The Steem Running Project: Introductory Post

in #steemit7 years ago
  • Are you a consistent Runner?
  • Do you used to post frequently using the #running topic as one of the main tags?
  • Do you think the #running community deserves a better promotion in the steem blockchain?
  • Would you like to get additional votes by your posts published at the #running tag? ... and forever?
  • What do you think If I am planning to run a curator bot for all the Steemian Consistent Runners?

Does it sound fine for you as a Steemian Runner? If so, please, read the following:

The Steem Running Project: Introduction

I am a steemit user, enrolled in the platform since June last year. As any other minnow does, I have tried to grew up posting about many aspects of my life. As you can imagine, one of the main topics I wrote about were posts and articles regarding Running, since it is one of my favorite activities in life. Actually, one of the first tags I checked when I landed in steemit was the #running tag and, of course, one of my very first post was about this topic.
Despite I think I managed to succeed in the platform, I found terribly difficult to find steemians with the same preferences and I spent a lot of time searching Runners to follow in the platform and, as a consequence, I got very few Runners as followers as well.
Since then, I have been thinking about how to promote the Running Community and, of course, how to motivate Runners to keep posting about this amazing activity.
As a consequence, this is the first post of this recently created account, dedicated and put on service only for the #running community.

source

How the @runningproject is going to work?

Basically, I have created this account on which I am going to invest steem regularly in order to increase its STEEM POWER.

The account will run a CURATOR BOT for any "Approved" Runner who wants to get involved with.

Benefits:

  • UPVOTES for all the ''approved'' runners publishing their post in #running .

  • Approximately every week will be post a report with the best Running Posts published during the period.
    Readers of the post will vote which is the Running Author of the week who will be awarded with part of the earnings of the same report.

  • Under develop - Running Training drills and workouts: @runningproject is studying the possibility to propose a monthly training plan, consisting in a selection of workouts to be performed during 4 days a week in one month. The aim of the Training Plan will be to improve your running performance, mainly on 5 to 10K races. The proposal will be only for information and will not represent any constraint neither condition for anyone, if someone find it useful then perfect. The earnings of the post will be mainly reinvested in the account.

*@runningproject is interested to know if this training proposal would be appreciated by the runners community so will be perfect if you could share your comment including your opinion about.

HOW TO GET INVOLVED and BECOME an "Approved" Runner

The main milestone of the @runningproject is to get as much STEEMPOWER as possible so the UPVOTE power will be growing day by day with the entrance of new members as well as because the reinvestment of all the curation and the majority of the earnings produced on the post published by @runningproject .

In order to get enrolled you just need to do the following steps:

  1. Write a comment in this post or any other from @runningproject with a link to one of your posts about running, requesting its review.

  2. After checking your post, @runningproject will decide if you are or are not an "Approved" Runner. "Low quality" post will not be considered.

  3. If you are definitely an "Aproved" Runner, @runningproject will reply to you asking to send 1SBD or 1STEEM as an "Enrollment Fee."

  4. You will be included in the "CURATION LIST"

The initial "Enrollment Fee" is entirely used as STEEM POWER. This fee, 1 SDB/STEEM, may increase in the future depending on the number of members and Market price.
Additional donations will be also fully invested in STEEM POWER.

Delegated SP is also welcome for the sake of the community

Sort:  

Sounds like an interesting project. Now that I’m not working so much overtime I’m starting 2-4 mile runs a few days a week. I’ll be in touch.

Good to hear that from you dude!
Keep on running!

Thanks @cryptokeeper . Please, let me know if you want to be involved with @runningproject .

I read your reply in my last running post of course I like to join the project! https://steemit.com/runforsteem/@sylvesterjohn/running-for-neo-or-my-8-week-training-schedule

Okay. Let's give this a try. I'm a 37 year old running addicted from Israel. I run between 50 and 90k every week. A day without running is a wasted day for me. Prefer barefoot and trail running. Here's one of my #running posts here in steemithttps://steemit.com/running/@israuor/how-far-did-you-run-this-year-so-far

I just started a daily running challenge yesterday and @dailyrunner pointed your project out to me 😊 I would love to get involved and be a part of the project. Here you can find the first post of my daily challenge: Running Challenge - Day #1

This sounds quite interesting! I have just started out and decided to write about a couple races I did in a series last year, and my training plan for my upcoming marathon. I'm interested to see what is next here, and would love to get involved!

https://steemit.com/fitness/@rungirlsf/long-runs-can-be-fun

Dear @nelzie ,
we have left a comment at https://steemit.com/running/@nelzie/34-casual-evening-run
Please, follow the instructions a become and enrolled member :-)

I, dear sirs, excuse me for my english there isn't very good, for the future, if i will be with you (sincerely i hope), there is a person that can give me a hand with your language, now i'm alone to try to speak with you.
I'm from Italy, from the Adriatic Coast, and i run since from 1978, when i was 12 years old and i make my first run on la first Sunday of September.
So after, i run many and many years, i have make 10 marathon (1 also in the beautiful Paris) and for one time i have make the famous "100 km of Passatore", famous UltraMarathon from Firenze to Faenza.
I'm also a sellers of running shoes, i make this work for over 25 years, now it's hard and difficult for me in my work, but i have a very good feeling with the runners of my land, and for over 10 years i have also make over 200 market directly in the street, into the Sunday's race of my country.
I'm not a doctor, but i have a very good experience in all that include the word "running", and now, after some years that i don't run, i restart for another adventure, and today i have make the tenth work out in 20 days, for a little distance of 5 km, but it's only the start, my project is, if possible, to make a marathon into the end of 2018.
I think and i hope that i can give you some good post from many kinds of things, i wait your response and i give you my best regards.

mad-runner Italy

This is three of my first posts, in italian language, but i will make many others the next days, if you want also in english, on many different matters, all reported to the running

https://steemit.com/ita/@mad-runner/finalmente-il-ritorno

https://steemit.com/ita/@mad-runner/finalmente-il-ritorno-parte-seconda

https://steemit.com/maratona/@mad-runner/la-prima-maratona-non-si-scorda-mai

Ciao @mad-runner,
Escussi se non abbiamo un buon italiano, il vostro inglese e buono, non preocuparti...

Guarda, soltanto debi indicare un post de Running e poi li faremmo una occhiatta per guardare si sei un vero runner... ;-)
A doppo!!!!

Hey man, I want to get on the approved runner list. Here is what I think is the best running post I ever did https://steemit.com/challenge30days/@calatorulmiop/saturday-s-afternoon-run-running-adventures-ep-20-official-training-run-day-20-30-days-writing-challenge.
As you might know I post frequently about running :)
Also I would super enjoy if you would post training plans.
I would like to follow the runningproject but I think it's resteems are a bit too frequent. A max of 1-2 per day would be welcomed.
Cheers man! :)

Hey!!! With that post you have been qualified man!!! (even if it is already an old post, it is really good!)
Now, next step is to become an "approved" runner by transferring 1sbd or 1 steem at least to @runningproject as Enrollment fee .

Btw, what do you mean about " I think it's resteems are a bit too frequent"...?
cheers!

The runningproject account resteems a lot of post per day and it would fill up my feed. That's why I'm saying you should be more selective about what you resteem. Just my opinion :)

Well, usually @runningproject only resteems running related posts but upvotes any post of the approved runners... Of course, if we found a Running post not providing any value or or wrongly using the running tag we will not promote it...

BY the way...

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

Hello, I'm also very interesting in this initiative.

I quit my running career in 2012, but I am still running recreationaly and I am aslo coach of recreational group in Ljubljana, capital of Slovenia.

PB:
800m - 1:50
1500m - 3:45
3000m - 8:18
5000m - 14:41
10.000m - 31:23
halfmaraton - 1:08:39 (Palmanova 2011)
marathon - 2:40:23 (Valencia 2016)

Hi @peropro !
with that times for sure you wil be qualified but we need one post on the #running topic, that's the rule :-)
Maybe you can explain your running career ;-)
Let us know when you post it!

Sorry we didn't spot your comment before.
You are QUALIFIED (see the comment at your linked post)

Dear @argon,
Very good time in Marathon!
I am pleased to tell you that you are qualified to be in the ''curation'' List of the @runningproject .
Please, follow the instructions I wrote in your post : https://steemit.com/running/@argon/my-running-log-2018-01-13-first-30-k-after-full-marathon-2018-01-13-30k

Thanks. I sent 1 SBD to you as your instruction. Please check it.

Dear @argon ,
we acknowledge the reception of the enrollment fee.
You are IN!!!!
Thank you very much!

Thank you!! I'm so glad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66