I am delegating 3000SP to five Steemians. Details inside.

in #steemit6 years ago

I am a believer in a decentralized platform such as Steemit and it is my wish to see members grow their blogs and flourish in every aspect.

I have been thinking a lot how I can maintain a quality blog, making sure that my account grows in quality and quantity, while helping the community. Here is what I came up with, to experiment in the next coming months.

SupportingYouToMakeaDifference.png

Credit: care4child

Supporting you

I am going to support up to five Steemians by delegating to each, at least, 600SP for two months. Every two months I will choose up to five new steemians to support and in time I intend to increase the numbers, providing this experiment succeeds.

With the delegation you can develop your own blog, gain followers, earn the necessary SBD and be motivated. You will be free to use the delegated Steems as you wish. The only two requirements are: to upvote my daily posts with 100% power and to resteem my posts.

Who can apply (eligibility) -

  • You published at least three original posts in the past week. Resteems don’t count;
  • You have never been flagged for Plagiarism;
  • You have less than 1000sp in your wallet.

Preference will be given to –

  • Old followers of my blog;
  • Steemians who regularly comment on my blog with quality content and are engaged in the community;
  • Steemians who regularly upvote my posts;
  • Steemians who publish quality posts;
  • Steemians who have an impact on their communities; backed by a community.

If you are interested to receive 600SP delegation for two months then you are welcome to apply.

How to apply?

Write a comment with the following details:

  • The name of your account (if different from yours);
  • What are the subjects you write about;
  • Some details about yourself; or a link to your @introducemyself post;
  • Why do you think the SPs will help you;
  • Confirm your commitment to at least three posts per week in the next two months.

I will review each application. Results will be known by the end of this month. Delegations will start on June 1st, will last until July 23rd (as it takes seven days to withdraw the delegations and assign them to another account). On August 1st there will be a new round of delegations.

Any feedback is welcome. We will see together in the next months if this experiment works and what can be done better.

Good Luck!

Credit: gifer


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

I recommend @leurbanexplorer (a dear friend in Paris) and @nv21089 (the current manager of the Israeli community).

Both can do awesome things with the extra SP.

P.S. You are made of win and awesome, you know.

🙏 Thank you


@leurbanexplorer
@nv21089
If you are interested, then for the sake of fairness, transparency and impartiality please apply here, in a comment, as I requested.

Well, first of all tanks for the chance to make a difference.
@nv21089

My blog is about photography art and nature.

I recently got the oppertunity to co-manage the steemit israel community and along with it the chance to help other talented ppl to grow and spread their original content.

I post at least 2 original content posts each day - you can check my blog for confirmation.

Just a two days ago I wrote post about being concerned how fast delegation to voting bots is increasing. In your case it’s million percent better and that’s exactly what I support and cherish. I’m so glad there are steemiens like you. I actually noticed, there is few more like you on this platform. I hope steemiens with some extra SP will consider doing the same instead of delegating to bots. For minnows it’s getting harder and harder. Especially steemiens from poor countries such as Venezuela 🇻🇪 or Nigeria 🇳🇬, where steemit I latform became their second chance. Steemit platform became their motivation and people like you can give them a great opportunity to grow. I hope you choose people who need it the most.

I understand your point.
Poor economic situation, although touches my heart, is not a criterion. I aim for quality content and promising bloggers, dedicated to steemit, whose blogs will flourish even after the two months period ends.

@nomad-magus1 thanks for offering this amazing opportunity. I will like apply for this. My account name is @yensesa, what we do on Steem is focused on the African community. Two main projects we are providing now;

  • Launching the first Steem/SBD to fiat exchange for the African Community. This makes it easy for us to exchange our Steem to fiat using the existing mobile money infrastructure. Most people lose a lot of money trying to convert Steem to fiat. They have to convert it to other crytos and move it through multiple trading platforms before they are able to cash out. With the service we have built which we launched a public beta last week after running a month of successfully private beta. You may check out the service from here :( https://yensesa.com) , currently it only support Ghana and w have plans of expanding it to Nigeria, Kenya, Uganda , South Africa and Rwanda since all these countries support a mobile money system.

  • Yensesa Basic Income : This project is to help at least about 60% of Africans that are on Steem to be able to get $5 upvote per day to support themselves. This is $150 per month which is a good basic income for someone in Africa joining Steem and working hard with quality content. This also gives us the power to be able to say NO to corrupt governments. Because with a basic income we can at least live on that.

If we get the opportunity to qualify for the DSP, it will go towards the basic income project and used for the upvoting of quality content from the African community. If you look at Google trends, Nigeria is the leading country searching for Steem right now, with this growth and without a specific community to support new and old members, people will leave because they will not see good rewards for their hard work.

We also are the first African witness in the Steem community at rank 160, we are currently witnessing 1 block every 3 days, we hope to get enough upvotes so that the rewards can be used to power up the basic income project. Our witness name is @yensesa

here is an intro about us : https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@yensesa/who-am-i-exchange-steem-sbd-to-ghana-cedis-ghs-fiat

also all our updates and progress can be found on our blog here : https://steemit.com/@yensesa

Thank you and sorry if this is a long comment.

This is my account.
I write about various topics. I try and be informative and provide useful information.
I own mysearchisover.com and am VERY active on this platform. lol I have done a lot more posts/comments than you and have more followers than you although my account is newer.
It would make my upvotes count. For the most part I can not upvote anybody due to the .02 threshold. I would be over the threshold but I am very active on this platform so my vote power is normally low. I think with such a huge delegation I might be able to save some accounts on steemit and gain a LOT of followers. I think I might also be able to repay you back some day as my account is growing "pretty fast". lol http://steem.supply/@mysearchisover I have hit over 50% but the decline in steem price hurt me I think.
I pretty much always do about 1 post every single day but there are some days that I do 2 posts. I am pretty sure I have done at least 1 post a day every single day on this platform. If you include comments I average over 40 posts a day. lol

Loading...

My account name is the same has this... @gaintshoulder

I write poetry and short stories and i want to start book review in the coming week

This is the link to my introduction https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaintshoulder/introducing-giantshoulder-6ff3fa28dbbe9

Well the SP will help alot, mostly mentally because its always painful well you spend hours writing and it doesnt get out to people. It go to me that i had to stop writing for a while, i just picked up recently.

In this month i have written more than 3 post, though am willing to do more, i really need to develop my blog since its more or else my only source of income right now.

If you read my post on my monday you will understand how my work is and now have been suspended. Its kinda hard.

I try to comment on your post has much has i can. Thanks

Loading...

Thanks for you @nomad-magus who have offered this exciting program. I agree with your opinion about the concept of decentralization, it seems to be a manifestation of the spirit of this platform.

Previously let me introduce my account is @muktaridha, this name has not changed anywhere including in my id card. I come from Indonesia precisely in Aceh. During this time I am in college at bachelor degree and will be finished soon because now I am in thesis program

in this steemit my style is about motivation, and as a mentor in the community sometimes also make article about html tutorial perhaps that can help other to make a neat post. but during this my article that I write usually in Indonesian language because the ability of English is still lacking, but sometime i wrote in billingual.

During this time I have become a creator content from a new community in Indonesia that is @sevenfingers, I have been selected in it as a mentor, exemplary example, and also a moderator in discord group. Sevenfingers is a community for currating the good content of steemians in indonesia, during this time the steemian had been growth faster in my country, but the survival of the new steemian is very less, because the reward and grade they are hard to ride.

Surprisingly, my sp until now is 9 and with donations from the center of steemit and Mr @arie.steem then I get until 35, so my effective sp is 35. it's usable for my bandwith but not for currating steemian. Therefore if I succeed in this proposal then I will use my sp to empower a new steemian to keep them surviving and success together as steemian.

---Thank You---

Hi it has been first time i saw You here and I'm your new follower. I thought of new steemian called @hiphopvote. He want to be #hiphop community curator but he lacks with SP. He is posting today's top from all steemit/dsound/dtube/dlive content tagged with #hiphop every day. He follows only valuable hiphop content and he is making that im discovering new hiphop creators on steemit. I didn't know there is so much good musicians here but now i know thanks to him! He is doing awesome job but it's hard to be curator with 80 SP :D

He is welcome to apply like everyone else👍
Thanks for the comment and welcome.

Thank you @grant-vegra! I'm sure that our hiphop community would be grateful for delegation support. We definitely need some help to start this initiative. I'm discovering new hiphop artists everyday upvoting and sharing their content in my updates. There is so many talented people here that deserve more than they get. I want to unite all hiphop artists here. I want to make you see every new or underrated artist here. I want to make a place where they can find the best productions posted on steemit. Here is my introduceyourself post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@hiphopvote/hiphop-curation-hiphopvote-hello-steemit-hiphop-community The only difference now is that I'm sharing top 6 instead of 3.

This is an awesome initiative. Thank you for even thinking of doing such a thing, both for individuals and the communities they are a part of.
I've been to Steemit since the beginning of March 2018, and in my time here I realized I have a lot of beauty to share with the world. I feel like I'm making new friends and inspiring people to whom I've had no other way of reaching. So far I've posted about my creations and the beautiful things I see in nature and in otherwise mundane situations, but I am slowly and gradually expanding my topics. At some point I am going to start a special corner about secret spots in Paris, and alternatively, I would also like to reach some health issues (being a person who suffers from an autoimmune disease, I know how important it is to talk about it, although most of the time I prefer to focus on the beautiful sides of the world). If you like, you can read more about me in my introduction post.

I would definitely be glad to have some more power to contribute and help others with. This will also be a great motivator to continue my 2-posts-a-day challenge, which I've been managing successfully for almost a month now, with full intention to continue doing just that.

Again, I thank you for this initiative. This is not a trivial act that should be taken for granted - but rather the opposite. I hope to be one of the lucky people who receive the delegation :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99