Running guru: #advice #hints #plans #muchmore (1)

in #running7 years ago

Hello everyone who is somehow conected with running ;)

I am running for almost 20 years now, so I decided to share some experience with you fellow runners.

Maybe during my posts I will share some basic stuff, which you may already know and I am sorry for that, but my posts will not target proffesionals (they already have their coaches), but mostly recreational runners.

I quit my career in 2012 and since than I work with that kind of people ---> runners who wants to start running in the right, healthy way.

peterkastelic.jpg

I am from Slovenia, and running in our country is lately very, very popular. People work a lot, sit a lot, so they realized that they need some antistress activity.

Running is perfect solution ... you ask why?

  1. it is cheap ... all you need is pair of running shoes, shorts and t-shirt ... forget about expensive gps running watch, compression socks etc. ----> that is advance level .. you don't need those to start running

  2. it saves time ... in 60 min you can finish almost every running session ... you don't need to drive anywhere .. you just left your home and start running

  3. you don't need anyone ... you will realize, that everything is easier with appripriate running companion, but for beginning you don't need anyone .. you can start by yourself, whenever and whereever you want

  4. it is healthy ... if you doing it right! More on that next time :)

  5. there are other benefits as well like socialization, maintaining discipline, better selfesteem, loss weight .. etc

Let it be enough for today. I will be glad answering your quastions about #running, you can even suggest a topic and if I found it intresting, I will write about it!

have a nice day ;)

Peter

My personal bests:
400m: 51,70
600m: 1:21,16
800m: 1:50,85
1000m: 2:26,67
1500m: 3:45,28
mile: 4:15,56
2000m: 5:21,10
3000m: 8:17,80
2000m steeple: 5:47,55
3000m steeple: 9:15,88
5000m: 14:41,20
10000m: 31:25,61
halfmaraton: 1:08:39 (Palmanova 2011, 1st place)
marathon: 2:40:23 (Valencia 2016)
More (some results are not updated): http://www.all-athletics.com/node/71488

Disclaimer: Sorry for my english, if there were lots of mistakes. I am not native english speaker and you may already know that is it even harder with writing =)

Sort:  

I'll remember all the reasons you mentioned when friends ask me why I run (because of course they say that it's one of the most boring sport). And your chronos are impressive. It's crazy to have times like that on all kind of distances!

Yeah .. all people say it is boring, before they try it .. but when they do, some become total extremists =)))

And let be honest, beer is much better and deserved after a good run =)

True! A beer is always good but even better after a run :D

OUTSTANDING CV!!!
Qualified (of course :-) )
Nice to meet not only runners but athletes!
Please, proceed with next step and get involved with us forever!!!
Transfer 1sdb or steem to @runningproject and you will be IN ;-)

A runner must run with dreams in his hearts.
Emil Zatopek

Resteemed by @runningproject

Thank you ... i will make my transfer ...

Yes, I used to be athlete, but for last 5 years, I am just a recreatinal runner like most of you ;)

It will be my pleasure to share my experience with all of you :)

That are some personal bests to be proud of! Welcome to the #running tag, I am looking forward to your future posts with some advice :)

Thank you ... I will do my best ;)

Welcome!!
I see your post a little bit late. Let me follow you!
Your times are excellent by the way!
Keep on running!

Hello, fellow runner! Nice to hear from you and congratulations on your outstanding results! Looking forward to reading your posts!

(O, in zdaj opazim, da si Slovenec: lepo pozdravljen!)

Živjo :)

Ja vidim na tvojih slikcah znane ljubljanske tekaške terene ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71