It's All About Our Noble Steemians With @vcelier. Episode 13

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180508_212721_897.jpg

There are some steemains on this platform that deserve an accolade for the good work that they are doing on the steem platform. Such people I call them noble steemains because they have been supporting this platform in one way or the other.

Over the course of time, I will be introducing you to many of the noble steemains here in our community and trying to get to know each of them little better. I have taken this upon myself to shed more light on who this noble steemains are and what they are capable of doing.

Today I would like to introduce you to Vincent Celier from Beautiful British Columbia, a retired Navy Officer; retired Software Engineer. French and Canadian. Post translator. Also a mythomaniac procrastinator.

Join me as I welcome @vcelier to the show.

IMG_20180617_114032_037.jpg


  • Can you tell our readers reading this how you first hear about steemit and what motivated you to join?

I subscribe to a financial news letter, the Palm Beach Letter, published by a company now called Palm Beach Research Group.
They recommended to invest in several cryptocurrencies in October 2016. One of these cryptos was STEEM.

So, I read the STEEM white paper, and I was quickly convinced that this should be a good investment. Also, I had wanted to blog for several years, but I never did it seriously.

So, as you can see, I came to Steemit for two reasons: money and blogging.

  • Been a retired Navy officer, how has steemit helped you thus far?

I have been retired from the French Navy for almost 30 years now. After my retirement from the Navy, I have been working as a software engineer util the end of January 2018.

Steemit provides me a way to stay active and interested into many things.

  • As a Steemian what is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined steemit?

I have great difficulties writing. Translating posts from other Steemians is not a problem, but writing my own stuff is painful. I am trying to write one new post every other day, but I am not always successful.

  • If you ask some Steemians they will tell you that they are not steeming for rewards and all that they need is just relationship with other steemains, now if rewards are removed from steem, would you still blog on Steemit?

I don't think so.

  • Yeah, making friends and building relationships is good on this platform, can you tell us those Steemians that as contributed and impacted your blogging experience since you joined steemit?

The first one I have to mention is @papa-pepper. He was my follower number 15 and I really admired how he succeeded on Steemit. In fact, I went to visit him in Arkansas in July 2017, with my grandson.

@katharsisdrill that draws and writes the comic "Phill from GCHQ", and @shortcut that translates it into German, had also a big influence on what I blog.
I am the French translator of the comic, and from that experience, I realized that I could do other translations.

These days, more than half of my posts are translations, either from French or to French.

  • What were you told before you joined steemit?

As I said above, I was just told to invest. I only discovered that Steemit was called a Ponzi scheme long after I was involved in it.

  • Can you tell the community one thing that people will remember you for even if you quit steemit today?

They will probably remember me as the guy who wrote "the Story of My Life So Far" for at least 2 years. ;-)

  • If you could give advice to newbies on how to be successful on this platform, what would it be?

Be original and perseverant. Success will not be immediate.

  • What is your take on using Bot to support on's posts.

Automatic upvotes of Steemians you know and like is fine.

But bots that you pay to upvote your posts or your comments are a plage. I have never used those.

  • As a steemian do you think finding a niche is better than posting some random stuff?

Definitely! I have quickly found my own niche during my first weeks of blogging on Steemit: story of my family and of my own life.

  • If there was one thing you could do or suggest to make steem more interesting and attractive to users, what would that be?

I think that the people that post up to 10 short or non interesting posts every day and that have these posts upvoted, either by powerful friends or by payed bots, are damaging for the community.

One way of somewhat fighting this would be to limit to 2 the number of posts from the same Steemian that you are allowed to upvote during a period of 24 hours.

  • If you are privilege to talk to someone yet to join steemit, what can you tell the person that will motivate such person to join?

I don't know what to tell them.

I have "bribed" many members of my family to join Steemit by giving them 2,000 STEEM Powers, but these days, they are not blogging or even upvoting anything.

It's an great honor conversing with you @vcelier
Thanks for coming for the show. Have a wonder day.

Thank you..


If you are interested in learning more about
and his work click on the link, below:

Steemit Blog: https://steemit.com/@vcelier

Thanks for reading. Till next time

You can check out my previous interview here:@pollux.one @uwelang @prettyjules158 @v4vapid @papa-pepper @dunsky @theaustrianguy
@therising @d-pend @destinysaid @uche-nna

IMG_20180509_102305_024.jpg

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.

If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me by Upvoting, Sharing and Reblogging and kindly follow for more content to come !



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @someguy123 @good-karma @timcliff @roelandp @liondani as witness @dhavey SAYS SO!¡.

IMG_20180810_003836_823.jpg

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can follow @goldenproject curation trail on steemauto.com so as to improve our curation activities.

You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

Excellent interview and great choice of steemian. @Vcelier is a lot of fun both online and off!

Wow, a great candidate for interviewing and a good interview!

Great to have u here @vcelier
Great interview @dhavey

I have "bribed" many members of my family to join Steemit by giving them 2,000 STEEM Powers

With that, Well maybe they didn't find it interesting here. All is well.

Be original and perseverant. Success will not be immediate

I find this words so encouraging
Thanks Sir

Thanks for this sincere answer :
So, as you can see, I came to Steemit for two reasons: money and blogging.

I am also here for that!

Do i still need to tell you that you got my heart from what you said?
Oh! This noble steemian has made my day with what he just said.

He is damn truthful!

Thank for being here

Thanks bro

I really enjoyed this interview.
Thank you for introducing me to @vcelier.
I will follow up and read more at his blog!!

Thank you sir

@dhavey, thanks for introducing to us the great steemian, @vcelier . I love his aim of joining steemit which is for money and blogging. As he has truly said Steemit can make one to be very much active.
Being original is what Steemit is all about. I have truly learnt a lesson for not being original in Steemit which I can never go back to.
Thanks so much @dhavey for making me to know this great steemian @vcelier

Good recognition for an elder statesman.
@dhavey keep on the good work, brigther future ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44