Candy Filled Donut Holes & Malted Chocolate Marshmallow Fluff (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Who wants to get ready for the weekend with doughnuts? I just thought I’d ask anyway, you know, for future reference because I personally can’t think of anything better than a pile of chocolate stuffed fried yeast dough! Am I alone on this one? These aren’t just your average Joe doh-dohs, no way, these are stuffed with all the goodness of a mini Cadbury creme egg! Tell me that’s not tempting.

DSC_2551.jpg

Alright, the name for these took me a little while to pick out because saying doughnut hole makes me feel, well, like I shouldn’t be saying doughnut hole, but it seemed like the best option at the end of the day. I mean come on, can you think of a better one? I couldn’t think of a name that didn’t sound somewhat awkward. Gah, why must modern English be such a perverted language sometimes?

DSC_2554.jpg

So I kept wanting to save these for sharing at the perfect time and today is National Jelly Filled Doughnut Day. Now I know these aren't filled with jelly, but they ARE filled and in my opinion Cadbury cream eggs are way, way better than jelly!

DSC_2571.jpg

In case I haven’t already convinced you of your dire need for these addictive little morsels of goodness, let me tell you about the marshmallow fluff that goes with them! It’s really an incredible thing you guys. Seriously, ever since I made these my family has been talking about that marshmallow fluff frosting and I’ve been dying to make it again.

DSC_2585.jpg

When I started making it I thought I’d add an extra layer to its awesomeness and mix in malted milk powder for the occasion. It does take about 5 billion years a while to whip it stiff and you have to be careful not to stir in the malt too much or your fluff will die, but it’s worth it 10 times over! I mean, I could tell you that it’s not necessary to make the fluff if you just want the doughnut holes……but it is! They are a perfect pair. Just like the s’mores cake, this is another recipe that’s been a heavy topic of conversation around here since it’s creation. Everyone raved, so you gotta do it!

DSC_2576.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

1.Chocolate Rocky Road Ice Cream w/ Marshmallow Swirls (No churning!) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

2.Easy Chocolate Ice Cream with Brownie Batter Bites (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

3.Rainbow Vegetable+Hummus Pizza w/ Everything Bagel Pizza Crust [VEGAN] (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

4.Gingerbread Figgy Pudding Cakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

5.Miniature Corn Dogs without the Stick! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

6.Easy Oven Baked Fries and North Idaho Fry Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

7.Killer Ninja Green Monster Smoothie! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

8.Fast & Simple Ramen Upgrade: Thai Peanut Chicken Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

9.Homemade Classic Vanilla Bean Cannoli (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

10.Philly Cheesesteak Nachos in a Skillet (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Oh, just a quick typo I noticed... It should be Cadbury Creme Egg

I assume it derives from the French :)

Corrected. Thanks for pointing that out @movievertigo! And, thanks so much for reading my post.

What is the recipe and does it involve a trip to Krispy Kreme or are these truly homemade?

Loading...

Mmmmm... stuffed doughnut holes

And who cares if it sounds a bit "wrong" :)

It's that's wrong, I don't want to be right.

Lol!!!! Thanks @movievertigo! I'm really glad you like this post!

Omg i want to taste the donut, the oath made me think of it

That looks amazing!! I want to try to make it

i would love to try ! Send me sooommeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'd love to @spikykevin. Actually, I'm considering a sweet shipping business. What do you think?

So you can not lose weight

Hehe, probably not by eating these. Thanks for you're comment @tanyabtc.

Ohhhh myyyyy, heavenly!

Looking so delicious!

This the kind of thing you hide from the kids so there will be some left for others to enjoy! Another great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54