Introducing myself, want to get to know you too :-)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!

My name is Yael, but online I mostly go by Le Urban Explorer these days.
I've been interested in Steemit for a while, and finally decided to jump in, see what I can offer to this wonderful community that seems to be growing rapidly here.

As is polite, I would like to introduce myself, and of course – get to know who you are, too. That is, after all, the way to make friends, right?

Paris in the morning

So, who am I?


Moi

I'm Yael, Israeli in origin, but living in Paris, France for the past six or so years. My husband is the coolest hacker-fighter ever, my daughter is the Overlady of the Internet, and my two cats are absolutely adorable supermodels. All in all, I'm happy with my life.
My day job is editing and translation of all sorts of texts, but my secret identity is Le Urban Explorer, an expert custom trip-planner in Paris and France. If you ever come to France and need to know where to go to make the most of your trip – that's where I come in. I've been helping friends and clients on their trips for several years now, and I hope to share some of my knowledge about super-special places and things in Paris with you, too. As part of Le Urban Explorer, I also have my Instagram account on that exact name, where I publish my own viewpoint on Paris, France, and life in general (but mostly those two).
As if I have too much free time, I also make jewelry and sell them on Etsy. I've been doing that over the past year, when I realized my creativity needs some additional, sort-of meditative outlet, and so far I've been evolving and developing my style, making things I'm very proud of.
As for what I'm doing here really, my wonderful friend @techslut brought me here, and is still constantly helping me understand this strange new platform and its kinks.

Earrings

What would I even do here?


Well, apart from sharing my unique, first-hand intel about Paris, I'd love to share some of my photos with you, as well as insights I learn about this wonderful city I live in, the strange French people I live among, and also talk about creativity of all sorts, jewelry, and happy thoughts (did I mention cat photos?).

Is there anything more? Well…


I know it's not something a lot of people like to talk about, but it's important for me to say it. I have an autoimmune disease. It's called Rheumatoid Arthritis, and while I was only diagnosed with it in 2016, I started suffering from symptoms as early as 1999, in my high-school years. Yes, sometimes it takes such a long time to diagnose these things. And this is another thing I'd like to write about, from time to time. I would like to help other people with acknowledging pains and symptoms that may lead to an early detection of such diseases. No, it's not pleasant to know you have one of those, and that you'll have to deal with it for the rest of your life, but it certainly helps when you start treating it at an early stage, and not after some damage has already been done. Just saying.

So, in a nutshell, this is me. Thank you all for dedicating the time to read this post. I hope to get to know you, too, and see each other around. If you enjoyed this post, please introduce yourselves in the comments, I'd love to know who might be interested in reading what I have to say :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Louvre

Sort:  

welcome, followed..!!
Enjoy steemit..!! :)

Thanks so much! Nice to meet you, and I hope to continue interesting stuff... :-)


Welcome to Steemit @leurbanexplorer!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit :)) First and last photos are amazing. Following you. I hope you follow me too, so we can keep in contact. Best wishes.

Thank you!
Following back. love your photos. Will definitely keep in contact :-)

Welcome, Yael aka Le Urban Explorer! :)) You seem a very interesting personality! Looking forward :) Regards from Denmark. Followed

I am into motivation, awareness, healthy lifestyle and more in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thank you! I'm looking forward to reading your posts too. I'd love to know what a "mind hacker" is :-)

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

Hi Yael! Welcome to Steemit. Very interesting name and even more interesting way of describing your cats :P Loved the post! Keep it up and good luck!

Hi @theoutcome, thank you so much for commenting on my first post (so exciting!).
I hope to continue writing interesting stuff (that's what we're all here for, right?), and to keep in touch :-)

Welcome to the Steem Community!! Can't wait to see your pictures =) And Paris is such a wonderful city hehe

Thank you so much! You can already see some photos here, on this morning's post. I'd love to hear more from you, and keep in touch :-)

@leurbanexplorer you are very welcomed. I hope you find it interesting here, incase you get confused about anything just locate any of my posts and paste your query there. You can also tryout dtube for your video uploads if you will be interested in making video. Its cool there. Welcome once again my friend, i could have called you sweetheart but i dont want your husband and daughter to come for me😉😂, just kidding, enjoy your stay!!!

Thanks, @bigeolamt! I feel very welcomed by this community. I still have a lot to learn, and I'm taking my time in learning it. There is much to find out in this intense new world. I hope to keep in touch :-)

Yay Yael yay! Welcome! Nice to see another familiar face on here.

These two banners are links to two discord communities I'm sure you'll find welcoming. Has Ilana told you about discord?

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg
SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Yay, Didi! Good to see you, too :-)
Ilana mentioned something about Discord, but as I'm still working on transitioning into this strange new world, I'll probably take some time before getting there. Gotta finish the projects on the table before doing the fun stuff, right? :-)

nice to meet you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39