#25 Monday morning session

in #running7 years ago

These days I am preparing for my first race in this year. It will be Trappenbergloop in Huizen, Netherlands. It will be on 4th March. I still don't know would I run 2,5km or 5km. I will have to decide soon.

I usually run 3 times per week, but I'm thinking to start to run 4 days per week or at least every other day. I feel that my condition dropped while I wasn't active. I have to make it up somehow, but I also have to be careful. I don't want another injury.

It was about 3 Celsius degree today morning, and it begun snowing at one moment, but I am happy that cold and bad weather don't affect me while I run. Luckily, finally! Before I really struggled with bad weather. Or maybe I was looking only for excuses not to be active.
Anyway...Today morning I had two sessions. One was 6.99km, second was only 193m

20180212_190308.jpg

I'm trying to achieve speed 10km/h on 5km. Today I ran 6.99km for 45' 50". This was only regular training, without trying to exceed maximum speed. I hope I'll be ready to run 5km in less then 30 minutes soon.

20180212_191125.jpg

After that, I ran one just 1-minute route (only 193m), with average speed 11.97km/h

20180212_192121.jpg

Next post about running is on Wednesday, it will be about interval training and switching speeds :)

Sort:  

Patience will help you achieve your goals. It sounds like you have a great attitude and approach to your running!

Have you joined @runningproject?

No, I didn't.
I saw posts about that from time to time, and I wanted to read, but somehow I forget or I get lost between all open tabs. So, actually I don't have information about that.
Where can I see more about it? I am interested but, I don't get how it all works. If you have some link with short instructions, please share. :)
Thank you for your comment, I also think that patience is most important. And, yes, I believe I have reasonable expectations in this stage, and for me most important is to move my boundaries a bit by bit. Forcing something too early, with no patience, cost me 4-5 month recovery, so I learned my lesson well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79