Actor, Photographer, Filmmaker... and lover of all things Blockchain

It was a morning like any other morning. My roommate was blaring Max Keizer on RT and he was railing on again about the end of money as we knew it.

IMG_9521fb.jpg

I thought I had been tuning it out for the better part of three years, but maybe it was just percolating in my mind.

IMG_9544facebook.jpg

I'm Brandon Ruckdashel. I'm an actor, filmmaker, photographer, and anything else I can get my hands on that feels like a challenge. If you've been awake at midnight and flipped on cinemax... you've seen me.

My current movie Grinder is on the festival circuit and played Mumbai, India a couple weeks ago.

Grinder_facebookheader_2017_Brandon_Kashish.jpg

I've been gaming for years (my current addictions are EU IV, Stellaris, and CK 2) and built my first computer in the late 90s. My dad gifted me my first PC when I was in 7th grade. It was a Zenith 286 laptop with a really bad CMOS battery, but I loved writing on the cream and purple tinted screen. That 25lb computer definitely proved a target for cooler kids to poke fun at me.

I'm really interested in what a democratized blogging platform can do. I think a lot of us are frustrated with the state of the current internet and are jonesing for something new, something secure, something where we have a chance to get ahead.

IMG_6629fb_bg.jpg

I plan on blogging about cooking, my stories from shooting television and movies, and excitedly reading all of your posts. I'll be posting links to this on my official facebook so that the community can verify me.

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 6.31.40 PM.png

I'd love to hear feedback about length of post, format, and such. Want me to write about specific films I've starred in? Actresses or Adult actors I've worked with? How about my experiences film in Romania and Korea? Or my experiences as a former missionary and used to be christian?

I look forward to your comments.

Sort:  

hey Brandon, you've written a very nice introducing. you're welcome.

Thank you so much! Is the image size good for mobile devices? One of the articles I read said you should keep mobile viewing in mind when formatting posts.

sry, i don't use mobile devices. surely can give you the answer someone else.

Hi @bruckdashel i introduced you in one of my posts as well check it out if you can thanks.

25 Best Minnows Steemians to follow last Week of June 2017

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jzeek/25-best-minnows-steemians-to-follow-last-week-of-june-2017

Thank you so much! I will follow and I look forward to seeing more of your posts!

Welcome to steemit @bruckdashel :)
I can't wait to hear about your stories from being in films! I can't comment on length of post or anything until you actually post one of those blog posts tho.
I'm new to steemit too and I'd love if you checked out my introductory post at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blaisep/hello-steemit-my-name-is-blaise

Max rules!!

Yes he does @shaunf ! and now to learn as much as I can about where this world is headed.

Welcome aboard, Brandon! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

I have followed you @bitgeek

Congratulations @bruckdashel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hi @bruckdashel how do you take that liberty photo, did you use any filter to get that?

@Ekavieka it was taken during magic hour with my 5D Mark II. What you see are a lot of different masking layers and photoshopping techniques. I masked off the sky and pulled that color out and on a second layer I focused on bringing out the color of the water.

Welcome to Steemit! I always listen to people like Max. They know what they are talking about! Glad you joined us. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

I already am @bart2305 ! I spend less of my day on facebook and already I feel better about the world lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88