It's All About Our Noble Steemians With @trevonjb. Episode 17

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180508_212721_897.jpg

There are some steemains on this platform that deserve an accolade for the good work that they are doing on the steem platform. Such people I call them noble steemains because they have been supporting this platform in one way or the other.

Over the course of time, I will be introducing you to many of the noble steemains here in our community and trying to get to know each of them little better. I have taken this upon myself to shed more light on who this noble steemains are and what they are capable of doing.

Today I would like to introduce you to @trevonjb, he is an inspiration to a lot of steemians he promote steem though his youtube channel.

image0.jpg


Welcome to it's all about our noble steemains with @dhavey It's an honor to be conversing with @trevonjb

Thanks for considering me as a person of interest to interview!

Can you tell our readers how you first hear about Steemit and what motivated you to join?

I discovered Steem watching YouTube videos. When I first joined there hadn’t even been any payouts yet. June of 2016. I was motivated by the thought of earning crypto for doing what I was doing in mass on the Internet already which was creating content, and discovering and curating content that I enjoyed. An obvious no brainer for anyone that uses any type of social media or blogging sites.

As a steemain what is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined Steemit?

If I sat and thought about this question for awhile I may have come up with something else, but the first thing that comes to mind is the flagging. I learned to take them on the chin and keep posting. Showing that I’m here no matter if I receive them or not. I love this blockchain for what it does.

If you ask some Steemains they will tell you that they are not posting for rewards and all that they need is just relationship with other Steemains; now if rewards are removed from steem, would you still blog on Steem?

I think for some this is true indeed. A lot of people may actually be using steem because it’s a smaller platform and they feel they have a better chance of being heard here. For me, would I still be here if wasn’t for the rewards? To be honest my first answer is no. If it weren’t for the rewards in STEEM I wouldn’t be here. That’s what makes it different from anything else. It runs on a blockchain and that’s what I’m into. I don’t want this to get twisted from what I’m saying. If steem or steemit was just a site that I went to to read blogs I would just use medium. Same for dtube and YouTube. The incentive for me is the steem coin and steem power. That’s what makes Steem fun for me.

But if the rewards were forked out of the code, I would probably stick around because of the familiar faces.

Yeah, making friends and building relationships is good on this platform, can you tell us those Steemains that have contributed and impacted your blogging experience since you joined Steemit?

Yes I’ve managed to build a few cool relationships on Steem. To name drop a few I’d start with @therealwolf and @fyrstikken. Both played a big part in welcoming me with open arms to Steem. @scipio I’ve learned a lot from with his @steem-UA algo. @meno has been a great help. All of my commenters on who always leave something valuable like @moemanmoesly @diogosantos and @craignow

What were you told before you joined Steemit?

Can’t remember haha. That was over 2 years ago. I don’t remember signing up or even my first blog post. But I do remember diving in and finally taking my posts serious. And when I did that, the wheels really started turning.

Can you tell the community one thing that people will remember you for even if you quit Steemit today?

....beatcooo-

If you could give advice to newbies on how to be successful on this platform, what would it be?

Control your own destiny and buy steem power. Post daily for 6 months while sincerely engaging the community around you. I didn’t do this in the beginning and looking back, if I would have, my following would be double and my rep score would probably be approaching 80.

Now that some steemians are no longer posting on like before and it like steemit is almost a ghost town, what is your advice to those steemians?

Well this is expected in a bear market. Also steemit is a ghost town but @partiko is alive and well. Most people who are not die-hard steemians have forgotten about crypto for the most part and will come back when prices get fun again. My advice for them is fomo back in during the bull run because that’s what quitters do.

What is your take on using bots to support one's post?

It’s possible so it can be done. I have no problem with it.

What is your take on all these airdrops happening around?

I like how the Steem airdrops work. I like they incentivize people to power up steem and delegate to things they support to get tokens.

What do you think is the future of cryptocurrency?

I think the future of crypto is full decentralization and transparency of everything.

If you were privileged to talk to @ned on one thing, what would it be?

His true long term plan for steem.

As a Steemian, do you think finding a niche is better rather than posting some random stuff?

Good question and something I’ve never thought about. I’d say long term niche may be a better route because that’s what does best on most social media platforms. But for right now, I don’t think steem is diverse enough for specific niches. If you are from Spain and you love talking about trees you may not get a lot of people interested in that right now because steem is a small place. In the future this will change.

If there was one thing you could do or suggest to make Steem more interesting and attractive to users, what would that be?

A block button. One that makes a user invisible to you and impossible to interact with no matter the Steem app.

If there was a worldwide Internet and cellular blackout for a week, what would you do for those 7 days?

I would spend a lot of time outdoors

Let say there is nothing like Steemit, what other thing would you be doing?

I’d just be using Instagram and YouTube and studying other cryptos

If you are privileged to talk to someone yet to join Steemit, what can you tell the person that will motivate such person to join?

I want them to first understand what a blockchain is and does. Then I want them to see Steem as an opportunity to get ahead of where the future of social media is heading. Ignore the rewards and put your head down and create for 6 months to a year.

It's an great honor conversing with you @trevonjb Thanks for coming for the show. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you again for considering me!


Save The Date

SIN-ads-3.jpg

To contribute to this great project, send your donations to the @leadent360 account on steemit.
Special shoutout to @donkeypong, @ausbitbank, @demotruk, @surfyogi, for their great contribution towards the event.


If you are interested in learning more about
and his work click on the link, below:

Steemit Blog: https://steemit.com/@trevonjb

Thanks for reading. Till next time

You can check out my previous interview here:@pollux.one @uwelang @prettyjules158 @v4vapid @papa-pepper @dunsky @theaustrianguy
@therising @d-pend @ogoowinner
@destinysaid @uche-nna @vcelier
@paradise-found @thekittygirl cryptogee

IMG_20180509_102305_024.jpg

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.

If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me by Upvoting, Sharing and Reblogging and kindly follow for more content to come !



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @someguy123 @good-karma @timcliff @roelandp @liondani as witness @dhavey SAYS SO!¡.

IMG_20180810_003836_823.jpg

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can follow @goldenproject curation trail on steemauto.com so as to improve our curation activities.

You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

If you must know @trevonjb, I have been following you since the day I knew about crypto and watching youtube videos sometimes my mobile will tell me travon is live the you give btc randomly even if it didn't touch me then but I kept coming for the knowledge, I learnt about binance and how to use it from your video and then I watched old videos of steem and learnt alot from you even the days of bitconnet or something, I was like his videos has not a financial advice why are they taking this stuff up and funny enough he is not the owner...

My man you tried with bringing this noble steemian....He is indeed noble and I like that his kind of hair

Another great interview with lots of good info on someone I've not yet met on the platform. Bravo for keeping these interviews going!

Kudos to you @dhavey for having trevonjb, boss @trevonjb, keep up the good work, you are making steemians grow, am a witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79