It's All About Our Noble Steemians With @ogoowinner. Episode 11

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180508_212721_897.jpg

There are some steemains on this platform that deserve an accolade for the good work that they are doing on the steem platform. Such people I call them noble steemains because they have been supporting this platform in one way or the other.

Over the course of time, I will be introducing you to many of the noble steemains here in our community and trying to get to know each of them little better. I have taken this upon myself to shed more light on who this noble steemains are and what they are capable of doing.

Today I will like to introduce you to one of the co-founder of @genesis-project, the founder of @naijapidgin,a lover of cryptocurrency and also a Nigeria curator.


Join me as I welcome @ogoowinner to the show....

IMG-20180726-WA0016.jpg

Welcome to another great episode of it's all about our noble steemains with @dhavey and thanks for taking your time to converse with me @ogoowinner.

Thank you for having me here.

Can you tell our readers reading this how you first hear about steemit and what motivated you to join?

I got to know about Steem when I made a facebook post asking my friends to introduce me to any online job that would earn me money. A pseudo account gave me the link to join steem. So I really don't know the person who introduced steem to me.

As a steemain what is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined steemit?

Fun! Steem is a nice place where we meet nice and (smiles) crooked people, but I really don't feel the fun here. I have been trying my best to see how I can encourage that, but I have not gotten the needed support.

If you ask some steemains they will tell you that they are not steeming for rewards and all that they need is just relationship with other steemains, now if rewards are removed from steem, would you still blog on steem?

I blog on Facebook without being paid. I'm on Twitter, YouTube and Instagram without payments from anyone. Maybe Steem will even become more fun without the payment. But truth be told, most of us joined because we were told about the payment, so if it stops, they practically killed their selling point.

Yeah, making friends and building relationships is good on this platform, can you tell us those steemains that as contributed and impacted your blogging experience since you joined steemit?

A lot. Just too numerous to mention.

What were you told before you joined steemit?

Nothing. I never heard of Steem before I joined.

Do you really think anyone will still visit your blog if they don't have any other thing to benefit from you or your steem allies apart from the messages you pass across?

I don't know. Steem is a place where a lot of people don't care much about values anymore, all they chase are big accounts and big support. But I write on facebook and still get replies there. Better replies.

Can you tell the community one thing that people will remember you for even if you quit steemit today?

I don't know. It's left for the community to decide. But I know I have been a support to a lot of people here.

If you could give advice to newbies on how to be successful on this platform, what would it be?

Be smart. Know what you want and go for it.

What is your take on using Bot to support once post.?

Nothing. But I don't use them.

As a steemian do you think finding a niche rather than posting some random stuff?

It's good to find a niche in everything you do. I'm creating my own brand name.

If there was one thing you could do or suggest to make steem more interesting and attractive to users, what would that be?

Voting according to steem power should be brought down. Vote selling and buying should be pulled down too. People don't care about nice contents anymore. All they do is make friends with big accounts holders, then they can get all their posts Upvoted.

If there was a worldwide internet and cellular blackout for a week, what would you do for those 7 days?

Singing and Dancing.

If you are privilege to talk to someone yet to join steemit, what can you tell the person that will motivate such person to join?

It is a nice place to monitize your time on social media.

It's a great honor conversing with you @ogoowinner Thanks for coming for the show. Have a wonderful 🤝🏻

Thanks once more.


If you are interested in learning more about @ogoowinner and his work take a look at these links, below:

Steemit Blog: https://steemit.com/@ogoowinner

Thanks for reading. Till next time

You can check out my previous interview here:@pollux.one @uwelang @prettyjules158 @v4vapid @papa-pepper @dunsky @theaustrianguy
@therising @d-pend @destinysaid

IMG_20180509_102305_024.jpg

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.

If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me by Upvoting, Sharing and Reblogging and kindly follow for more content to come !



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @arcange @b0y2k @enginewitty @themarkymark @jatinhota @yuriks2000 @liondani @aggroed @good-karma @abh12345 @neoxian @lukestokes.mhth @blockbrothers @adsactly-witness @timcliff @drakos @roelandp @reggaemuffin @felixxx as witness.

Thanks to @official-hord for the badge

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can follow @goldenproject curation trail on steemauto.com so as to improve our curation activities.

You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

@ogoowinner, the momma herself. The founder of naija pidgin, your p.a hail o, the co-founder of genesisproject, you too gbaski momma, @dhavey you sabi person jor

Naso bro.
Person wey no sabi person no sabi anything

Great to know about her. She must be great indeed

You Don talk am. She is great

Honest truth

I dunno where to start from but this is my boss and she is a darling...... If you like be thinking otherwise but she is Bae

And what love most about her is her dancing to those Indian songs.... Very funny to watch... I greet you @ogoowinner

Ogoowinner ve got some real fact stated here...nice reading through your interview

Congratulations, your post has been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

If there was a worldwide internet and cellular blackout for a week, what would you do for those 7 days?

Singing and Dancing.

Oooooh, as would I, as would I. :)


You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89