It's all about our noble steemians with @dunsky. Episode 6

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180508_212721_897.jpg

There are some steemains on this platform that deserve an accolade for the good work that they are doing on the steem platform. Such people I call them noble steemains because they have been supporting this platform in one way or the other.

Over the course of time, I will be introducing you to many of the noble steemains here in our community and trying to get to know each of them little better. I have taken this upon myself to shed more light on who this noble steemains are and what they are capable of doing.

I will like to introduce you to Fil Dunsky who goes by the name @dunsky on this platform. He is an illustrator creating drawings for most famous brands and biggest companies from all over the world for last 10 years on a freelance. Currently almost full time dedicated to eSteem project as a Product Lead and Content Manager.

Join me as I welcome @dunsky to the show....

IMG_20180616_232713_523.jpg


Yeah! Welcome to it's all about our noble steemains with @dhavey
It's an honor conversing with you @dunsky all the way from Russia

Can you tell our readers how you first heard about Steem and what motivated you to join?

@dunsky I read a tweet about Sberbank owner would like to join Golos (Russian Steem fork). Then I've joined Golos and found out it's a fork and joined Steemit as well I think it was same day.

As a steemain what is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined Steem?

@dunsky to continue posting and using Steem even without getting satisfied rewards.

If you ask some steemains they will tell you that they are not steeming for rewards and all that they need is just relationship with other steemains, now if rewards are removed from steem, would you still blog on steem?

@dunsky Honestly, I think I will not. Steem is too slow. There are many other blogging alternatives with much much more handy and beautiful UI which I can use for my personal blog. If rewards will be removed I will quit. Same happened to Sola (sort of instagram alternative). They had SOL token rewards for posts but after they removed that system I felt it's useless for me.

But at the same time I can say Steem taught me a lot and powered my blogging skills a lot. Now I understand better even how to interact with people. What types of comments could be really useful and Steem helped me to stay on schedule blogging everyday.

Yeah, making friends and building relationships is good on this platform, can you tell us those steemains that as contributed and impacted your blogging experience since you joined steemit?

@dunsky First of all I would like to thank for continuous support from @good-karma. He influenced in changing my life a lot. Right now I am working with him on @esteemapp project. Creating illustrations for the posts, some graphics for applications and even writing some posts for eSteem. I always had enough of work outside of Steem but slowly I started to become eSteem team member doing more for the project. I like it. I feel like I own a part of a company now (both eSteem and Steemit/Steem) and I really care about the future of Steem now because of @good-karma support. He is a witness developer and maintaner of eSteem Applications - Steem clients for Mobile and Desktop which I am using daily especially because of the drafts and post schedules synced across my devices.

Another community I would like to mention is @sndbox. Guys are supporting enormous amount of activities and projects on Steem. They are doing the best weekly art contests in sense of quality I ever seen on the blockchain. They have created stylish and cool magazine @creativecrypto. It's worth checking out.

Also big thanks to @fabien support. Busy.org is so beautiful steemit.com alternative. I really like it. It's very handy!

I would like to thank @mk40 for featuring me in @ocd blog when I was beginning my walk here. It was also really supportive.

And also big thanks to my friend artists, illustrators, photographers, designers @adriansky @agneslaczo @artwithflo @hloria @grivina @nanosesame @movaliz @kaganovic @teneresa @naydenova @yogjoshi and others who are creating beauty and keep posting daily. This is huge motivation to continue for me also.

What were you told before you joined Steem?

@dunsky You can blog/comment and get crypto for that. That was enough for me to join.

If you could give advice to newbies on how to be successful on this platform, what would it be?

@dunsky Build strong relationships and start doing something useful for the platform.

What is your take on using Bot to support once post.

@dunsky I am not using any bots but sometimes it could be handy. If it's not the fully automatic. I am sure human manual reading is important.

What is your take on all this airdrop happening around?

@dunsky I like it :) The whole life is something similar to airdrop, no?

What do you think is the future of cryptocurrency?

@dunsky It would be nice if it will change the world and will grow, become popular and useful for others. I hope it will grow...

If you are privilege to talk to @ned on one thing, what would it be?

@dunsky I would ask if Steemit is such a big promising company having lots of investors then why we can not hire strong web designers, user interface builders, icon designers and create something much better looking than current Steemit.com version?

As a steemian do you think finding a niche rather than posting some random stuff?

@dunsky Yes, this works evrywhere. If you focus on one thing you could explore it more and make your skill better and better in that one. But if you do random here and there then you may loose your time not getting any deep result in all of those things. This is like digging a well. If you try to dig 5 cm here and 5 there you will not get any water.

If there was one thing you could do or suggest to make Steem more interesting and attractive to users, what would that be?

I would add optional Steem/SBD payed stickers appreciations. When you comment, you could add your sticker and this is the token at the same time so you gift something valuable with an emotion.

If there was a worldwide internet and cellular blackout for a week, what would you do for those 7 days?

I would be happy to rest in the nature side, sea side. Be with my family. Just walk around...

Let say there is nothing like Steemit, what other thing would you be doing?

Same as I am doing daily. I would keep working creating illustration commissions. Keep posting in other social medias to get more orders. And I would keep conducting yoga courses to make the world better place for others.

If you are privilege to talk to someone yet to join Steem, what can you tell the person that will motivate such person to join?

I would just show my profile and say look at these numbers. This is not just numbers. This is real money you could earn. But this will not work. They will usually say you are crazy or you are trying to cheat them.

It's an great honor conversing with you @dunsky

Thanks for coming for the show. Have a wonderful day

@dunsky Thanks a lot for the opportunity to chat with you :)


If you are interested in learning more about Fil Dunsky and his work take a look at these links, below:

Website: http://dunsky.ru/
Steemit Blog: https://steemit.com/@dunsky
eSteem app: https://steemit.com/@esteemapp

if you are yet to follow @dunsky do so now, am sure you won't be disappointed because you are going to learn a lot from him

Thanks for reading. Till next time

You can check out my previous interview here:@pollux.one @uwelang @prettyjules158 @v4vapid @papa-pepper

IMG_20180509_102305_024.jpg

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.

If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me by Upvoting, Sharing and Reblogging and kindly follow for more content to come !



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @liondani @aggroad @good-karma @abh12345 @neoxian @lukestokes.mhth @blockbrothers @adsactly @timcliff @drakos @@@roelandp @reggaemuffin @felixxx @steemgigs @someguy123 as witness.

Thanks to @official-hord for the badge

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz

Sort:  

I learn a great deal from @dunsky answers. Nice one @dhavey

It's good to see great steemains you are interviewing am sure @dunsky is part of them with the good work he is doing with @good-karma. Kudos @dhavey

I don't know @dunsky not until now, going through his blog now I see that he deserves to be interviewed. Thanks @dhavey for doing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62