#34 Casual evening run

in #running6 years ago

Today I actually didn't even plan to run...But, since I am now adding more km per week, I've changed my mind and went out to run today instead of tomorrow.

It was cold, but not as much as I expected according to Weather.com
20180225_165924s.jpg

Here is where I've run today and tempo.
20180225_234656.jpg

20180225_234715.jpg

After this run, I walked a bit and then I ran 423m, tempo 10.43km/h (5'45"/km) and then again walked to home.

Today was one of these days when I feel very well and strong. I could have kept speed above 9km/h all the time (accept few moments when I was changing direction), and I had no problem with cold air and breathing, as I mentioned and complained few days ago.

Next Sunday is my first race this year :) It will be Trappenbergloop in Huizen, NL, 2,5km long.
I can't wait :)

In the meanwhile, I'll have 3 more trainings next week before the race.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Oh my, 1 degrees...I have nothing to complain about with my runs. Good luck for Trappenbergloop next week.
Regards @run.vince.run

Sorry I am a bit late.. Thanks!
About the weather, I wish it was 1 degree these days, instead of feels like -13 as it is at this moment.

Dear @nelzie with this post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.
Now is your turn, transfer 1SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Resteemed by @runningproject

Hi, I've just transferred 1SBD to @runningproject
cheers!

Enrolled as an ‘’Approved’’ Runner.
@runningproject quote

Your race is close. Good for you to have another run in addition to what you planned!

Yes, tomorrow is the first one. I am so excited! If the first and second race go well, the next ones are also very close.

Wow that's cold!

I don't think I would be out running in that temperature. Good on you!

Good luck for your race ;-)

Good luck for Trappenbergloop next week.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63