemable!


If you aren't on steemit yet, don't be left behind. Join steemit to be part of steem blockchain technology and contact me in the comment. I will reach out to you to guide you; in your steemit journey!

Sort:  

I really like what you wrote about mamas, and lets not forget our papas.

Yep, I am glad you did. Sometimes I wonder why it looks like we forget papas. I do love my papa as much as a my mum and may be more but I have written anything about him. I would look into that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68