May 30 Days Writing Challenge - What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?

photo-1502086223501-7ea6ecd79368.jpg

This is the sixth day of the May 30 days writing challenge proposed by @dragosroua . It is my first time to participate since I just go to know about it today in my feed .
I have not been on steemit for long time roughly am making two months but no social media platform is like steemit .Let me share with you some of the reasons why I have stayed on steemit include;

1.Firstly the money excites me a platform that pays and it gives me quite lots of knowledge is a great deal plus a ladder to financial freedom if handled the right way . Truthfully, I was lured to join Steemit because I was told that I could earn money on here,Although the person that told me about steemit earned 250 dollars on his first month so my expectations were high on joining. The short time I have been here I have gained money that set me free from a loan I had taken up before I joined so if i paid up the loan ,I believe I will achieve more dreams with steemit

2.Boosts my confidence
Before I joined steemit I never had the confidence of writing a piece of literature and that's why I never joined any blogging websites. I was always thinking that I didn't have the skill to write anything. A lot of amiable people on this platform commented kind words and supported the blogs that I made and those give me an impulse to create more. Am not scared anymore to express my self .My parents have always wanted me to publish a book so I can leave a legacy but with steemit I believe I will achieve their dream

3.Helps me gain more knowledge about cryptocurrencies.I knew very little about cryptocurrencies before I joined Steemit because I subscribed to IanBalina's emails about crypto's but still I did not learn so am staying because I do not want to miss out on crypto news since I fell in love with them.

4.I’ve met a lot of people on Steemit . I know they are cyber friends but they mean a lot to me although I’ve never met any of them in person but I do call them friends more so the #steemchurch discord friends are a blessing in my life . Through steemit I have also created new friends in my country that treat me as a family

Be blessed
Irene

Sort:  

@ireneblessing I wish I had informed you earlier. I also got to know it through @jaraumoses. But its good to know you have joined the wagon. You can read my entry here: https://steemit.com/challenge30days/@joejoesky/my-main-reason-for-staying-on-steemit-daysix-may-30-days-writing-challenge

Please start citing the source of your photos or videos to continue using @sneaky-ninja. According to his Abuse Policy rule 6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66