Introducing Giantshoulder

Hello, my name is Toyin Olanipekun and my user name is @gaintshoulder. Toyin can be a funny name atimes because though it's unisex, it's mostly answered by females, My friends call me Gentle Toyin.

I am from Offa, a town in Kwara state Nigeria. Kwara state is located in the north center in the 6 geopolitical zones in Nigeria even though the people there are majorly Yoruba who actually belong to the west.

My hubbies include listening to country music, majorly Don Williams and abit of reggae (Lucky Dube).
I write short poems and am learning how to draw (am very bad at it) I hope I will get encouragement from people and I read novels alot too.

I am an Electrical and Electronics Engineer and am currently working at Opic (Ogun state property and investment corporation) Ogun state, western part of Nigeria.

I got to hear about Steemit from my colleagues at work. As Engineers we are meant to talk about designs and calculations but instead steemit is the only thing they talk about. They spoke about the wonderful ways it helps to improve lives through meaningful interactions. So I said "Why not give it a try?"

There us this saying I like "Let your heart feel the pain and distress of others". Steemit provides an Avenue to interact with people from every walk of life people from different background and cultures, so I would try as much as possible to bring awareness to Love and Compassion through use of Poems and short picture stories. image

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello brother. It. Is so good to have you on steemit. Steemit gives performance to your dreams and aspirations. I'm sure you will enjoy it here.

Have fun and steem on...

Keep your head up high @gaintshoulder as your identity implies.
Happy you joined us in this high esteemed community.

You welcome to the steemit world bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31