Roundup of great articles I've been reading - 6/12/17

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_0170.jpg

I love my Followers

You guys are great and I've been really lucky to engage in conversation with some of you! I look forward to putting new articles together and contributing to this supportive community.

Giving Back

Here is a round up of some fantastic Followers I've been reading and what they've been up to. This give me a chance to highlight a couple people who have been supporting my work and hopefully gain them a couple extra followers.

Interesting reads

  1. @dreamiely wrote about all the exotic foods in the Philippines!. Many of these I want to try :-)
  2. @dewallenband is a Band on steemit!.How cool?Right?
  3. @dcymatrix wrote a great article on basic income. I think this is a subject we will talking about often on Steemit.
  4. @cryptoviking wrote a pieces about twitter, facebook, and the future of Steemit
  5. @ceciliakeirstead wrote a really informative post about being a promotional model

Photographers

  1. @ekavieka I love this photo! The way an older persons face photographs with all of their years of experience painted on their face. Simply amazing!
  2. @ecuadorianin one of the two Ecuadorian photographers-- that I know of-- that follow me. Their pictures of beaches and natural wonders really relax me and put me in awe of the world.. The other Photographer is @oxiecuador
  3. @dabeckster This Philly water front photo has so much saturated color!
  4. @creutzy shot some amazing pictures! That red sunrise/set and the snow photos cool me down during the New York summer day.
  5. @condra took some really cool B&W street images

Food!

  1. @davidchidebelu A shrimp Salad for summer. What could be better?
    1.@daniellenicole posted a video about how to make patterns on cakes how cool right?
  2. @azlicr writes some really amazing food posts
  3. @amy-goodrich has some really awesome smoothie recipes especially this green smoothie!
  4. And last but definitely not least...

@Gringalicious

Who has converted most of her family over to Steemit and posts some of the most delicious recipes I have ever read and photos of the finished dish that... just check it out. I'll just say her Candy Filled Donut Holes & Malted Chocolate Marshmallow Fluff has me making an early visit to my doctor. Amazing!

Thank you

Keep up the great work guys! Connect with each other and check out what everyone is doing on Steemit. If you don't know what to post today look for the inspiration around you. All of you inspire me :-)

If you liked this post check out some of my others:

  1. My Introduceyourself where I talk about my life in New York as an Actor, Photographer, and Filmmaker
  2. My first cooking blog about making a Whole Roast Chicken with Stuffing with pictures!
  3. Or my first NSFW post following the story about how I ended up doing Late Night softcore movies - Part 1
  4. Part 2 of how I got into Late Night movies

Unless otherwise noted all photos used are the work of Brandon Ruckdashel or official publicity material released by the projects I have been in.

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for the mention @bruckdashel! And to be on top of the list is such an honor (does a little curtsy). I would definitely check the other posts mentioned, as it appears you have GREAT taste with what you consider interesting. Lol. I'll start with @gringalicious, topic I'm most interested with.

Thanks again and hope to see more from you. :)

Only start with her on an empty stomach because her food is so good you will want to eat immediately!

Ooops! Past my bedtime already so I'll just do this tomorrow then! ^_^

@bruckdashel Thank you so much for the mention! :D

Anytime! It is on all of us to make sure interesting articles are curated so that the wider audience can see them. I think resteeming is very inefficient until you have a large follower base.

Congratulations @bruckdashel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing blog my friend

Thanks Joe28! I'm thinking of doing it weekly so that I can showcase people who follow me :-) It'll also give me a chance to cruise through their pages!

Yeahhh.
Its ok my man.
But I have followed you long time ago.
Just make it fun job my friend. Take arest while

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48