It's all about our noble steemains. Episode 2

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180508_212721_897.jpg

There are some steemains on this platform that deserve an accolade for the good work that they are doing on the steem platform. Such people I call them noble steemains because they have been supporting this platform in one way or the other.
Over the course of time, I will be introducing you to many of the noble steemains here in our community and trying to get to know each of them little better. I have taken this upon myself to shed more light on who this noble steemains are and what they are capable of doing.

Today I would like to introduce to you my good friend, a man on a mission
steemit citizen - currently covering mainly Music topics - soon again back towards marketing, blockchain, beer and photography content going by the name @uwelang

u1.jpg

@dhavey~Yeah! Welcome to it's all about our noble steemains with @dhavey It an honor conversing with @uwelang all the way from Germany.

@uwelang~Thanks

@dhavey~Can you tell our readers reading this how you first hear about steemit and what motivated you to join?

@uwelang~It was our great Brit @steevc more or less. We have been both members of a community called tsu that was rewarding users for their content contribution based on ad revs. When they shut down I was checking other options and Steemit was one of them. I created my account in August 2016 but was not really successful in the beginning. It was @steevc again that always helped and convinced me to give this another try some months later.

@dhavey~I follow your blog and most time when I check your blog to I see most of your posts are music related posts. Is it that you are a musician or you just love music?

@uwelang~A bit of both – I learned to play piano and keyboard when I was very young and worked us DJ during my student’s time when I had the opportunity to grow up with Techno / Trance music which is what I love most. In addition I was a Heavy Metal / Rock Fan since the early 1980ies too which is also a topic I cover often within my posts.

@dhavey~As a steemian what is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined steemit?

@uwelang~There have been several ups and downs – one is the price development to around 6 cents early 2017 which motivated me even more to post as I believed in the long-termed success of the platform.

@dhavey~If you ask some steemains they will tell you that they are not steeming for rewards and all that they need is just relationship with other steemains, now if rewards are removed from steem, would you still blog on steem?

@uwelang~I think anyone telling you they do not steem for the rewards are probably not totally honest. However I found a lot great people here that help each others on projects – people I would have not met without Steemit, people that made me able to LEARN about blockchain technology and the crypto world. Of course I would still blog without rewards, mayb in a different way.

@dhavey~Yeah, making friends and building relationships is good on this platform, can you tell us those steemains that as contributed and impacted your blogging experience since you joined steemit?

@uwelang~Difficult questions – there are so many – mentioning a few only would not be really fair but life is not fair - so some I want to mention, apart from @steevc it was fellow German and ex Tsu user @homeartpictures that encouraged me end of 2016 to try Steemit again. When I tried again it has been the German community that welcomed me and taught me some of the secrets here – to mention some @twinner @shaka @pollux.one @freiheit50 @felixxx and @knozaki2015 – since that early days I met tons of other users but can not mention them all here.

@dhavey~What were you told before you joined steemit?

@uwelang~Come over, cool people are there, an innovative platform based on blockchain (never heard before) and you can get rewarded but be aware of whales.

@dhavey~Can you tell the community one thing that people will remember you for even if you quit steemit today?

@uwelang~Others have to decide on this – I hope some might remember some good content and my love for music and communites.

@dhavey~If you could give advice to newbies on how to be successful on this platform, what would it be?

@uwelang~Be yourself, engage with others, create relations, provide good content, care about others, be patient, do not spam and READ the FAQs and Whitepaper before you start.

@dhavey~What is your take on using Bot to support once post.

@uwelang~Tricky one – I use some bots to push posts and see it as a promotional tool but also see there is a lot abuse and would prefer to go back some Hard Forks away from linear rewards and we would not have that bot discussion anymore (probably we would have other topics to discuss then). As long as the algo and system is designed as it is it is human people using these bots.

@dhavey~As a steemian do you think finding a niche rather than posting some random stuff?

@uwelang~Up to the individuals I think, if you have a clear unbeatable talent in a niche use it! If you are not an expert in anything but might be interested in broad topics do it that way. It is also maybe worth to try things but I would not recommend to jump on the usual best paid tags and psot about things you have no idea. I also post a lot random stuff but try to keep my content relevant for many readers. I started with my niche in marketing / storytelling but then more focused on my love for music, beer and photography. Good idea might be to create / lauch some tags and encourage others to contribute to them – my main ones are #DanceWeekend #RockClassics #BeachWednesday and #SunThursday.

@dhavey~If there was one thing you could do or suggest to make steem more interesting and attractive to users, what would that be?

@uwelang~

  • Get rid of linear rewards
  • Force large SteemPower Holders to use their Power to (also) vote outside their own circles
  • More guidance by Steemit Inc on updates, plans and how to understand the community (support hotline would be cool)

@dhavey~If there was a worldwide internet and cellular blackout for a week, what would you do for those 7 days?

@uwelang~Get my ladies, jump into the car, drive to Italy, enjoy beach, sun, pasta, pizza there and live in reality too.

@dhavey~If you are privilege to talk to someone yet to join steemit, what can you tell the person that will motivate such person to join?

@uwelang~I would only touch the reward topic but focus more on the aspect that blockchain IS the future for society and that they can learn a lot here for their own future, they still would be an early adopter and they can create and realize own projects here on the blockchain. In general it depends on the personality of the person I talk to obviously.

@dhavey~ It's an great honor conversing with you @uwelang Thanks for coming for the show.

@uwelang~Thank you.

Thanks for reading. Till next time

IMG_20180509_102305_024.jpg

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @blockbrothers @adsactly-witness @timcliff @drakos @reggaemuffin @steemgigs @felixxx as witness.

Thanks to @official-hord for the badge

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

Up to the individuals I think, if you have a clear unbeatable talent in a niche use it! If you are not an expert in anything but might be interested in broad topics do it that way.

You took the words right out of my mouth or mind. The choice is left for the blog owner.

Haha! Out of your mouth. Like if you were to be asked that same question you would have said the same thing. Lol!

@uwelang nailed it
Be yourself engage with others create good relations but this is something most newbies find difficult in doing
Also the part of not joining steemit for the reward am going to be honest i joined for the reward and making friends too
@dhavey thumbs up

If rewards were not attached most people won't be here. Thanks for reading.

He said sumtin about being patient...and that's the basis of Steemit...being patient enough to learn, understand the way it works and grow with it..most people here don't understand that..thanks for this @uwelang and @dhavey

Gracias

I tell you, thanks for reading man

Okay I would start by thanking @dhavey for bringing @uwelang to the show
I likewise thank @steevc for ensuring that he comes on board, your conviction worked.
Would love to be a follower of @uwelang to explore his music post on steemit.
Thanks for your wonderful answers

Thanks for reading @eunireal1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62