Two Weeks of Hacking My Behavior Has Not Been Easy!steemCreated with Sketch.

Focus on what you want to do... not what you don't want to do.

Create Momentum

peace,
dan-atstarlite

ps. sorry the sound is a bit wonky at the beginning... will look into why that happened

Sort:  

I wish you all the best in this quest to detox your life for a healthier lifestyle. I personally would choose one battle at a time but more power to you, Dan! It definitely is NOT easy.

The way I'm looking out at it right now... is that I just have to change... no other options. This detox period is just the first step! Thanks for your encouragement!

I like your way of thinking towards the goal.
Surely everything in life has its price to be paid, being a price not necessarily a monetary value. I stopped smoking some months ago and it was quite hard, too. Especially during the first famous 3 days you mentioned. It´s like you said: you actually don´t decide to stop or leave something, you decide on a healthier life. The goal is the purpose.
Congrats on your (mental) power, I guess I couldn´t even think about one single sugar-free day :-D

Thanks! Yeah, I love sugar too... we just need some space lol.

Yes, that's the thing. It's very important to focus on where you want to go, not on where you don't want to go.

A couple of times I've had those moments in my life when I crashed my bicycle, crashed one of my mopeds, crashed one of my cars.

All of those times, I can remember the few seconds before impact, I was thinking Oh, so over there is where I'm going way too fast... oh that's not good... IMPACT

Had I been more focused on getting where I actually wanted in those few last seconds, I probably would have done a whole lot better.

That's a really interesting example! Seems to be true for both smaller timescales and larger timescales.

ps. Don't worry driverless cars are coming (teasing)

hehe... well, let's hope I get to keep my old car still if I want to... or maybe not, for your safety ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61